Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator von Yale University

4.9
Sterne
2,649 Bewertungen
800 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will help you be a better negotiator. Unlike many negotiation courses, we develop a framework for analyzing and shaping negotiations. This framework will allow you to make principled arguments that persuade others. It will allow you to see beneath the surface of apparent conflicts to uncover the underlying interests. You will leave the course better able to predict, interpret, and shape the behavior of those you face in competitive situations. In this course, you will have several opportunities to negotiate with other students using case studies based on common situations in business and in life. You can get feedback on your performance and compare what you did to how others approached the same scenario. The cases also provide a setting to discuss a wide-ranging set of topics including preparing for a negotiation, making ultimatums, avoiding regret, expanding the pie, and dealing with someone who has a very different perspective on the world. Advanced topics include negotiating when you have no power, negotiating over email, and the role of gender differences in negotiation. To close out the course, we will hear insights from three negotiation experts: Linda Babcock, Herb Cohen, and John McCall MacBain. Enjoy....

Top-Bewertungen

MN

Jun 12, 2017

I have completed over 12 courses on Coursera and this one is the best presented of them all. You can learn a lot of un-intuitive things about negotiation that will serve you well in life and business.

NK

May 31, 2020

Great course .. being an Indian Negotiation is very natural to me. It starts with street vendors in India. I would like you to upload more case studies industry based .. I loved the way you teach ...

Filtern nach:

126 - 150 von 792 Bewertungen für Introduction to Negotiation: A Strategic Playbook for Becoming a Principled and Persuasive Negotiator

von Gerrit M

Dec 28, 2015

This course is great. There is excellent training material and the live exercises add a lot of value. There is a lot of very good theory, which is very useable, pleasantly explained, articulated very well and highly memorable. I love the principled approach that is used and the concepts that are explained.

von Jasmina V

May 05, 2020

This is one of the best courses I've ever done. It kept me immersed and engaged in the subject which I didn't even think I liked. After the course, I have a completely different view on negotiation and I love it. It's a skill to apply on anything and everything in your life. I highly recommend this course!

von RICARDO I C M

Apr 17, 2019

It was a unique experience, as South American, being able to participate and negotiate with people who was taking the same course from all over the world, is something you can usually dream of. Definitly I feel the change on my way of seing negotiation and I expect to meet our professor and partners soon.

von Guillem G i P

May 09, 2020

I learned a lot from this course and would love to thank Barry Nalebuff and Coursera for making this possible. It's been a delight to be able to enroll in such a fructiferous course which has taught me so much. I'm feeling really excited and would love to continue learning, I can't recommend it any more.

von Jason B

May 04, 2020

Excellent course! I look forward to continued learning. I think the quality of this course was excellent, and the classwork and supplemental materials were extraordinary. I loved the interaction with my classmates and the accessibility of the professor. Cannot say enough about how amazing this class was!

von Gustavo A J N

May 14, 2020

I really liked the course, specially being able to negotiate with people of diferent countries and cultures around the globe. The concept of spliting the pie it's very usefull in negotiations. Also how to become allocentric to be a better negotiator it´s a very persuasive aproach in every negotiation.

von Kunal K K

May 09, 2020

A well-designed course with extremely useful content curated from the instructor as well as some of the renowned negotiation experts. A suggestion would be to try and simplify Weeks 1 and 2 of the course by reducing the technicality and making the concepts easier to assimilate. Many thanks Prof. Barry.

von Amparo M S

Oct 12, 2016

I strongly recommend this course to those who want to learn some useful tools and techniques to become a better negotiator. Content is great, the course is nice to follow and it's not just watching some videos, you must really understand the concepts to pass the tests and it really forces you to think.

von Deleted A

Jun 02, 2018

Exceptionally interesting and useful course. Requires a basic grasp of mathematical concepts. Very well presented with plenty of illustrative examples and interactive projects. Valuable contributions from professional negotiators and a refreshing dose of humour here and there. Highly recommended.

