Chevron Left
Zurück zu Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities von Lund University

4.7
Sterne
2,274 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

How can we shape our urban development towards sustainable and prosperous futures? This course explores sustainable cities as engines for greening the economy in Europe and around the world. We place cities in the context of sustainable urban transformation and climate change. We connect the key trends of urbanization, decarbonisation and sustainability. We examine how visions, experiments and innovations can transform urban areas. And we look at practices (what is happening in cities at present) and opportunities (what are the possibilities for cities going forwards into the future). This course was launched in January 2016, and it was updated in September 2021 with new podcasts, films and publications. The course is produced by Lund University in cooperation with WWF and ICLEI – Local Governments for Sustainability who work with creating sustainable cities. The course features researchers, practitioners and entrepreneurs from a range organisations....

Top-Bewertungen

SV

28. Sep. 2019

This course has been approached not just for academic purpose but also it is a moral oligation to carry forward what has been taught. I thank the authorities and faculties who have made presentations.

MB

14. März 2019

Really interesting course. I recommend it for all people who want to now how are cities need to act for sustainable development of our cities, how to prevent earth from fast increasing c02 footprint.

Filtern nach:

601 - 625 von 737 Bewertungen für Greening the Economy: Sustainable Cities

von saptarshi m

11. Dez. 2020

needs to introduce more technical know hows and math based economics to help students work professionaly on how to solve sustainability challenges instead of just the sociologocal aspect

von Isabel A R

4. Feb. 2017

Great content! Invites you to go further on the subjects and shows you a different approach on sustainability "design" that the one you are used to see in your company or city's vision.

von Jonatan C

13. Dez. 2016

It's a good course to know the actual Green economy activity in the world and the aplications. You can take advantage to implement so many ideas in your life and in your city. Thanks.

von Basavaraj H

4. Sep. 2018

Contents, Reading materials and videos are very much relevant and useful. Will refer the learning in my regular works. steps and process followed for the course is user friendly.

von Deleted A

25. Feb. 2016

Comprehensive. You get a firm idea about the direction about the upcoming green urban wave. However, could do with more practical specifics rather than just ideas and guidelines.

von Sarah S

8. Apr. 2022

Very interesting information on sustainable cities and green economies. I would have prefered more current research and examples but great overall (seemed 5-10 years outdated).

von Debora S

13. Okt. 2016

It was a good informative course, but at times it gave me the impression that it was more concerned in showcase the research done at Lund than exploring of the subject at hand.

von Andrew R

18. Feb. 2019

Although the case studies and topics were very interesting, some of the short videos briefly describing one thing seemed unnecessary. Course also needs better organization.

von Muhammad S

29. Jan. 2019

A nice and informative course regarding Sustainable Cities. The course is very useful for scholars or students interested about Urban Planning ,Ecology, and Sustainability.

von M.R.DEEPAK

22. Apr. 2020

Most educational & enjoyed through out. Hope these initiatives are adopted in the third world also ,where its most needed. Looking to implement in my day to day routine.

von Luis T

12. Dez. 2018

Muy buen curso, principalmente el hecho de mostrar tantas iniciativas que se estan realizando a nivel mundial me parece muy interesante y sobre todo motivador!

von Paul S

6. Sep. 2016

Lots of great material. Very much enjoyed the course. One challenge, keeping current with all of the new programs and projects around the world. Thanks!

von Chloé C

30. Apr. 2019

Very good course! I have got more information about the current state of environmental development in cities worldwide and the challenges they are facing.

von Tadhg M

10. Dez. 2017

Overall I learnt a lot, however I felt some parts were too abstract or light on specifics and I enjoyed the parts focusing on concrete examples much more.

von Maximiliano M

3. Mai 2020

It was a very helpful course in order to approach the state of the art in economical and urban development with an ecological and community perspective!

von Isha S

4. Sep. 2018

Few chapters pretty much had the same content. The content could have been more inclusive of different examples from various cities around the world

von Bijoy J

12. Okt. 2016

Good understanding on energing concepts, experiences from Scandanavian countries and gets me exploring possibilities in our environment/ cities.

von Chaim D M

29. Aug. 2019

Very good course, nice overview of what sustainability in an urban context can mean, and what tools are available to increase sustainability.

von Janina W

12. Sep. 2020

Great course that shows the potential that cities have and that introduces some powerful projects and initatives that are already happening.

von RICARDO A S M

20. Mai 2016

It is a good introductory course, but I think it should go deeper each week content. Being slightly more technical. I recommend this course.

von Syed M A

6. Feb. 2022

i enjoyed the course. I have completed the course successfully. I wish to contribute and learn more about this sector.But what is the way ?

von Ana C A

3. Juli 2022

Very practical and inspiring course. I only missed more conceptual lessons and practical assignments, like the one of the Week / Module 2.

von Lexie X L

14. Apr. 2019

The abundance of city initiatives shared in the course are informative and helpful. I would be happy to see more cases analysed in-depth.

von Béatrice N

20. Dez. 2020

Interesting introduction, but rather promotional...it is obvious there are sponsors backing the course so it focuses too much on them.