Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL) von University of Michigan

4.8
1,240 Bewertungen
293 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you'll walk through installation steps for installing a text editor, installing MAMP or XAMPP (or equivalent) and creating a MySql Database. You'll learn about single table queries and the basic syntax of the SQL language, as well as database design with multiple tables, foreign keys, and the JOIN operation. Lastly, you'll learn to model many-to-many relationships like those needed to represent users, roles, and courses....

Top-Bewertungen

KH

Dec 03, 2018

Thank you for teaching assistants for helping me while I had questions and got stuck during the course. Thank you for Coursera and Dr Chuck and teaching assistants again for the opportunity to learn.

DD

Dec 04, 2017

Professor Severance is top notch. He keeps the pace fast and the lessons bite sized. I've tried other SQL courses and dropped out because none of the others were as easy to understand and engaging.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 292 Bewertungen für Introduction to Structured Query Language (SQL)

von Trần X Đ

May 24, 2019

This course really helped me a lot

von kushagra A

May 17, 2019

Very well designed course.

von Anoop S A

May 27, 2019

Excellent course and the course is well structured. Excellent for a beginner.

von Tamela D

May 20, 2019

Enjoyed the class and gained knowledge!

von Drew C

Jun 01, 2019

I enjoyed the course a lot. It has been a number of years since I studied SQL, and it helped me to get back up to speed.

von Ishan B

Jun 13, 2019

If you are newbie like me I strongly recommend you to try this course. Thanks for the amazing content Dr. Chuck!

von Ian W

Jun 03, 2019

Great first look into SQL.

von Le T H

Jun 02, 2019

I'm very like this course. It help me to improve the skill about database. Thanks professor

von Ivan M

Jun 01, 2019

Great course, I've managed to under the concepts of junction tables and JOIN clause, which is extemly important.

von Charlene Z

Jun 09, 2019

Both the Web design and Web application series are very good! Highly recommended.

von Gerhard L

Jun 09, 2019

A great and simple introduction to relational databases. Dr Chuck is a great online tutor and it is a pity that more MOOCs don't have such engaging lecturers. Highly recommended!

von 王桢

Jun 17, 2019

Learn a lot about sql including the basic operations and the reason why relative relation databases exist and how to build simple databases uisng different tools.

von Alan V G P

Jun 18, 2019

Very good, introductory course.

von Ramesh K

Jun 20, 2019

very good Course for anyone getting into SQL or Programming.

von Meet H S

Jun 19, 2019

Great course for beginners to learn about SQL and some of the basic instructions used in it using MySQL, which are usually used in all kinds of queries.

von Nelson H

Jun 29, 2019

Good intro to SQL

von NARENDRA Y

Jun 29, 2019

good course for beginners.

von Gurgu D

Jul 04, 2019

Awesome course

von Ashitha R

Jul 05, 2019

Good Course

von Shivani T

Jul 06, 2019

Very Nice and proficient Instructor. Loved the Course. It's concise and helpful.

von Surya T

Jul 10, 2019

If god has a face,....Charles Severance.

von Jeroen N

Jul 13, 2019

Excellent course especially when you're new to Databases and SQL. The teacher is great and his witty remarks are entertaining!

von Mohammed B

Jul 19, 2019

Good Stuffs

von James L

Jul 17, 2019

Great course!

von Cayla Z

Jul 22, 2019

Really cool. This is my first class in Coursera. Definitely good experience.