Chevron Left
Zurück zu Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio von The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

4.8
Sterne
927 Bewertungen
327 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Learn the mathematics behind the Fibonacci numbers, the golden ratio, and how they are related. These topics are not usually taught in a typical math curriculum, yet contain many fascinating results that are still accessible to an advanced high school student. The course culminates in an explanation of why the Fibonacci numbers appear unexpectedly in nature, such as the number of spirals in the head of a sunflower. Download the lecture notes: https://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/fibonacci.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/VWXeDFyB1hc...

Top-Bewertungen

JR
12. Juli 2020

Someone has said that God created the integers; all the rest is the work of man. After seeing how the Fibonacci numbers play out in nature, I am not so sure about that. A very enjoyable course.

BH
28. Okt. 2020

Great course concept for about one of the most intriguing concepts in the mathematical world, however I found it on the difficult side especially for those who find math as a challenging topic.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 320 Bewertungen für Fibonacci Numbers and the Golden Ratio

von Thomas S

15. Juli 2019

Fantastically explained, and very helpful when difficult in parts. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in maths, not just Fibonacci.

von MAGGIDI V

4. Juni 2020

Maggidi vamshi

Roll no 589

St Martin's engineering college

My problem is I completed Coursera successfully

But Iam not getting certificate

von Ng T E

30. Mai 2019

One of the many marvels of mathematics is that of the Fibonacci Numbers & the Golden Ratio.

Week 2 was somewhat challenging, but doable.

von Massimo C

17. Jan. 2019

Fascinating course about a topic that is not usually taught in maths lessons. It is easy to follow and it has good supporting material.

von Christopher G

10. Apr. 2020

Great course! Cool to see math in nature. Don't need too much mathematical background. This course helped piqued my interest in math.

von Roy A A

4. Apr. 2020

Got more information about fibonacci sequence and how it is connected to nature and much more... Maths is really fun and interesting.

von Himanshu S

12. Sep. 2016

Very intriguing and interesting lectures. These got me thinking and venture into Fibonacci numbers and a bit of sacred geometry too.

von Marcos A C

6. Feb. 2021

This course was very nice for me. The last week was the most interesting and beautiful, definitely change my way to see the nature.

von Vishal A

28. Feb. 2020

A good course on an interesting topic. Instruction is clear, concise and simple. Many practice sums provided to reinforce learning.

von Morena V

19. Juni 2017

Very diverse and interesting course. Lot's of fields in mathematics are discussed. Very nice assignments and super cool teacher.

von Abdul H S

23. Mai 2020

Lovely course. Got to know interesting facts about Fibonacci numbers and their relations. The lecture notes are simply awesome.

von Neha R

29. Mai 2020

Excellent course. I enjoyed every second of it. The prof. is great his explanations are very clear.

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey.

von Tumul K

4. Juli 2017

A thoroughly enjoyable course, a bit too fast paced and quite difficult some times, but the overall course is quite exciting.

von Anna A P

12. Okt. 2019

Corso molto interessante, il professore molto chiaro. Per i prossimi corsi potete inserire i sottotitoli in italiano? Grazie

von Nojus J

4. Aug. 2019

I really loved this course. Amazing mathematics that was taught very well and also helped me build my mathematical skills.

von Slavica P

10. März 2018

Very good course... I was expecting more applications in nature and art after maths being made ... so I suggest adding it.

von 唐海涛

6. Aug. 2017

This is a fantistic topic and I learned a lot from the course!The mode can encourage me to accomplish the homework timely.

von Paul T

2. Apr. 2021

Excellent way to ease back into algebra, matrix algebra and some induction. The class was well laid out and fun to take.

von Kshitij T

27. Mai 2020

Ita was a very well curated course, which included equal participation of the instructor and the student. Was really fun

von Michael A R

9. Jan. 2021

Thank you, Mr. Chasnov and Hong Kong University for providing this kind of refresher training about Fibonacci Numbers

von Mary E C

2. Apr. 2020

Concepts were well explained and easy to understand. I enjoyed how the applications were woven together with the math

von Md. S I

7. Mai 2021

Thank you Prof. Jeffrey for your excellent lectures conducting me. Thanks for everything to such kind of teaching.

von Laura G

26. Juni 2020

This is a fantastic, fun course. Professor Chasnov does a great job explaining the material. Highly recommended!

von Shafa S

28. Juni 2019

This course is indeed perfect for cooling down my brains after burning for so long in classes and my laziness :))

von Cheung W C

19. Juli 2021

A​n interesting course on Fibonacci numbers. Suitable for one who wants to learn maths from another perspective.