Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.8
1,607 Bewertungen
417 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

RC

Sep 08, 2015

A superb introduction to negotiation from game theory point of view, which itself is a fascinating subject and taught by Barry nelbuff, a brilliantly simple teacher. read his books and you'll know.

Filtern nach:

201 - 225 von 411 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Yc F

Apr 01, 2017

Better than Netflix and HBO combined. Everybody should take this course, because it is so much fun.

von Kasimir H

Jun 17, 2016

Nice views on negotiations, and well explained. Gives a good introduction.

von sulafah b

Aug 19, 2017

I love this course. the professor is amazing. the material is really simple and easy to understand although some cases took me lon time to comprehend all the details but as what is says" if it dose not challenge you, it wont change you" . this course gave me the confidence to engage in negotiation and how to argue and what to do when its get tough. I strongly recommend this course for those who looking to learn the basic and principles on how to make the best out come of any deal.

von Paczkowski

Mar 24, 2017

Fascinating and useful!!

von Nicole H

Mar 22, 2017

I LOVED this class and was so engulfed in it that I didn't even realize I had completed it! Would definitely recommend this prof. and this course interested in the art of negotiating.

von Anuscheh N

Apr 16, 2017

Fun course, detailed and high level at the same time, and although finding people to team up with an be hard, these assignments are a lot of fun.

von Vsevolod M

Apr 19, 2017

Super cool and interesting!

von Weiyuan Z

Aug 10, 2016

one of the best courses!

von Ruan C

Mar 27, 2018

This is a really fun course! Not easy, to be honest, but very rewarding. Nalebuff has a nice combination of mathematics and guts in all the negotiation strategies, and has a great sense of humor in all videos, making it a lot easier to understand. I recommend this course to everyone.

von Terri

Jun 17, 2018

Great course! I learned a lot and the professor was awesome!

von Marwan D

Oct 18, 2016

Great course , brilliantly delivered. Learn through relevant case studies and practical exercises

von Chananart V

Mar 24, 2017

Top-notched course with rather practical cases and examples

von Yaman A

Feb 10, 2018

A very well thought out, well researched course. I'll give this course a 5 out of 10 definitely.

von Aron Z

Jan 04, 2016

The Prof is great, explaining in a very easy to digest manner and also has a sense of humour!

This course is more than simply a learning tool, it is also Entertainment!

A must do Course for anyone to be honest.

von Ashish K

Dec 31, 2015

Amazing course

von HELENE A

Oct 01, 2016

One of the best classes I had. Thankyou somuch for your such innovative approach in MOOCS!!!

You rock guys!!!

von Konstantin A

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic course! Quite informative and I useful I must say. Professor Nalebuff explains all concepts in an understandable way, without sugar-coating and using excessively complex terms. I could only wish to have attended one of his other courses.. My sincere admiration and thanks!

von Pavel N

Dec 19, 2016

E

von Liu y

Aug 14, 2015

Extremely-useful course! It has tremendously changed my way of thinking.

von Housni F

Jan 24, 2017

Excellent !!!

Dynamic lessons, never boring.

von Fernando A

Oct 09, 2015

very good training and pratical , it provides a completely new vision on negotiation.

von Bennett O

Aug 31, 2015

A very deep thinking course and I am really enjoying it. It has really defeated the thought about negotiation being argumentative.

von Bohdan B

Aug 28, 2016

It was a great opportunity to study this course, hope it will help me to negotiate my salary :D. Many thanks to Mr. Barry Nalebuff.

von Ieva A

Aug 01, 2016

Very interesting course ! Lectures are entertaining and has a lot of real life examples. I recommend it to anyone who is keen on learning new things and wants to learn in non academic environment (eg. at home).

von Oleksandra

Dec 21, 2015

This course is very helpful. I enjoyed doing all the negotiation assignments with the fellow students. I think there could be even more of those because the most important part of becoming a better negotiator is practice practice practice!