Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,274 Bewertungen
554 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 541 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Abner G

Feb 23, 2016

Good way to learn about photography .. art .. and more everything is good explain and i really enjoy it!!!

von Andy P

Apr 03, 2016

An extremely well organised, informative and educational course, with excellent materials including book extracts, web links and videos. A lot of time and effort has gone into making this course and it clearly shows. 'Seeing Through Photographs' is a must for anyone who is serious about photography.

von Massimo L

Mar 09, 2016

very interesting!!!

I'm surprised, it's my first course in Coursera and It's very good

von Enrico C

Mar 11, 2016

Well prepared, well written, weel edited.

That's only an issue, about frequent iPad crashes while reading supplementary materials.

von Luis H A H

Mar 13, 2016

Great Historical background

von Purice A

Mar 21, 2016

A great insight into Photography. A mix of history and artistic education, mostly orientated towards art. I've discovered some new doors into the world of photography.

von Andrea C

Aug 09, 2016

the Photography in depth!

von Magda M

Feb 28, 2016

Deep analysis, great selection of material, questions that make you think

von Miguel J R R

May 01, 2017

Great Course. Great staff

von karina t

Mar 08, 2016

Love the texts and how engaging the videos are.

von Delfina G

Mar 07, 2016

I loved It. Thanks Sarah.

von Gerhard C

Jun 27, 2017

This course exposes you to a variety of approaches to creating and viewing photograph-based art. The student is responsible for integrating the material in a personal way, and can always do more than the minimum required. Instructions are clear, references are plentiful, and the quiz items are mostly straight-forward, on two or three occasions a bit too esoteric. Keeps you on your toes, though, and you can repeat the quizzes. Overall, a very valuable experience, to experience these topics from the perspective of a first-rate museum!

von Richard D

Nov 25, 2016

Congratulations to Sarah and the MoMA team on a stimulating Seeing Through Photographs course.

von Isabel G

Mar 24, 2016

Por lo que llevo completado hasta el momento me parece que puede ser un curso muy interesante dada la manera reflexiva en que vamos a estudiar la fotografía.

von Nadezhda P

May 10, 2016

Very interesting and useful course. With very well structured materials. Unordinary way to estimate the work of every student. The course assignments challenge the students to profound analysis and looking for original ideas. Warmly recommend this course.

von Miguel E

Nov 19, 2017

This is a great photography course, very useful, ineteresting and complete, I recommend this

von Ricardo L R

Mar 06, 2016

excellent! as a photographers we should know this!

von Fabiola C

Mar 09, 2016

Sono solo all'inizio di questo corso (la terza settimana) ma lo trovo ottimo e ben fatto, malgrado la mia resistenza alla lingua inglese proseguo il cammino. Consigliatissimo!

von Tommaso D P

Apr 02, 2016

This course was very interesting and useful

von Andres M

Feb 25, 2016

Great!

von Orlando W

Apr 04, 2016

I don't really learned something new on my own and this course for the first time, i did and liked it.

von Ana P V T

Apr 08, 2016

Amazing course!

von Camilla B

Apr 04, 2016

A wonderful journey through the evolution of photography, thoroughly organized and full of interesting and original inputs. I would love Moma to set up a second one!

von Antonio P

Apr 09, 2016

An amazing journey through the various faces of photography.

von Silvia M G

Aug 01, 2016

Great course! Really interesting and well done !