Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
1,356 Bewertungen
450 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Apr. 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA
3. Aug. 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 448 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von UPENDRA R S

27. Juni 2020

this course is very informative, but software need to make for free use to complete the task & trial also.

thank you

von G K M N

17. Mai 2020

Course is really good . Course Coordinator helped a lot through this course journey. Overall a good experience.

von RAUL M M

28. Feb. 2020

Very well thought of format and delivery of the course. Kudos to everyone involved in making this course. Thanks.

von Lyannie Y G V

10. März 2021

Loved the course, I learned a lot and i want to continue the other courses, the teacher is great very inspiring

von Diego J S L

17. Nov. 2020

Very good course, the explanations are clear and very detailed. There are practical classes with the software.

von Ricardo D

10. Juli 2020

Great introductory course! Lots of theory, of course, but very well explained. Don Boyes is a great professor.

von Daniel F F C

25. Jan. 2020

Excelente. Los topicos son cubiertos con suficiente información para ser aplicados y la enseñanza es efectiva.

von Daniel L

21. Okt. 2019

I love this course . I learned a lot of basic principles which I did not know . Also I love Don Noyes's joke .

von Donny B

16. März 2020

Professor speaks with clarity and promotes the comprehension of important concepts. Good lectures for sure.

von Shristy R

20. Sep. 2020

very helpful course but there is too much video starting from week 3 which makes it boring after some time.

von Ahmed T

5. Jan. 2021

The instructor did a phenomenal job, loved the lectures. But not too crazy about the peer review system.

von Annie D

16. Nov. 2020

This course provided a good foundation for understanding map scale, projections, and the basics of GIS.

von Anatole K

17. Aug. 2020

Very informative and complete with some added humour. Include a set timeline for tasks to be completed.

von Tanvir K

24. Aug. 2020

By going through this course I understood that how much to know about GIS. This is really interesting.

von Melissa F

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent course! Love the instructor he is extremely thorough and Canadian, so how can you go wrong!

von MD. M I

14. Aug. 2020

a great teacher. so much structured syllabus and material. in one word an amazing course to enroll.

von Ariva M F

13. Apr. 2021

Wow, very in accordance with my study of science during college. thank you very much mr. Don boyes

von Christopher M

28. Juni 2020

Learning is a continuous process.

With coursera, I have acquired more knowledge while in lock-down

von Masroor K

21. Mai 2020

Course started from very basics of GIS theory and software. Recommended for beginners. 5 stars...

von Melissa C M

26. Juli 2020

The content of this course was really helpful for someone with not that much experience on GIS.

von Tommy M

4. Juni 2020

Really thorough induction into GIS, with a great balance between theory and practical elements.

von ANAS H

28. Jan. 2021

I am very thankful for giving me this chance to learn and take this lesson with Financial aid.

von Sadiqur R

16. Juni 2020

Amazing course. The instructor is so vivid. I love his way of teaching. A great course indeed.

von gatie k

2. Nov. 2020

It is a very good Introductory Gis course and professor Don Boyes is excellent 👌👏

Thank you!

von Parviz A

1. Aug. 2020

The explanation of projections and coordinate reference systems were very easy to understand.