Chevron Left
Zurück zu Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals von Google Cloud

4.6
Sterne
11,083 Bewertungen
1,979 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This 2-week accelerated on-demand course introduces participants to the Big Data and Machine Learning capabilities of Google Cloud Platform (GCP). It provides a quick overview of the Google Cloud Platform and a deeper dive of the data processing capabilities. At the end of this course, participants will be able to: • Identify the purpose and value of the key Big Data and Machine Learning products in the Google Cloud Platform • Use CloudSQL and Cloud Dataproc to migrate existing MySQL and Hadoop/Pig/Spark/Hive workloads to Google Cloud Platform • Employ BigQuery and Cloud Datalab to carry out interactive data analysis • Choose between Cloud SQL, BigTable and Datastore • Train and use a neural network using TensorFlow • Choose between different data processing products on the Google Cloud Platform Before enrolling in this course, participants should have roughly one (1) year of experience with one or more of the following: • A common query language such as SQL • Extract, transform, load activities • Data modeling • Machine learning and/or statistics • Programming in Python Google Account Notes: • Google services are currently unavailable in China....

Top-Bewertungen

VS

Mar 03, 2019

Overall a good curated course to help understand the GCP offerings and high level architecture of how their offerings fit in the current landscape. Easy to follow along as this was fundamental course.

AD

Sep 24, 2019

This course really helped me in understanding exactly 'How the Big data and Machine learning can be used in Cloud' and 'The ease to use it'. Thank you for summing all the fundamentals in this course.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 1,956 Bewertungen für Google Cloud Platform Big Data and Machine Learning Fundamentals

von Aniruddha S

May 10, 2020

Wonderful topic and very informative and hands-on experiences are superb. The lab time could have been a bit longer to understand and explore more than what we are asked to do. Thanks Google! Really feeling myself in cloud with Google :). I'm eager to learn more on GCP.

von John A

Nov 07, 2018

The hands on exercises are great for getting practical experience. I also think it is great that you include resource links and also use examples that are available on github. The recap videos are great as well in case something doesn't quite make sense during the lab.

von Muhammad N B

Jun 18, 2019

I found it to be a very well structured course. Touched upon all of important and fundamental Big Data & ML concepts and corresponding GCP tools. I feel more equipped on Big Data and intend to continue building my knowledge with more GCP courses available on coursera!

von Hashan M

Apr 27, 2020

There were lot more to learn and gain new experiences. Highly appreciated the course content and the course materials as well. Instructors from Google have done it awesome. Lab sessions was well-riched with knowledge and practices. Thank you very much for everything.

von Somnath M

Feb 13, 2019

Overall experience very good and content of the course is organized in scopeful manner. It gives crystal clear clraity on almost all the building blocks like 1. Big Data and ML fundamentals 2. Hands on experience 3. all the offering by Google in Big data and ML space

von Christos G

Jun 02, 2017

Great quick tour through a variety of services and solutions available with Google Cloud Platform. I would only challenge the price structure, as this course is an excellent marketing tool for Google besides being informative and therefore, it could even go for free.

von Pedro G P

Apr 13, 2020

This course has been excellent. It is very difficult to provide any weaknesses. It is a great course to understand the foundations of GCP and all the amazing services it provides. I cannot wait to keep learning more GCP services and getting into more advanced topics

von Rahul K

May 16, 2017

The Course content are nicely explained in a short time, I appreciate the effort. Google's developer codelabs examples are awesome. I am a Data Engineer by my profession but after seeing these example code, I found I have to rethink the way I am organising my codes.

von Yane S H

May 10, 2020

Curso muito bom, mesmo! Aprendi varias habilidades e irei utilizá-las para vários projetos. O GCP está mostrando que não é necessário ter várias habilidades, apenas conceitos básicos e os aprendidos nesse curso são suficientes para se trabalhar com Big Data e ML.

von Willem W

Nov 16, 2019

Some frustrations with things taking forever during the labs, but the course itself is fantastic. Great presenters and excellent information. Feels a bit like a full-on sales pitch, but then again, if you have the product you need to sell it. Thank you so much.

von Iman K

Jul 14, 2017

good content, vidoes, labs etc.

But, the course outline is hard to follow. all of the steps are listed in a flat list although the course contains 5 sections. A better organization in the left side menue of the course outline in the course homepage would be nice

von Gino D

Apr 22, 2020

Great introductory course. I enjoy the hands-on labs. Wish we could've done more SQL in the labs. Everything was just copy and paste. But, I understand why. it's not a SQL course. It was nice to go through the process of these tasks while on the live platform.

von Nwachukwu S

Jun 12, 2020

Great course!

Probably not in your place but it would be nice if videos or resources on creating our own pyspark code or even the creating the csv file for labeling in autoML were added.

Also wanted to find out about the in house labeling service for AutoML.

von Ruchi W

May 17, 2020

It helps understand concepts better and helps understand the requirement/need of a google cloud resources/components very well. Helped understand customer's use cases or problems and reason their choice of google cloud very well.

Overall a great course.

von Ahmed A

Jan 10, 2020

It was a great course over all , got the knowledge of Bigquery , ML on GCP , how google cloud platform is the best approach to do almost everything because they provide you with great API's , services and easy to do huge workload and processing easily

von T. N T H

Nov 22, 2018

A nice and informative course to get an overall knowledge about GCP, Big data & ML and to be familiar with cloud environment and terminology. Thanks the instructor for his passion in teaching and his firm knowledge while explaining all of these to us.

von ARVIND K S

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent course. Provides great overview of the Google Cloud Platform and its amazing data processing capabilities. Learnt great machine learning skills for predictive modelling on the Google Cloud Platform in a very hands-on and convincing manner.

von Greg K

Nov 13, 2017

The instructor of this course was clearly an enthusiastic teacher. The lab assignments were interesting and required just the right amount of hands-on work to ensure that the student understood the material without belaboring the point. Excellent!

von Amith G

May 02, 2020

Just amazing too see how google has done its best to save time and effort of people with so many tools in GCP. A very well structured course for someone looking to learn all the aspects of data science. Thnk you Coursera and GCP for this course..

von Ume A K

Apr 17, 2020

I was actually a novice on GCP but after taking this course I've got a fundamental knowledge about GCP, and inspired to go deeper. This course is an amazing one and will recommend it to anyone out there. Thanks for this super amazing opportunity.

von Jevie M L G

Mar 24, 2019

Lak is very persuasive in making sure we get the idea and concepts of GCP. I had a great hands on experience on GCP Big Data Products by doing Qwiklabs and I am able to identify the different use cases and when to use each GCP tools/technologies.

von Carl H

Jul 03, 2017

Phenomenal introductory course to a slew of Google offerings. My favorite is how you basically give people a path to take existing workloads and then move them to the cloud, but then show how you can completely rethink HOW you used to do things.

von Sandeep G M

Mar 21, 2020

This is a fundamental course which gives confidence is proceed further. Anyone looking for Data Engineering or Machine Learning using GCP, this is good place to start. Dont get confused by many online resources. This is the right place to start.

von Swapneel V R

Jul 05, 2018

Totally loved this course. Could finish it in 3 days flat and it gave me (a beginner) a really good overview of GCPs cloud capabilities and some hands-on experience as well. The instructional videos and labs complement each other really well.

von Eric R

Sep 20, 2019

Great course. I use GCP at work and my company just launched it only about 1 year ago. I'm using what I learned in this course to try and see what else we can get out of GCP, and I captured at least three realistic tools that will help us.