Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
622 Bewertungen
219 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower....

Top-Bewertungen

NR

Aug 18, 2019

Excellent exposition of a fascinating subject.\n\nVery well organized, including a handout with the course material.\n\nMany thanks to Prof. Chasnov and the HKUST for this worthwhile opportunity!

JR

Jul 13, 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 215 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Francois O

Mar 05, 2020

Very neat course on the well-known Fibonacci numbers and Golden ratio accessible to non-mathematicians.

von Sachini D

Jun 17, 2020

This course is really nice and it gave me good knowledge about Fibonacci numbers and the golden ratio.

von ANNIE C M S

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent Course. Awesome Presentation by the Professor. It will be very useful to me. Thank you, Sir.

von Andrew M

Jun 23, 2018

Very clear exposition, interesting and fun. Accessible to anyone interested in maths and patterns.

von Chavah T

Feb 13, 2018

Excellent! One of the best classes I've seen on Coursera. Very interesting and lots of fun.

von Amal P S

Apr 26, 2020

Great teaching style and made me enjoy the cource.Our professor was great loved it.

von Anurag O

Aug 22, 2017

A great introduction to Fibonacci numbers and how they relate to the golden ratio.

von Rahul C

May 11, 2018

Awesome course, easy to follow along and for those who are inquisitive in nature.

von Mohammed M

Nov 10, 2019

Great explanations and proofs. I enjoyed the course more than i expected to. :)

von JOHN Q

Dec 19, 2016

discussed some stuff I've wondered about for several decades. thanks so much.

von Jill M

Apr 25, 2018

Excellent! Interesting, informative, clearly presented, and beautifully done!

von Raquel N

Sep 28, 2019

Really interesting course taught by a passionate teacher. I enjoyed it a lot!

von Eric B

May 31, 2017

Thanks for this course ! Merci pour ce cours instructif, agréable et complet.

von Giuseppe M

Nov 17, 2016

Great course to learn the secret of Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio!

von Patrice R

Jun 16, 2020

A fascinating progressive guided tour in the world of Fibonnacci numbers !

von Linda O

May 13, 2018

The most fun I had in a long time! Thank you very much. Very interesting.

von Nazzareno ( C

Apr 19, 2018

I liked the introductory video and i look forward to complete this course

von Nagaradhika

Jun 02, 2020

excellent lecture by Jeffrey R Chasnov and thankyou Hong Kong university

von Chi L L

May 13, 2018

The course is a fun one and do make me reflect on my on academic major.

von Dr.S.Someshwar

Apr 28, 2020

Good course from coursera and The Hong Kong Univ. Of Science and Tech.

von EDILSON S S O J

Nov 21, 2019

This course is Amazing!! Professor Jeffrey has the gift of teaching!!

von Vidhya K

Sep 08, 2019

Enjoyed it a lot. Learned a lot. Thank you for making this available.

von CLARE Y P Y

Jul 18, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. It is very interesting and insightful.

von ANNIE C A

Jul 14, 2020

this was one of the interesting courses. I found it very fascinating

von ANVY R A

Jul 14, 2020

Great course and all the videos were clear and understandable!!!!!