Chevron Left
Zurück zu Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy von Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
Sterne
1,373 Bewertungen
360 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 29, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

B

Jun 16, 2020

The course is really helpful for me, though it was quite hard because of my english level. i will totally advice it for my friends and also it is a big contribution to my practice as a Health Coach

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 359 Bewertungen für Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

von Rafa M

Aug 13, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

von Abodunrin D .

Mar 13, 2019

I thoroughly enjoyed the Course. It was engaging and videos were very clear.

von Amna.P.M

May 16, 2020

I really enjoyed this course as nutrition is part of our life and most importantly during pregnancy... This course gave me an insight to how well we have to manage our lifestyle during pregnancy

von Christy C

Oct 13, 2017

What a brilliant course. I have learnt a great deal. Well reseached, indepth and practical. i will be using this information in my nutrional practice. It was also very helpful to me as a pregnant mother. It consolidated a lot of infomation i have acquired during the years but more importantly the science behind it gave me a renewed confidence in what I have been doing. A big thank you to the founders of this course. i will be revisiting it on the Enea web site to get everything to stick. it was a great deal of information and with the extra reading ressources included it took me at least three hours a week over a week to get a good grasp of the infomation. I feel well placed to advise myself and help in providing pre natal nutritonal and lifestyle advise to others. i can't say thank you enough!!!

von Gabriel S C

May 08, 2020

Excellent, didactic and very organized course! The contents are exposed very clearly and the videos, tests and materials are very well done. I really enjoyed the quality of the course! Congratulations to all of you!

von Claudia E B G

Sep 08, 2017

EXCELENTE! SOY NUTRICIONISTA Y DIETISTA Y ME SIRVIO MUCHISIMO para refrescar y aprender incluso más conocimientos !! ya que voy a trabajar en un centro especializado en embarazo!

MIL GRACIAS !!

von Mahum A

Jul 09, 2020

It was a good learning experience. It helped in understanding different dynamics of growth during the pregnancy and how future generations can be affected because of missing certain elements. We surely need more concrete studies to understand barriers in lack of prenatal care especially in underdeveloped and developing countries to reduce the mortality and complication rates. I found this course super friendly in terms of understanding apart from technical biological perspective. However, Evidence based research findings and reading material made it easier to understand the respective role. This can be a great tool for new mom to be to understand bodily changes and work upon on the needs and requirements. Its like educating yourself about the new journey of motherhood. Thank you.

von Iris G

Aug 30, 2017

This course is very well presented, I really enjoyed it. Easy to follow, the lectures are entertaining, short(ish), precise, to the point and easy to follow. The lecturers are presenting the program in a manner that makes the taught subjects easy to follow and quick to understand. One leaves with a well rounded understanding of the subject. The references provided offer a good base to start exploring the literature further (although at times behind a pay wall, not often only a few, some can be obtained via researchgate for free).

Thank you very much for putting so much effort into this online program and for offering this course at such high quality for free.

von Sujata B P

Jul 01, 2020

From this course, I have learned that what nutrients are necessary for healthy pregnancy and adverse outcomes of gestational weight gain during pregnancy.Effects on women’s fertility due to obesity.Fishes are also necessary for pregnancy. Physical activity during pregnancy.Consequences of consuming alcohol and smoking during pregnancy.How folic acids are necessary for controlling neural tube defects.I got a lot of ideas and recommendations for maintaining healthy pregnancy.This course is important for women who are planning to have a child.

von Melissa N

Jun 09, 2017

Though I am not in the medical field, I found this course very informative and a good basis to build upon. This confirms (and disproves) a lot of medical advice, including the basics, to know before conception and throughout the whole pregnancy. I did not find the terminology or presentation difficult at all. Basic biology studies were all I needed to understand and apply most of the content. The information provided was useful and practical. I hope to apply it in my personal life in the coming years.

von Raluca F

Apr 14, 2020

The course is delivered assuming the students already have a medical/biochemical background and it is a bit tricky for people who don't. But with research online, you can work out the unknown terms and processes described especially in the physiological and metabolic adaptations module. These modules I found to be the hardest and I spent quite some time working out the processes described. But overall, a very good course with lots of essential and very useful information.

von Kristýna J

Jan 11, 2018

I found this course extremely helpful. I was looking for information on the preconception and conception diet and lifestyle for quite some time, but have found only breif recommendations. This course was just what I was looking for as it provided enough of details and recommendation, all served in an easily understandable way. Due to this and also to the practicality of information provided here, I consider this course to be one of the best ones I have taken on Coursera.

