Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
Sterne
1,764 Bewertungen
471 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 463 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Maria-Katharina M

Nov 30, 2017

Mr. Nalebuff is a very good lecturer. The graphics used are understandable and enjoyable.

von Adam N

Oct 23, 2017

Absolutely top notch instruction! Challenging technical component and great case studies!

von Raluca M

Mar 31, 2019

I REALLY ENJOYED IT, DIFFERENT WAY OF PRESENTING THINGS AND VERY CATCHY IN THE SAME TIME

von Kyle C

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course - puts things in a different perspective that can be used in real life.

von IVON R

Mar 02, 2017

An energetic course with important lessons on strategic negotiations. 100% recommended!

von Francisco J d A

Nov 12, 2015

Fluent and entertaing course fully useful for both business and daily life situations.

von Pham T G

Sep 20, 2015

The most amazing course about negotiation I have ever enrolled. So inspiring approach.

von Liana D

Aug 14, 2019

Very informative, challenging and interactive course. Highly recommended to everyone.

von Fernando A

Oct 09, 2015

very good training and pratical , it provides a completely new vision on negotiation.

von Dimitrios C

Feb 21, 2019

Great cource ! I am so excited because i did it in a few days and .... i passed it !

von Francisco I S B

Dec 02, 2016

Excellent course, but the certificate should include an approximate amount of hours.

von Timarian R

Dec 25, 2015

Great professor, very well explained step-by-step content and practical exercises

von Aurelija V

Oct 20, 2017

That was on of the most amazing courses I have ever taken in my life! Thank you!

von Jesús Á H A

Dec 07, 2019

So great course!!! I took it 3 years ago, and I think it has helped me a lot!!!

von Yash Z

Dec 16, 2017

Course was perfectly structured for newbies. Had all the topics covered easily.

von Susana V

Oct 17, 2016

Very good course with challenging and effective assignments. Definitely a must!

von Bruno G

Dec 31, 2015

Good course about negotiation and linked elements to make a better negotiation.

von Mariana v d W

Jan 12, 2019

I have learned a lot. Thanks for a well designed and very informative course.

von Stefan V

Sep 03, 2015

A real great course!! Lot's of very relevant lessons and great practice units

von Pete W

Oct 13, 2019

Really well present course; with lots of engaging case-studies nad examples.

von Gianluigi D

Feb 19, 2018

Great course, really well done, interesting, fun and complete. Thanks Prof!

von Juchen L

Feb 19, 2019

I like the animation which really helps me to understand the ideas better.

von Kasimir H

Jun 17, 2016

Nice views on negotiations, and well explained. Gives a good introduction.

von Orion S

Sep 10, 2019

Highly needed knowledge not only in the professional but day to day life.

von Jaret G

May 08, 2017

Great teacher! Very witty and funny. Great storytelling teaching style.