Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to GIS Mapping

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to GIS Mapping von University of Toronto

4.9
Sterne
1,206 Bewertungen
413 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Get started learning about the fascinating and useful world of geographic information systems (GIS)! In this first course of the specialization GIS, Mapping, and Spatial Analysis, you'll learn about what a GIS is, how to get started with the software yourself, how things we find in the real world can be represented on a map, how we record locations using coordinates, and how we can make a two-dimensional map from a three-dimensional Earth. In the course project, you will create your own GIS data by tracing geographic features from a satellite image for a location and theme of your choice. This course will give you a strong foundation in mapping and GIS that will give you the understanding you need to start working with GIS, and to succeed in the other courses in this specialization. This course is for anyone who wants to learn about mapping and GIS. You don't have to have any previous experience - just your curiosity! The course includes both practical software training and explanations of the concepts you need to know to make informed decisions as you start your journey to becoming a GIS analyst. You will need a Windows computer with ArcGIS Desktop installed. (software is not provided)...

Top-Bewertungen

AF
16. Apr. 2020

Don Boyes is one of the best instructors I have seen. Throughout the course, I never felt boring. So all credit goes to Don Boyes for making this course very interesting with his good sense of humor.

BA
3. Aug. 2020

This course is the basic introduction of GIS. It gives an insight of the GIS system especially the projection systems. Out of all these Professor Don Boyes made is so entertaining. Thank you Prof!!!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 413 Bewertungen für Introduction to GIS Mapping

von Anatole K

17. Aug. 2020

Very informative and complete with some added humour. Include a set timeline for tasks to be completed.

von Tanvir K

24. Aug. 2020

By going through this course I understood that how much to know about GIS. This is really interesting.

von Melissa F

16. Aug. 2020

Excellent course! Love the instructor he is extremely thorough and Canadian, so how can you go wrong!

von MD. M I

14. Aug. 2020

a great teacher. so much structured syllabus and material. in one word an amazing course to enroll.

von Christopher M

28. Juni 2020

Learning is a continuous process.

With coursera, I have acquired more knowledge while in lock-down

von Masroor K

21. Mai 2020

Course started from very basics of GIS theory and software. Recommended for beginners. 5 stars...

von Melissa C M

26. Juli 2020

The content of this course was really helpful for someone with not that much experience on GIS.

von Tommy M

4. Juni 2020

Really thorough induction into GIS, with a great balance between theory and practical elements.

von Sadiqur R

16. Juni 2020

Amazing course. The instructor is so vivid. I love his way of teaching. A great course indeed.

von gatie k

2. Nov. 2020

It is a very good Introductory Gis course and professor Don Boyes is excellent 👌👏

Thank you!

von Parviz A

1. Aug. 2020

The explanation of projections and coordinate reference systems were very easy to understand.

von Juan C O R

29. Juni 2020

Es excelente y muy intuitivo, antes de abordar el uso de ArcGIS se dan los parámetros básicos

von Stefano D B

16. Jan. 2021

Every topic has been explained in a very clear, easy to remember and enthusiastic manner.

von Fawaz A

5. Juli 2020

The course explains digitizing in a simple way, which can be understandable for everyone.

von sandesh p

12. Mai 2020

A complete course for basic theoretical understanding of GIS and its working principle.

von Herimitsinjo R

7. Okt. 2019

It explained all the basis of GIS before getting into the mapping and analysis works.

von Syed J H

29. Nov. 2020

Introduction to GIS Mapping is the most informative course & so much helpful for me.

von Lauren N M Y

25. Aug. 2020

This course was perfect to me that I don't knew nothing about the Arc GIS programme.

von Tegawende A O

28. Juni 2020

Very interesting course. I learnt a lot of things properly explaned. I recommend it.

von Andres D M M

21. Sep. 2020

Very useful course, for those who are interested in architecture and urban planning

von Shrinath D

24. Juli 2020

very well structured, explained and I enjoyed learning from this awesome professor.

von Chithira U M

20. Juni 2020

it was a really wonderful class. Thanks to Prof. Don Boyce. You did a great job.

von Aritra M

10. Mai 2020

Instructor is so good . He makes easy everything in details. Best for beginners.

von Haydee B

3. Okt. 2020

GIS mapping is great. This help me to discover new things and I enjoy learning.

von Mohd Z A G

1. Nov. 2020

Thank you to instructor of the course Prof Don Boyes. Great knowledge sharing.