Chevron Left
Zurück zu The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 von University of Virginia

4.8
Sterne
1,451 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

Top-Bewertungen

DE

18. Mai 2022

Our professor, Philip Zelikow is amazing!!!! I truly appreciate the time he spent making these outstanding lectures because I very much enjoyed every minute of them. Thank you so much for this course.

BD

11. Dez. 2021

Excellent course. I learned a lot, enjoyed the experience. Prof. Zelnikov is a master teacher. Thanks for the opportunity to listen and learn even after eight years after production of these lectures.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 407 Bewertungen für The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910

von PREAM M

29. März 2021

As for me ,I have learnt some knowledge about history and wars .

It very much helpful for me .

Thank you..

von mike R

19. Okt. 2015

Absolutely a great course. I learned so much. I wish this course was available during my undergrad years.

von ALBERT V V

16. Apr. 2020

Highly recommended and interesting course. A real opportunity to learn and understand better this period

von Pedro S

4. Jan. 2017

The excitement to discover why things happened is amazing. Congrats for everybody involved on this MOOC.

von PATRICIA A A C

21. Feb. 2021

Great content, one of the bests instructors, thanks a lot for the knowledge and the experience shared.

von Viraj D D

24. Aug. 2020

The course was very enlightening. Only one suggestion- There should have been references and readings.

von claudia a m

20. Mai 2016

It is a colorful jorney into history. I am just feeling sorry that there is no Part Three to continue.

von Marin V

3. Dez. 2020

I really enjoyed this course. Gives a great overview of the world history over a long period of time.

von Sebastián P R

25. Sep. 2017

Es un muy buen curso para poder tener un amplio panorama del proceso histórico mundial del siglo XX.

von Mark C

18. Sep. 2017

This is an excellent course. Thomas Jefferson would be proud of this University of Virginia course.

von JOSEPH E

26. Mai 2017

Some very tough subject matter but delivered brilliantly! Would love to see more courses like this!

von Robert K

26. Nov. 2016

The course is logical in its structure, informative, innovative and presented in an attractive way.

von Rachael L N

12. Juni 2016

I wish my history teachers in school had half the understanding and ability to explain that you do.

von manulukas

4. Nov. 2020

largo, pero muy entretenido y esclarecedor sobre todo desde la 2ª guerra mundial. excelente curso.

von afshin n

18. Dez. 2019

Very interesting course. The analytical teaching of the history has been first class. Many thanks.

von Claudio F

20. Nov. 2015

Thank you so much. Hope you do some in-depth one day. I can go on and on listening to your classes

von Roman D M

3. Nov. 2015

An amazing trip through modern history!

Thanks a lot Profesor Zelikow for this espectacular course.

von Vincent P

5. Feb. 2017

Excellent cours. Présentation concise et claire. J'ai adoré ce cours et j'ai appris beaucoup.

von Freddy S

4. Dez. 2015

Excellent course, well presented and at pace and level of difficulty well suited to Coursera.

von Edward B

11. März 2017

Both Part I and Part II are very interesting and enlightening. Well worth participating in.

von Karen A D

26. Feb. 2016

Just a superb course, very enjoyable, not to mention helpful in understanding today's world.

von Delilah B

19. Dez. 2022

A course that I would recommend to anyone and everyone that enjoys learning about History.

von Jaikumar T

31. März 2022

A superb explanation of the types of forces and events that have shaped our recent history!

von Ove C K

10. März 2016

It is a unique course and I wish that all people heard Professor Philip Zelikows lectures

von Lim K B J

12. Juni 2020

Great course on global history over the last 250 years, learned quite a bit, thank you!