von qianyan

Jan 12, 2018

This course is really helpful for women who are planning to get pregnant. It tells you what you need to get preparation before conception and what you should avoid during pregnancy. In particularly, you can renew your knowledge that you might have a misunderstanding of it before, such as you need to eat for two when you are pregnant. The course is great and I'd like to recommend it to my friends. Thanks for providing and sharing valuable knowledge.

von Fulya K A

Nov 20, 2019

It was quite a beneficial course, covering a broad spectrum of issues related to pregnancy nutrition and lifestyle; I really enjoyed it and learnt a lot indeed. My only negative-ish remark would be, as a person outside the realm of healthcare, I found some content, especially under unit 3, a bit too technical -I had to do a lot of additional google search- and it seemed to me as if they could be understood only by medical staff or biologists.

von GoncharenkoA

Jan 11, 2019

Hello, I'm a Man. And Pregnancy is something mystery for me. There are a lot of myths and misunderstanding in that area, for example of energy intake, exercises, BMI, epigenomic factors. That was a really interesting and helpful course. Thank you, guys. My Wife was happy when she saw what I did. Hope, there are will be another course, about Pregnancy preparation for Men. It's also discussable area: alcohol, smoking, BMI, sperm, marijuana.

von mohammad M f a

Jun 18, 2017

I did not have a strong background on the most important recommendations for the health of the pregnant woman, and how to maintain the health of pregnancy from the first day of the last day ... I benefited from the research and studies in this course and expanded my horizons in knowing the nutrition of pregnant women fortunately now i have a great background about this subject and hope there will be more advanced courses and more complex

von Anezka N

Sep 08, 2018

Very informative and useful not only for health professionals, but also for future mothers and all those interested in nutrition in general (my case). It doesn't stay on the surface, you might need to educate yourself little bit in biochemistry if you have never heard anything about words like hemoglobin, hypoglycemia etc. But that was part of the fun - to actually keep searching and discovering.

von Linye C

Mar 15, 2020

This course provides the fundamental as well as in-depth knowledge about pregnancy at dietary and life style aspects. One could obtain all the necessary and essential points one should be aware of with regards to nutrition and life style choices before and during pregnancy. It could be served as a valuable source to those who is seeking professional prospects in planning pregnancy.

von Petra Á

Mar 27, 2018

The course was perfectly structured and contained all the information I needed to know about nutrition in pregnancy. I appreciated that they started with more basic information to build up on, and also highlighted some common questions and misconceptions people have. If you are pregnant or planing to have children or a healthcare professional I would highly recommend this course.

von Monica K

Jul 12, 2020

Thoughtful, engaging, and informative. You can tell that they took a lot of time crafting this course, with beautiful content + visuals, and full of useful facts, without wasting any time on unnecessary info. This course is useful for anyone looking to become healthier, not just pregnant, and shows how much we can prevent by taking care of ourselves and the women in our lives.

von Shubhangi P

Aug 19, 2019

It really had been a great learning experience on Coursera platform for me. It worths the money, time and effort one puts into it. Moreover the teaching methodology, high quality teaching material with recent facts and figures is like a retreat for one's intellect.. Thanks Coursera for providing millions of students across the globe with such an outstanding learning platform!!

von Diana G

Apr 15, 2018

A very nice and accessible state of the art on the impact of nutrition and lifestyle during pregnancy. The course looks neat and carefully structures. It is well documented. I belive it is more useful for future mothers than for health practitioners, given that it isn't very detailed on the mechanisms behind these principles. Overall I liked it and I woud recommend it.

von iqra A

Apr 14, 2020

course outline was absolutely phenomenal. Although I have already studied about nutrition during pregnancy but in this course specifically I got an in-depth knowledge of physiological and metabolic changes that occur during pregnancy and it helps me understand why certain nutrients are required in such copious amounts during this phase. Thank you !

von Rahul A

Jun 08, 2020

Beautifully explained short-lectures and an amazingly useful array of references given at the end of each session. Being a practicing obstetrician in the public sector in southern India, this course was an eye-opener in many ways and will definitely go a long way in providing optimal care to pregnant women. Kudos to the course designers.

von Alina L T

Sep 26, 2017

Excellent course, loaded with practical information and references to very good resources on each approached topic. The perfect course if you want to learn the basics on preparing for a pregnancy, the changes that occur in women's bodies when pregnant and how women should adapt their lifestyle for a healthy pregnancy and a healthy baby.