Chevron Left
Zurück zu Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy von Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München (LMU)

4.8
781 Bewertungen
203 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy offers an overview of the latest research findings and international recommendations on a variety of nutrition-related aspects and outcomes of pregnancy. Ensuring a healthy nutritional status and lifestyle prior to and during pregnancy is one of the best ways to help support the healthy growth and development of the unborn child. We will look at how a healthy diet and lifestyle should ideally be achieved prior to conception and provide recommendations for pre-conception counselling of women. We will also look at the nutritient recommendations for a healthy pregnancy to ensure optimal maternal and fetal outcomes as well as focus on the most common nutrition-related pregnancy complications; obesity and gestational diabetes. The learner will have the opportunity to delve into the cutting-edge world of epigenetic and metabolomic research and appreciate the enormous role that these programming effects have in long-term health and disease outcomes. Finally, we offer real life, everyday situations and questions from pregnant women to aid healthcare professionals in the nutrition-based counselling of pregnant women and their families. In addition to the English original, subtitles in Portugese language are available now!...

Top-Bewertungen

SR

Apr 29, 2017

I'm a GP interacting with pregnant woman on a regular basis. This was a very enlightening refresher course. will highly recommend it to my peers. beautifully presented. N.B very pretty obstetrician!

RM

Aug 13, 2019

Helped me understand the importance of good nutrition during pregnancy. This course helped me build my knowledge of nutrition and how we must bring about lifestyle changes for a healthy pregnancy.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 201 Bewertungen für Nutrition and Lifestyle in Pregnancy

von Nuno M S d S

Aug 20, 2019

Excelente curso.

Eu e a minha esposa estamos a preparar a nossa vida para engravidarmos, e sem dúvida que este curso é muito útil para nos ajudar em algumas questões nas quais tínhamos dúvidas.

von Marilia d R N C

Aug 26, 2019

Ótimo curso! Muito enriquecedor para minha profissão. Recomendo

von Rachel S

Aug 28, 2019

Very interesting and informative! Thank you very muvh.

von Tanmayi B

Jul 08, 2019

Very well explained, if you are planning to get pregnant and need to know everythign about it, go ahead and complete this course.

von Mara H

Aug 30, 2019

Excellent course with both strong scientific information as well as everyday practical applications for those counseling pregnant women.

von 任淑文

Sep 10, 2019

What is the mostly interest me is the epigenic modification changing the genotype during the early stage of life, the machanism really opens up my eyes! Thx professor!

von Hana A

Sep 10, 2019

the course is wonderful, full practical, useful, and interesting information.

von María F T O

Sep 13, 2019

MUY BUENO

von Pavithra S K

Sep 20, 2019

Short ,clear ,crisp guidance as to what to eat and what not to , epigenetics was explained and put across simple language ,easy to understand ..thank you for making this learning simple and fun

von Ugwu C C

Oct 17, 2019

Lovely course

von Sairamnath A

Oct 17, 2019

Opened a new gamut of learning for me. Very good course. Highly recommended for all people who are interested in nutrition

von Łukasz W

Oct 20, 2019

Great course! Worth accomplishing!

von Angelica G T

Oct 22, 2019

Excelent course, it really helped me a lot with my nutrition career. I fell much more secure and it has encouraged me to continue studying. I definitely recommend it! Thanks to all of the teachers

von Flavia J P

Feb 01, 2019

Good course

von Lucy W

Jan 20, 2019

A lot of good content, but not detailed enough and many concepts are just glossed over.

von Sylvia T

Nov 03, 2017

Although I can't agree with some of the points because of my extensive reading, e.g. the claim that supplementing with folic acid is better than supplementing with folate or the claim that every pregnant woman should increase her daily intake of iodine (to those with autoimmune thyroid, iodine is actually toxic), I have enjoyed this course and learnt quite a lot from it.

von Sarah H

Jul 12, 2017

a well organized course i have got a lot of information about pregnancy thanks for your efforts

von claudia d

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course, but i would like it even more if the last module were more longer. But i really enjoy it.

von dalia m

Jul 03, 2018

It was very unique and helpful course , that also helped me throughout my whole pregnancy and also for planning to it

von HOUNDJAHOUE G F H

Jan 16, 2018

It will be useful to get the correction of the quiz

von Diego N M H

Apr 28, 2017

Excellent course. I learned a lot of things

von MEENA J

Aug 23, 2017

content is very good. all the pregnancy related issues nicely covered which are related to nutrition.

von Sijia Q

Sep 06, 2017

Overall very good course!

von Dean P

Oct 13, 2017

Great course! My only notice is that fats were not advised, mistakenly by my opinion. Saturated fats, mono and some polyunsaturated are necessary in specific amounts to induce better hormonal health. I'm a nuritionist and I believe that low fat is not the answer. I don't think high carb diet of 50%+ is always the best for humans, and I do believe that pregnant women are no different. But I understood the cycle, and it makes sense that when people usually had sex was usually spring, which means that the first and second trimester should be full of sugary fruits for the mothers. The third trimester (Oct-Nov-Dec) would be the time where fat mobilization would come in play, naturally from the absence of fruits and much food in general. ALthough it seems harsh to be born at that time (cold, etc) it just makes sense if you sense the natural rythm if life (sex drive in spring, fruits in spring, summer and autumn.

von Gabriela L T

Jun 05, 2017

Very informative and educational. A little bit more info (either in video or in the links) about breastfeeding could be very useful. I would recommend :D