Chevron Left
Zurück zu Seeing Through Photographs

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Seeing Through Photographs von The Museum of Modern Art

4.7
2,230 Bewertungen
543 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

Top-Bewertungen

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

EE

Jun 03, 2019

It was very insightful, and a good thing is they offered quizzes and other full content, which some other free courses do not, which really helps learning. Hope to go for other courses under them. :)

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 532 Bewertungen für Seeing Through Photographs

von Caroline W

Mar 04, 2016

This is a very fabolous and intelligent course about photography among the years.

The Plus is the inside view of the artists! Thx a lot MOMA- i am Fan!

von Sérgio R d C F

Jun 30, 2017

Very good course, I learned a lot.

von Jeff P

Aug 22, 2017

Truly authoritative materials and the opportunity to customize your learning make this a good introduction on how to look at photography as an art movement.

von Elena L

Jun 27, 2016

I loved the class. As a photographer sometimes I tend to be very focus in gear and technology. I loved the artist approach of the class. I learn about great photographers and their influence in society.

von Raquel O d

Jun 26, 2017

I definitely loved this course! I`ve learned so many things about photography and was introduced to so great professionals. There are also so many ideas and concepts to work out and to keep in mind. It was an enjoyable trip. The course exceeded my expectations.

von Michelle H

May 02, 2017

Great introduction to looking critically at images, challenging myself with questions about images. Course is well presented with an interesting array of artists and interviews.

von Eileen B A

Aug 18, 2016

It is really good you have interviews with the actual photographers and that they share something about their work :) Learned a lot.

von Elizabeth C

Feb 06, 2017

I developed a deeper understanding of the role of photography from this course. From the first lesson I was hooked. It has ample examples of all different types of photography and how they have influence society. I found the interviews with the photographers to be enlightening. Highly recommend this course.

von Valentyn O

Jul 05, 2017

Very interesting course!

von Nancy A

Jun 02, 2016

Really great and inspiring course!

von Alejandra R

May 31, 2016

So beautifully "curated", so intricate but simple in execution, such an amazing insight into American photography. Fully recommended to anybody remotely interested in photography and its history. Thank you MoMA, and Ms. Meister for carefully putting together this marvelous course!

von Elena

Sep 20, 2017

This course is extraordinary! I feel that I've found what I've been looking for a long time.

von Ignacio R G

Apr 04, 2016

Gives you a different way of seeing in your day to day.

von Alma D

Feb 16, 2016

I love this course, so far it's difficult and we need to read a lot but I am enjoying it to the fullest!!

von Hem P

Oct 01, 2017

A proper photographs has power to explain the time, emotions and it can touch lot of souls. I personally learned a lot of things about why humans started photography and how it has evolved over time, also about its importance in modern society. I am thankful for the team who developed this course. I believe it has changed the way I used to see photographs.

von Mavis W

Aug 08, 2016

Great course with helpful resources and suitable for beginners

von jose r u r

May 31, 2017

Excelent course, regards MoMA

von Luisa V R

Jun 25, 2017

I learned a lot from this course, it was very interesting!

von Michael G D

Dec 02, 2016

Very interesting

von Sindhu R

Apr 25, 2016

This is by and far the most beautiful, well-laid out and organized Course I've ever taken. The case studies used are insightful, thought-provoking and a treat for your eye - especially the thought processes of the photographer who clicked that particular photo.

von Roberto C B

Feb 23, 2016

Its awesome!!!

von Valeria E D G

Apr 05, 2016

I loved this course. I love all MOMA courses. Thank you very much!

von David R S C

Apr 09, 2016

Great introduction to photography. I enjoyed it so much.

von Israel T

Jun 15, 2016

Nice course.

von Jesús B B

Dec 28, 2016

Genial