Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,487 Bewertungen
732 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

MC

May 17, 2020

Professor Nalebuff does an excellent job of keeping the student engaged through his own examples of negotiations as well as guest speakers. I've learned so much from the Intro course to use at work.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 728 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Vineet R

Jun 15, 2016

Excellent course, touch some very basic requirements for successful negotiations. Can be useful for both new in career to well experienced like me.

von Vedant R

May 23, 2016

Outstanding teaching style and animations. Loved the content, format and examples. One of the most interesting and fun online classes I have taken.

von Gregory A P

Aug 01, 2019

Fantastic course, with a well balanced mix of the principles behind principled negotiation and the thinking behind the best negotiation practices.

von Stavri F

Nov 17, 2017

Fantastic course! The decision to enroll into this course was absolutely wise. You learn both the theory and the application and that's important.

von Valery L

Jan 22, 2020

Can strongly recommend this course to everyone who is willing to become better negotiator and understand need and expectation of other side. :-)!

von Anuscheh N

Apr 16, 2017

Fun course, detailed and high level at the same time, and although finding people to team up with an be hard, these assignments are a lot of fun.

von Luca A

May 11, 2020

the first course at Coursera and the best course I've ever taken. Practical, interactive, exciting and very very useful in daily life. Well done

von Rafael O

Nov 16, 2018

Best course I have ever taken on coursera, by far and large. Animations, great case studies, supplemental material, a great teacher, you name it

von Francisca

Sep 05, 2019

I'm grateful of the opportunity of learning this principles. I just think that the approch to female and male way to negotiate is a bit sexist

von Nidhin T A

Nov 17, 2017

This course taught me a lot of the fundamentals of Negotiation. Barry is an amazing professor and I would recommend this course to my friends.

von Dhruvil s

May 20, 2020

THE COURSE WAS REALLY GREAT AND PRACTICAL!

THE BEST PART WAS CASES STUDIES AND A LOT OF EXPERTS TEACHING IN THIS COURSE!

THANK YOU BARRY SIR!

von Timothy T R

May 13, 2020

A really great course with heaps of interesting bits. Very interactive with three actual negotiations to be performed to complete the course.

von Charalampos C

May 01, 2020

Very well prepared, an essential course to get the basics of negotiation. I can say that it is the best online course I have attended so far!

von Bernardita G

Jan 21, 2020

Thank you so much for the course. It was pleasant to watch the videos, a very good teacher and very good examples to illustrate each content.

von Vasiliy S

Dec 01, 2019

Great class, something really new. Very different from the Harvard approach, If you learning how to negotiate I'd definitely take this class.

von Florian W

Jan 30, 2020

This is an outstanding chance to learn principles of negotiation that can be translated to every part of your private and professional life.

von Deleted A

Jun 10, 2017

Very happy with this course, interactive and informative. Would recommend for those who deal with negotiations in their life (=for everyone)

von Rajiv S

Apr 24, 2017

Exceptionally good and very very relevant to the world of negotiation. I can see myself using some of the techniques outlined in the course.

von angela a

May 21, 2020

It was difficult but when try again, you can made it ! I recommend this course if you want to learn more how to negotiate. Thank you Yale !

von Michelle A

May 14, 2020

Such a fun course and extremely informative. I learned a lot and will definitely be able to apply it to my industry in film and television.

von P R M

May 06, 2020

Excellent insight provided for involving in a principled and persuasive negotiation with proficiency in Game theory and strategic approach.

von Minh D D

Jun 30, 2017

One of the best courses I have ever taken either online or in classrooms. Thank you Professor for putting together such a wonderful course!

von Eva M

Apr 06, 2016

Insightful content, great animated lectures, very valuable group work and very interesting guest lecturers. I enjoyed the course very much.

von Suchitra R

Feb 07, 2016

The most interesting course I have ever taken on Coursera. All credits to the tutor Barry Nalebuff. I highly recommend this course to all !

von Johan W

Dec 18, 2015

highly recommended...! Feels like being there and actually requires a lot of participation and attentiveness. I feel proud to have done it.