Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,362 Bewertungen
279 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 von 275 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Oleksandra

Jan 10, 2019

Extremely helpful, easy to understand explanations, enough examples to memorize all the new information. The methods of explanation were really effective for me. Many questions I had got answered in this course. Thank you!

von Felipe F D

Feb 13, 2019

Muito bom

von Vikrama s r

Mar 02, 2019

good and valued

von Mohammed A

Mar 11, 2019

Thank you so much, for all the amazing informations I really appreciate your help!

von muhammad a

Mar 15, 2019

Excellent and easy to understand

von B T

Mar 18, 2019

This course is worth taking for those who don't know much about accounting. I learned a lot through this course how to work on financial statements. Highly recommend it for everyone

von Saverio D

Mar 20, 2019

Very clear!

von Namrata J

Dec 27, 2018

Very good material for spontaneous understanding.

von Mukesh V

Jan 14, 2019

great learning

von Ruben M S S

Jan 15, 2019

Muy buen curso. Te permite dar un vistazo completo respecto a la Contabilidad.

von Andrea C A M

Dec 01, 2018

Excellent course because the course give me the knowlegde to understand the topics of CFA level 1 (FRA) I would recommend this course!

von Jishnuraj E

Aug 01, 2018

Super course

von Dmytro A

Aug 05, 2018

It was perfect course for me to understand what financial accounting is. I am from post Soviet Union country, so we pay much more attention to Accounting, not to Finance. But I need more of the Finance in my future job and education.

von Maged G M A

Aug 02, 2018

greet

von Venkatesh S

Jul 19, 2018

I loved the course and it gives a very realistic knowledge

von Mahmoud G E

Jul 21, 2018

the course is so good

von 张祖悦

Sep 03, 2018

The explanation is too simple.

von Mohamed A

Sep 02, 2018

The beginning of something great. The instructor was simple and to the point with notable examples that everybody can relate to.

von Bogdan B

Sep 04, 2018

Exceptional course with such clarity during presentations!

von Jennifer N

Sep 06, 2018

Professor is wonderful at explaining foundation concepts.

von Ray S

Sep 08, 2018

Excellent baseline, beginning level course.

von Reynaldo C A

Sep 10, 2018

Prof Urcan oaktay is awesome

von Eliane G

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent professor and class!

von Ankit K

Oct 11, 2018

This is a great course for people who want to start with their specialization in Finance.

von Shubham S

Oct 12, 2018

good course