Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,654 Bewertungen
427 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 420 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Konstantin A

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic course! Quite informative and I useful I must say. Professor Nalebuff explains all concepts in an understandable way, without sugar-coating and using excessively complex terms. I could only wish to have attended one of his other courses.. My sincere admiration and thanks!

von Pavel N

Dec 19, 2016

E

von Liu y

Aug 14, 2015

Extremely-useful course! It has tremendously changed my way of thinking.

von Kareem E

Jan 24, 2017

Thank You!

von Housni F

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent !!!

Dynamic lessons, never boring.

von Ana M M

Nov 22, 2015

It was an amazing experience. I learn a lot. Great course!!

von Fernando A

Oct 09, 2015

very good training and pratical , it provides a completely new vision on negotiation.

von Bennett O

Aug 31, 2015

A very deep thinking course and I am really enjoying it. It has really defeated the thought about negotiation being argumentative.

von Bohdan B

Aug 28, 2016

It was a great opportunity to study this course, hope it will help me to negotiate my salary :D. Many thanks to Mr. Barry Nalebuff.

von Yahor M

Nov 30, 2015

wonderful lecturer, great course design, very interactive and intresting. Thank you so much!

von Johan W

Dec 18, 2015

highly recommended...! Feels like being there and actually requires a lot of participation and attentiveness. I feel proud to have done it.

von Bernard D V

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent class about Negotiation. I hope you like maths because there will be a lot of very concrete examples (and quite difficults). The teacher is pedagogic and speakers invited are great ! A really good course.

von Peter A Y

Feb 03, 2016

Great course! The professor makes the class enjoyable.

von Diego G

Oct 27, 2016

amazing course!

von Vineet R

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course, touch some very basic requirements for successful negotiations. Can be useful for both new in career to well experienced like me.

von David A

Mar 31, 2016

enjoyed and found the course useful

von Sergio E

May 22, 2018

Fantastic course with lot of interactive negotiation case studies. Almost like being in the class and negotiating live.

von Vedant R

May 23, 2016

Outstanding teaching style and animations. Loved the content, format and examples. One of the most interesting and fun online classes I have taken.

von Steven T

Sep 02, 2016

Excellent course that is well organized and to the point. The best online course I have taken.

von Nathan S

Dec 10, 2016

Very engaging and knowledgeable tutor. The use of case studies with actors brought the online experience alive and reinforced the taught insights with a sense of discovery. A highly recommended course useful for anyone at any level. A good foundation for further study in negotiation, game theory or conflict resolution. Thank you.

von Christian I

Jun 30, 2017

Great material and cases. Using many of the learnings.

von Lia S

Apr 06, 2017

Looking forward for continuing course. I hope for it since its just Introduction. Some part was hard due mathematics approach and need to be reviewed again for better understanding. But I like this course and it helps me to train english btw(

von Juan I G

Jul 26, 2017

Excellent course and a great teacher!

von Sumit T

Jul 04, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken online. The professor was exceptionally charismatic and put a lot of effort into his video production. The course material and delivery were excellent. A great primer for anyone who looks to better understand effective negotiation strategies for either their personal or professional lives.

von 刘若辰

Oct 28, 2016

生动有趣,提供了有用的思维方式