Chevron Left
Zurück zu Preparing to Manage Human Resources

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Preparing to Manage Human Resources von University of Minnesota

4.8
Sterne
4,649 Bewertungen
1,284 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

One way or another, all employees are managed. But approaches to managing employees varying from employee-to-employee, job-to-job, manager-to-manager, organization-to-organization, and country-to-country. This course provides a foundation for developing your own approach to skillfully managing employees by illustrating alternative human resource management (HRM) strategies, introducing the importance of the legal context, and thinking about what motivates employees. This will then give you the factual and conceptual basis for developing specific, critical HRM skills in subsequent courses on hiring employees, managing performance, and rewarding employees. Don't know anything about HRM? That's OK! Leave this course with a new-found understanding of the range of options available for managing employees, a grasp of what makes workers tick, and the readiness to develop your own HRM skills....

Top-Bewertungen

MG

Mar 21, 2018

Excellent course structure, very clear and concise material, John Budd is teaching in a fun way, which helped me understand the syllabus, with short questions to help me think and not too long videos.

MV

Jan 15, 2019

This course has an outstanding wealth of information for new people entering the Human Resources arena. I also recommend it to others that want to brush up on knowledge and skills of the HR industry.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,270 Bewertungen für Preparing to Manage Human Resources

von Yauhen_Kamenka

Mar 09, 2018

Great overview and theoretical background that gives first notion of what to expect and what to focus on when dealing with complex HR relations.

von Shane P

Jul 31, 2020

I really enjoyed this course. I learned a lot that is currently going on in my own work force, and it changed my perception of managing others.

von kitso E S

Jun 11, 2020

I have learned a lot from this course than i anticipated, the way it was taught could easily reflect that it is offered at post graduate level.

von slimani a

Apr 04, 2017

No comment especialy the teachers here and the way how they present to us lessons.

i really did would like to be a student of them there in usa

von Prompiriya P

Jul 17, 2020

Very detailed and informative course about Human Resources. I like the vast range of knowledge I gained from this course. Thank you professor!

von Irena K

Dec 27, 2019

I liked the way the information was provided, it was easy to understand and not boring. I learned many interesting things about HR management.

von Emily S

Sep 22, 2019

Great overview of all the facets of managerial styles and how to incorporate different societal factors and cultural norms into the workplace!

von Freddy P

Jan 05, 2017

Very good teaching model, all videos are easy to understand and all pictures describe easy to memorize

I'm really happy to continue my learning

von Maria C C B

Jul 07, 2016

Great resource! The content was excellent and gave me a great idea of how and where to look for more information and carry on with my studies.

von Jay B

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent course to get a brief and little in depth overview of human resource management, how it work, ways to deal according to situations.

von Adenike A

Jun 15, 2020

It gave me insight about how organisation works and how knowing more about the business is the first thing in becoming a successful hr person

von Grecia K P

Apr 02, 2019

Great course! Learn about the basics and history of HR. Fun professor and amazing way to show the information! Can’t wait to do more courses!

von Boyd

May 09, 2020

EXCELLENT! I really enjoyed the HRM course. I'm an HR professional and it's so helpful to stay up on all HR tools and techniques. Thank you!

von Pardeep k

Apr 26, 2020

I am getting a good knowledge of the Human resource for Management for the company. It is the best E-online service and Resources provide.

von Hashmat

Jul 23, 2020

thanks a world from coursera and the managers of this organization.i really appreciate your good efforts towards giving knowledge to human

von Harish S

Dec 05, 2019

Learned a Lot of Management From Professor Budd. Taught us lot about how to manage People and Carry out the activities in an organisation.

von Maryam N A

Jun 16, 2016

Great course that gives a lot of insight into how Human Resources is conducted and what it involves in the employee-employer relationship.

von Shintia N S

Jul 30, 2020

Thanks to this course that help people to learn about the basic of human resource in flexible time, educative video, and free certificate

von Andrea F

Jun 21, 2016

Great and very informative, definitely recommend to everyone who would like to learn more about HR or change career into Human resources.

von Hina A

Jun 23, 2020

Excellent Course

I learned a lot in this course, very informative and enhanced my knowledge skills in HR.

Big thanks to Professor Budd !

von NHVSA S

May 01, 2020

A good course for Human relations concept identifying HR necessity, inter personal skills etc. is very useful in daily management works

von Alison H L

Jul 09, 2019

I loved the course from the beginning until the end. Especially the Peer Group assignment was very helpful to see others' perspectives.

von LE Q Q B

Jun 29, 2020

I had learned a lot of knowledge from this course. This is a foundation for anyone who wants to become an HR Specialist or HR Manager!

von Cecilia d F

Jun 07, 2020

Course was a great introduction to HRM. John made the course entertaining and interactive which helped with motivation and commitment.

von Ajit S

Oct 08, 2019

Really very good process of explaining different methods in managing employees, thanks a lot to Johan.M.Budd sir....with my kind heart