Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,380 Bewertungen
378 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

DE

18. Mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

BD

11. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 380 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von Chaitanya

13. Nov. 2020

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

von Robert-Jeroen V

19. Feb. 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

von Robert D

20. Juni 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

von Zwe T T

4. Aug. 2020

This course not only showed me different perspectives and new kinds of knowledge about world history but also even changed my whole mindset.

von Antony J D H

17. März 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

von Peter R

15. März 2016

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

von Michal F

29. Okt. 2017

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

von n.atalie

11. Okt. 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

von Drew F

17. Juli 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

von Audrey R M

22. Okt. 2020

I learned a lot about world history. I also enjoyed listening to the lectures so much I finished the entire course in about two weeks.

von Mohammad M R

28. März 2021

This is the most informative course I have ever purchased .I think every student should do it for sake of understand global politics.

von Mateo N S

31. Mai 2020

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

von Remington C

12. Jan. 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

von Lazaros A

8. Nov. 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

von Chavarria G

4. Sep. 2019

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

von Rashi S R

15. Apr. 2020

a really well structured course providing great insights from around the globe and quite an unbiased understanding of the world

von Oscar T

30. Dez. 2018

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

von JOHN Q

7. Dez. 2015

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

von Art S

6. Aug. 2019

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

von Vishal K

30. Juni 2020

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

von Roger C P

21. Jan. 2016

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

von Arseniy N

6. Dez. 2020

Very interesting course and the professor was pretty objective when classifying some of the event as positive or negative

von James B

17. Juni 2016

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

von Likatavicius G

1. Mai 2021

Very interesting and well-organized course, with a lot of emphasis on references to other not history-related subjects!

von Shashank K

12. Sep. 2020

What a fantastic course that tells the story of the modern world! Excellent delivery of presentations by the professor.