Chevron Left
Zurück zu Chinese for HSK 2

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Chinese for HSK 2 von Peking University

4.5
Sterne
491 Bewertungen
149 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Welcome to HSK level 2 course! This course is called “Chinese for HSK Level 2”, which is also the second step towards HSK Level 6. At the end of the 6 weeks, you will be able to express your views towards some simple and common daily life topics. In this course, we have  24 lecture videos and in class exercises  44 short videos in complement to the context of learning material  Over 150 new vocabularies, 62 new grammar points as well as relevant pictures and examples  Downloadable practice charts for over 100 basic Chinese Characters  Weekly online quiz and final simulation exam questions This course covers the entire content that stated in the HSK Level Two Outline. It does not matter if you complete HSK Level 1 or not, as long as you have obtained basic Chinese language competency, I would like to welcome you to join the journey of learning Chinese with us. I believe you will continue enjoying the happiness that Chinese brings to you....

Top-Bewertungen

OP

Jul 14, 2018

I am so happy that I took this course. It really helped me a lot in learning Chinese. Before this course I used many softwares for learning Chinese but non of them were so useful ! 谢谢老师!!!

AK

Dec 10, 2019

the course is beautifully organized by the Peking university in which one can learn in better way by using very short time of his /her busy routine . Indeed a helpful course

Filtern nach:

126 - 147 von 147 Bewertungen für Chinese for HSK 2

von Charity A S

Sep 05, 2018

Good intermediate or refresher training.

von Arifah A R

Jun 29, 2018

thank you for the class.

von Shabih u H

Jul 13, 2020

it was good course ..

von Junior M

Aug 02, 2020

:-)

von Jeanette K

Jun 23, 2019

1) Most of all, I really felt like I could have benefited from more frequent, smaller quizzes between every lesson. I think this helps solidify students' learning rather than just giving the important new words and grammar but not practicing it. I felt we needed more practice, like "homework". 2) I felt like there was a lot less guidance than Level 1. As we're still beginners I felt this wasn't very helpful. All the extra things to go along with the lesson were just the same material as found in the video so basically all we had to learn from were the videos. 3)The videos I didn't think were well shot when they involved people besides our teacher. Our teacher spoke very clearly and it was helpful, but the extra videos were not good quality (suddenly loud or quiet or cut off too quickly) and one of the girls in particular spoke at a too-advanced quickness that left me clueless until the whole video was synopsized for us afterwards. I think these videos need to be reshot so learners can understand more clearly. Level 2 is not at a normal conversation speed level yet! 4)I also wish hanzi 汉字 could have been touched on a little more--like should I be worrying about memorizing it yet with Level 3 coming up? Or just keep it in mind and slowly absorb their meaning for now? (My tutor I use outside of this course said the latter.)

Overall, I felt that the Level 1 course had better structure, and it does leave me worrying if Level 3 will be the same as this level or if it will be better.

von juju

Jul 06, 2020

In short: it will get you to where you need to be to pass the HSK 2 exam, but with the course materials alone, you probably won't have the most solid understanding of the associated grammar (but, you'll at least be exposed to it).

Most nouns, verbs, adjectives, adverbs, etc. are pretty self explanatory, but the grammar points needed more explanation in plain English, especially for those that are particularly confusing.

After being shown a grammar point, I was often left scratching my head, and then looking up the grammar point on some other website to learn it properly. I would recommend using additional materials such as workbooks that explain the associated grammar points and test you on them.

Because of the need to refer to external materials in order to learn the grammar properly, it may be more efficient to work from an HSK 2 workbook instead of using this course.

A word about the tests (or maybe the HSK exam in general): It's very easy to do well on the tests as long as you can recognize certain keywords (particularly verbs and nouns), even if you don't have a solid grasp on the grammar. This makes it very easy to assume that you understand the grammar and to acquire a "grammar debt" where later on in the course you aren't sure why certain sentences have certain grammar styles.

von Kristof S

Feb 08, 2019

There is absolutely not enough explanation in the videos. Some English translation for the grammar examples would have been essential to understand how that "grammar" actually works. I feel disappointed because the HSK1 course here was amazing and I was expecting something similar. The fact that the ppt's were later updated with English translation is appreciated.

von Estela d A J

Jul 18, 2020

I've learned some new grammatics I haven't known before, and some new expressions too.

I'm just a bit frustrated because the teacher doesn't explain anything, she basically just shows the slides and that's it. A lot of things remain confusing and unexplicated. Also, some audios are very confusing and hard to undertand because of the quality.

von Craig R

Jun 04, 2020

This course was not as good as HSK 1. The weekly quizzes were sorely missing. If you quiz yourself and take good notes on the grammar points you'll still get a lot out of it. It's still very helpful. If you plan on taking HSK 3, learning the characters is NOT "optional". In fact, take a Chinese character course before moving on to HSK 3.

von Morgan H

Jul 10, 2017

A good course to take if you already have a solid foundation in Chinese. I liked how a set number of new words were introduced each week. However, I think practice with the grammar points in the course could be improved to include more practice exercises to ensure mastery and understanding of grammatical patterns.

von Tony D

May 09, 2019

Nowhere near as good as the other courses in this series (e.g. HSK1). There's no daily quizzes, and the sample dialogues are spoken extremely fast and in low quality audio. So even if you know all the words you still have no idea what they're saying. Teacher is OK though

von Joseph C

Aug 11, 2017

Additional grammar explanations would have been very useful, along with some more reading and listening tasks. I strongly recommend you improve the audio quality of the recordings, the students themselves who partook in the videos did their jobs very well.

von Sean F

Jul 16, 2020

Good content but the audio quality of the videos are horrendous. My weakest area is listening and this course didn't do much to help it.

However, my writing and reading has improved tenfold. I am excited to start learning HSK3 material.

von Tapan S K

Mar 30, 2019

The conversations and the vocabulary part of the lectures is good but it's difficult to understand grammar from the explanations given (If there is no one to clear doubts). Overall its a decent course if the earlier is not an issue.

von Rena P Z

Jul 11, 2018

I love the course, thank you for an amazing journey so far! My suggestions would be to present/teach HSK 2 similar to what HSK1 had done in term of delivering the materials.

von Adam W

Jun 10, 2017

Content was fine, but the effort put into practice exercises to test learning was limited

von Oliver M

Feb 02, 2018

Content is good. Instructor not very motivated, reads only from the slides.

von Thananphat

Apr 30, 2020

Thanks a lot. Let's continue for next level!!

von Sutthikiat C

Feb 05, 2019

The grammar section is not clearly explained.

von tengson p

Mar 19, 2017

较好!

von yvon l

Sep 10, 2020

I don't know how to put zero stars

This is a really really bad course, nothing to do with the HSK1 course of the same bundle

It seems like the only objective of this course is to give us the words as fast as possible as if we would remember them like robots.

I strongly recommend any beginners not to do this course as it will kill their motivation.

This course made me unsuscribe from the bundle, from coursera and made me look for other alternatives.

Good luck

von Adina S

Jun 21, 2020

Huge disappointment. The teacher is mostly like a voice-over presentation. She does not explain a single word or grammar but rather reads whatever is on the slide, thereby not adding any value to the learning process. I hope the next level will be better.