Chevron Left
Zurück zu Financial Accounting: Foundations

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Financial Accounting: Foundations von University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

4.7
1,543 Bewertungen
327 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn foundations of financial accounting information. You will start your journey with a general overview of what financial accounting information is and the main financial statements. You will then learn how to code financial transactions in financial accounting language. In the meantime, you will learn about the most important concept in contemporary financial accounting: accrual accounting. You will then critically analyze how firms recognize revenues. Finally, you will finish the course with an analysis of accounting for short-term assets where you will go into detail on how firms account for accounts receivables and inventories. Upon successful completion of this course, you will be able to: • Understand main financial statements and the financial information they provide • Write a financial transaction in financial accounting language and understand how this impacts main financial statements • Understand how accrual accounting and fundamental accounting concepts work • Understand revenue recognition principles and how they impact main financial statements • Account for accounts receivables and inventories. This course is part of the iMBA offered by the University of Illinois, a flexible, fully-accredited online MBA at an incredibly competitive price. For more information, please see the Resource page in this course and onlinemba.illinois.edu....

Top-Bewertungen

AD

Sep 04, 2017

Though I have been through Intro Accounting some 3 or 4 times through different classes and seminars, I still found myself learning from this detailed and straight forward presentation of information.

AB

Sep 24, 2017

LOVED THE COURSE. THANKS TO COURSERA SO THAT THEY GRANT ME SCHOLARSHIP. WITHOUT THIS IT WOULD NOT POSSIBLE FOR ME TO PERUSE THESE GLOBAL LEVEL COURSES AS I CANT AFFORD THIS. THANK YOU PROFESSOR.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 320 Bewertungen für Financial Accounting: Foundations

von Chris B

Dec 03, 2016

Love it cant wait to complete more in these specializations

von Cesar P

Feb 22, 2017

muy bien explicado todo el curso, gracias!

von Luis E R y V C

Nov 19, 2016

Nice course. Very well organized and easy to follow

von Saddam H M

Feb 04, 2017

Really it's benefit course

von Dola C S

Oct 09, 2016

This is really a great course. I have learnt a lot about the fundamentals of Accounting.

Thanks.

von Anyunya B S

Dec 27, 2016

Awesome explanation! adequate knowledge gained.

von Erin O

Oct 20, 2017

Great class as an introduction to financial statements! Very helpful

von Kamal A

Feb 27, 2017

This Course is very Helpful for beginners who are not from Financial field but are very keen to learn finance.

von Kat T

Oct 15, 2016

I needed a solid introduction to double entry accounting. This course helped me understand where plan articles had failed in the past.

von Francis D

Mar 05, 2018

Excellent class, learned a lot. Thanks

von Gabriel A

Oct 28, 2016

GREAT SKILLS TO BE LEARNT

von Kara W

Sep 13, 2016

Very helpful!

von AISSEGBE C J

Oct 26, 2016

very interesting

von Keith M K

Nov 15, 2016

Great instructor. Good course materials.

von Shiming S

Mar 12, 2017

This is a very useful course for me on my job, for the property insurance claim requires me to understand what the balance sheets are talking about

von Michael C

Jul 09, 2018

useful course to introduce the audiences to the world of financial management.

von Muhammad A A

Jul 17, 2017

Great Course

Thank you

von abdirizak m h

Aug 20, 2017

help full

von Michael E E

Jul 28, 2017

This course was very informational and interesting. I loved it!!

von Jeff H

Mar 06, 2018

Great course to help understand financial accounting. Professor strutted well to understand easily.

von Amir M E

Aug 28, 2017

EXCELLENT

von Duro A

Dec 11, 2016

G

von Anuar

May 08, 2018

It is the greate course. And now I can reed Financial information of some financial companies in my country and make a decisions about them.

von Angelo O A

Apr 14, 2017

What a great course. I built a great foundation of my accounting skills for my future use in the business world.

von Minas K

Mar 24, 2017

Exceptional!