Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
3,156 Bewertungen
963 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 957 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Joice A

Mar 25, 2017

This was a very informative class and I have already applied what I've learned and succeeded in my negotiation in real life!

von HARJOT S

Mar 10, 2017

The course enabled me to learn various aspects of negotiation, especially the pie, how to expand the pie and get your share.

von Siya T

Jul 23, 2020

Barry has been amazing! He makes the content so interesting and enjoyable. I am looking forward to more courses from Barry!

von Jan T T

May 03, 2020

One of the best courses so far! And definitely the best in terms of engagement! I would ask for more negotiation exercises!

von Santiago W

Feb 06, 2020

Excellent course. Throughout it, I could learn several negotiation principles and strategies in a very dynamic and fun way.

von Son A D

Nov 23, 2015

Prof. NaleBuff is awesome, funny and thorough with his explanation in the course. Challeging so far, but I really enjoy it.

von Martin V

Jun 11, 2020

Loved the content and the animation made it interactive. That the lecturer had street credentials was the highlight for me

von Maja B

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome course! The knowledge gained during the course is completely applicable to business life and every day situations.

von Tal I

May 21, 2020

Great course! The explanations were very easy to understand and the cases and examples were interesting and fun to watch.

von Julien C

May 04, 2020

Very effective to imrpove negotiations skills, being convincing and persuasive in arguments zhen negotiating with people.

von Soraia A

Apr 22, 2020

Great class and teaches us a lot of new ways to think and strategize when negotiating. Great course & highly recommended!

von Daniela H

Aug 08, 2020

Me encantó la metodología del curso, la guía continua de los tutores y el manejo de los casos prácticos.

muy recomendado.

von Agustina L

Mar 30, 2017

A really different approach to negotiation, very practical, and they even make you practice!! Great material and videos.

von Sergio M T

Feb 03, 2016

I am a PhD student from Spain, I loved your course. I expect it will be really useful in my future. Thank you very much!

von SAIF

Sep 18, 2015

This is a fantastic course. Barry Nalebuff teaches with a tremendous flair and keeps this course interesting throughout.

von Karin J

Aug 01, 2020

This was a very well presented course. Questions and assignments were great and tested your knowledge and understanding

von Debadarsan B

May 08, 2020

Very insightful. Negotiation is so necessary for every aspect of life. It keeps all the parties happy if not too happy

von Erich K

May 02, 2020

I loved the assignments, which connects you with students all over the world and makes you apply what you have learned.

von Sergio E

May 22, 2018

Fantastic course with lot of interactive negotiation case studies. Almost like being in the class and negotiating live.

von Orsolya N

Sep 12, 2017

I really like this course and animations!! It isreally easy to understand with it and the examples are very usefulll :)

von Estêvão E d C A G

Aug 17, 2017

I think this is the best course to learn all the key strategies and tools to be on track to become a master negotiator.

von LEONIDAS G

Sep 02, 2019

Very interesting course. It covers not only the basics but offers knowledge about most of the issues in a negotiation.

von Juan P B

Apr 30, 2017

Super fun course, great teacher, the approach to the subject is excellent for an introduction. Aboslutely recommended.

von olayanju o

Aug 24, 2016

A fantastic course especially in business administration. Highly recommended for aspiring entrepreneurs and start ups

von Enrique P

May 31, 2020

Only one word: excellent. I've learned quite a good amount of tools in order to help me in any kind of negotiations.