Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,340 Bewertungen
308 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

EK

Sep 19, 2018

CREATE TABLE Review (\n\nrating INT ,\n\nNAME VARCHAR(452) ,\n\nINSERT INTO Review (NAME, RATING) VALUES ('GREAT PROFESSOR CHARLES SEVERANCE',5 );\n\n) ENGINE = GOOD BYE CHARACTER SET = coursera

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 307 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Y S S

Dec 31, 2017

Its wonderful course particularly the way instructors are explaining .

von Joshua S B

Apr 23, 2018

This is a very nice course. Thank you doctor chuck for the wonderful time.

von Jere T

Jun 25, 2018

Maybe subject was so boring, that this was not so fun. Good part was that it was short and mostly clear.

von Lawrence

Feb 21, 2018

A good introductory courser for beginners for MYSQL!

The speech speed is appropriate and the language makes sense for non-CS students. There are not too many terminologies.

I will recommend the course to my friends.

von Julia P

Oct 23, 2018

This course was a great intro into SQL. The professor is great- he makes the content engaging, interesting, and provides necessary context to understand the basics of SQL and databases. The only critique I have is I wish there was more practice, eg. more bonus homework assignments

von Divyateja C

Oct 25, 2018

Perfect for absolute beginners in SQL. It'd have been better had there been more assignments and more advanced topics covered like JOINS.

von Pravin K P

Nov 02, 2018

Awesome explanation of Introduction to Structured Query Language with proper example.

von Amit B

Apr 04, 2019

Didn't cover the different types of joins at all.

von Peng H

May 07, 2019

Hope to have more exercise and the ability to use other tools than phpMyAdmin

von Michael J

Apr 24, 2019

As with the previous classes in this specialization, I feel like there are a lack of assignments. I really was getting in the groove of things and then the class ended. I would have loved for one or two more assignments to be added.

von Dongyuan C

May 15, 2019

Pretty good! But still, more applicable contents are expected.

von Bharath N

May 29, 2019

The Course was fun and knowledgeable. The way he explain things in simpler way is a

von Valter F

May 29, 2019

Great SQL entry point course. I'd recommend, that after you complete it you check some of the theory arround ACID properties, Transactions, DML, DDL, etc.

von Jingxuan W

Jun 03, 2019

I can't tell if the content is too chill before I use it elsewhere. But it is a good course in general. The instructor's teaching style is comprehensive, although too verbose as well.

von Yichun X

Jun 14, 2019

This course is very helpful to get me start self learning SQL, but over all it was a bit too easy.

von Tuomo P

Aug 19, 2019

Had taken SQL courses before, but this one really showed how to set up database from scratch. Great course on how to set up MySQL database on a basic level.

von SYED T H

Aug 26, 2019

Great!

von Enrique B

Sep 28, 2019

It is a very good course, it teaches you the basics of SQL from scratch in a very clear way, the professor ir awesome and the assignment test your knowledge, however, it is too short, I feel like there much more to learn in SQL, but as the title says, it is only an introduction!

von Ramy T K

Oct 02, 2019

good and to the point

von Harsh

Oct 17, 2019

Perfect for getting Started

von Raúl B

Aug 18, 2018

I knew already lots of the content

von Zhikang Y

Jan 14, 2018

The content is a bit too light

von Vinay J

Feb 05, 2018

More examples should be used so that we can deep dive into MySQL

von Nichole D

Dec 27, 2017

The course was great, but the work was not hard. A lot of copy and pasting, which I understand is how most people write code. But, it's on you to understand what the code means instead of just copying it. You could pass the class with little knowledge. I wish the assignments were more challenging. The professors videos were great!

von manav j

Feb 04, 2018

basic course