Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,523 Bewertungen
745 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

MC

May 17, 2020

Professor Nalebuff does an excellent job of keeping the student engaged through his own examples of negotiations as well as guest speakers. I've learned so much from the Intro course to use at work.

Filtern nach:

401 - 425 von 740 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Igor V

May 06, 2020

Brilliant! Very exiting experience. Many thanks to Professor Barry Nalebuff and his team.

von Marlene S

May 02, 2020

Very interesting and engaging course. Loved that he offered live sessions during COVID19!

von Christopher V

Apr 30, 2020

An immersive course, packed with digestible content. I couldn't recommend it more highly!

von Ray W

Apr 15, 2020

though has been taught under the same topic, this professor is rather fun and inspiring !

von Maria-Katharina M

Nov 30, 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

von Adam N

Oct 23, 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

von Parveen P

Apr 24, 2020

Really great course in terms of crisp, lot of practical stuff and brilliantly presented.

von Luis S M

Apr 10, 2020

It has been the best learning experience I have had in the past decade or so! Excellent!

von Raluca M

Mar 31, 2019

I REALLY ENJOYED IT, DIFFERENT WAY OF PRESENTING THINGS AND VERY CATCHY IN THE SAME TIME

von Kyle C

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course - puts things in a different perspective that can be used in real life.

von Alfonso R

Apr 26, 2020

Great introduction. Barry is a fantastic professor, and the guests helped me even more.

von Paulo B

Apr 08, 2020

Excellent!!! Very informative even for more experienced people! Definitely recommended!

von IVON R

Mar 02, 2017

An energetic course with important lessons on strategic negotiations. 100% recommended!

von Francisco J d A

Nov 12, 2015

Fluent and entertaing course fully useful for both business and daily life situations.

von Pham T G

Sep 20, 2015

The most amazing course about negotiation I have ever enrolled. So inspiring approach.

von Jose M R T

Apr 22, 2020

Very didactical and valuable information. The asesor and guests are excelent teachers

von Liana D

Aug 14, 2019

Very informative, challenging and interactive course. Highly recommended to everyone.

von Fernando A

Oct 09, 2015

very good training and pratical , it provides a completely new vision on negotiation.

von Lucca L d C

May 14, 2020

Barry Nalebuff is a master negotiator. This is the best online course i've ever did!

von Dimitrios C

Feb 21, 2019

Great cource ! I am so excited because i did it in a few days and .... i passed it !

von Francisco I S B

Dec 02, 2016

Excellent course, but the certificate should include an approximate amount of hours.

von Anthea M

May 17, 2020

Amazing instructor, with passion to transmit the knowledge. Really worth following.

von Nirav B K

Apr 18, 2020

Helped me understand how to breakdown negotiations and come out with the best deal.

von Husni S

Apr 22, 2020

Great, smooth, challenging and adding a lot of new information. Highly recommended

von Juan

May 08, 2020

Great,complete course. Excellent teacher which has opened my eyes on negotiation.