Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,607 Bewertungen
417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 411 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von John W

Aug 24, 2017

This course is very interesting and helpful for my career !

von Prateek D

Jun 08, 2016

This course is highly recommended for anyone in the world of business, whether you are running a business, want to run one or are a corporate employee. The course is very well presented with animations and graphics and business games are included which help you learn a lot. Quite simply put this is one of the best courses I have ever taken!

von Aurélio B S

Nov 09, 2015

Um curso muito focado a prática e com informações muito ricas sobre como negociar de forma mais eficiente. Recomendo fortemente!

von Oscar R

Sep 28, 2015

Have a lot to learn and the classes are really dynamic and really interesting, also the homeworks are great

von Rachad K

Mar 13, 2017

A great course presented in a very creative way.

I love how Pr.Nalebuff introduced many contents as videos, comments, stories, etc...

The exams and homework surely helps get all the information in mind.

Thank you for the course Barry & Yale!

von Luke F

Aug 23, 2016

I'm not done with this course, and I can already review it as EXCELLENT. The Professor is very entertaining, and the content is superb.

von Erica M M

Sep 20, 2015

Great, very usefull, so many examples, very interactive, easy to work with, great content, excelent!! get into it!!

von Aldo R P E

Oct 20, 2017

excelente

von Shiva P P

Jun 06, 2017

Great course!!!

von Lourdes A Y

Mar 17, 2017

ES UN CURSO QUE ME OFRECE UN RETO, PUES HE TENIDO QUE VER DOS VECES LOS VIDEOS PARA ENTENDER LOS CONCEPTOS. PERO QUIERO APRENDER!! JEJE

von olayanju o

Aug 24, 2016

A fantastic course especially in business administration. Highly recommended for aspiring entrepreneurs and start ups

von Kareem E

Jan 24, 2017

Thank You!

von Ana M M

Nov 22, 2015

It was an amazing experience. I learn a lot. Great course!!

von Yahor M

Nov 30, 2015

wonderful lecturer, great course design, very interactive and intresting. Thank you so much!

von Johan W

Dec 18, 2015

highly recommended...! Feels like being there and actually requires a lot of participation and attentiveness. I feel proud to have done it.

von Bernard D V

Aug 21, 2017

Excellent class about Negotiation. I hope you like maths because there will be a lot of very concrete examples (and quite difficults). The teacher is pedagogic and speakers invited are great ! A really good course.

von John W

Dec 17, 2016

Great course, Barry is a compelling presenter and the course offers a good overview of a number of negotiation principles. This is a useful step on the way to becoming a great negotiator.

von Mary B S

Jun 01, 2017

The negotiator interviews were particularly helpful and insightful.

von Maya R

Aug 02, 2017

Is excellent - rigorous and fun with practical applications, animations and lots of resource materials. Better than my MBA course.

von Maja B

Apr 09, 2018

Awesome course! The knowledge gained during the course is completely applicable to business life and every day situations.

von Stefano E

Jan 04, 2018

The best course I have ever followed. Professor Nalebuff is great: very competent and able to make the lessons in the same way interesting and funny.

von Laia C R

Feb 23, 2016

Useful, dynamic and easy to understand. Super interesting.

von Vicente V

Sep 18, 2017

Amazing course. Amazing professor, well structured, practical, impressive insights about negotiation.

von DIEGO M H

May 28, 2017

El curso fue Excelente. Trato la negociacion de varios angulos, y me agrego mucho valor a mi conocimiento. Lo recomiendo 100%.

von Sergio G

May 26, 2017

nice course