von Ruth C

Jun 01, 2020

I loved the entire course and the effort put into the professor with his animations and fun ideas. This course does have a lot of calculated math, basic for sure, and required me to watch the math videos at least thrice. But overall, I loved it. Thank you for putting your soul into this.

von Jesus M

May 22, 2020

Muy recomendable el curso, los conceptos se exponen de una manera sencilla y asimilable por todo el mundo, y se tiene la posibilidad de practicar con otros participantes en interesantes casos de negocio que se plantean. La calidad de los videos y las pruebas que se realizan es muy buena.

von MOUSSA K

Apr 28, 2020

Great content delivered by professor Barry Naleduff and his guests. The course is well articulated, with videos, cases and inspiring life stories which make it very enjoyable. I leave the course being fulfilled and a desire to keep learning more from professor Barry Naleduff. Thank you!

von Ali Ö

Jun 06, 2017

I enjoyed a lot from all the lectures in the course. Many thanks for the very carefully prepared course contents and the classroom atmosphere that I felt throughout all the lessons. I recommend very strongly to everybody who wants to be a better negotiator and more succesfull in life.

von Ruan C

Mar 27, 2018

This is a really fun course! Not easy, to be honest, but very rewarding. Nalebuff has a nice combination of mathematics and guts in all the negotiation strategies, and has a great sense of humor in all videos, making it a lot easier to understand. I recommend this course to everyone.

von Katharina R

May 27, 2020

It was an intensive and great course to get all the tools for reasonable negotiating! Thank you a lot for this very well structured course with all the wise content. I learned a lot not only for myself but also for my job. Thank you so much Barry Nalebuff! You are a great professor!

von Daniel L

May 26, 2020

This is really a great course and it gives a different perception on how we should view negotiation in life. The instructor also reminded us to negotiate with our values and personal style. Winning isn't everything. Creating bigger value (& pie) in life & society is more important.

von David R

May 05, 2020

Fantastic and enlightening course, so wonderfully presented and loaded with good ideas and lessons from so many prepared and experienced people, as well as a great opportunity to practice and improve. Congratulation to the team and, specially, Barry Nalebuff and Yale for having him

von Konstantin A

Feb 07, 2017

Fantastic course! Quite informative and I useful I must say. Professor Nalebuff explains all concepts in an understandable way, without sugar-coating and using excessively complex terms. I could only wish to have attended one of his other courses.. My sincere admiration and thanks!

von Monika P

Dec 13, 2019

A well structured and presented course. The design is made in this way that as a student you really feel like you would be participating in an actual classroom. The only aspect that I found atypical is to be able to receive a certificate after 5 out of 9 weeks of overall course.

von Paul F G

Jun 25, 2017

Prof. Nalebaum has crafted a thoughtful and detailed course, which wonderfully assists the learner in navigating the intricacies of negotiation basics. I would heartily recommend this course to both learned and beginning negotiators as it is a key skill to have in one's life.

von Summer T

Feb 11, 2019

This course is great for it showed me new perspectives of approaching a paternship, a collaboration, a business deal, or just a nromal ride-share situation. Great real life examples to help me ease into theories and more advanced skills. Thank you, Professor Barry Nalebuff.

von Dhaval M

Oct 01, 2019

Learning through an online module cannot be more interactive than what this course offers. Barry's style of delivery and way of structuring the course is what makes this course fun as well as challenging at the same time. I look forward to learning more courses from Barry.

von Shane K

Apr 29, 2020

A very informative, well-structured course. Barry did a stellar job teaching this course, especially the fact that it was done online through video lessons. The course was much better than I had anticipated, I will definitely be recommending this to my friends! Thank you.

von Emily L

Jan 10, 2020

While this course is intellectually challenging, it is very fun for me. I could not stop even with a busy life. The skills I learned not only benefit business wise, but also personal life. I strongly recommend this class for career advancement and personal enrichment.

von Engin B

May 18, 2020

The course is challenging one. You need to understand theory of game, statistics etc. The instructor gives his best to explain the theory with the practise. In general its a very good and refreshing one. It gives a new perspective to negotiation with real math terms.