Chevron Left
Zurück zu Portfolio and Risk Management

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Portfolio and Risk Management von Universität von Genf

4.7
stars
1,146 Bewertungen
179 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will gain an understanding of the theory underlying optimal portfolio construction, the different ways portfolios are actually built in practice and how to measure and manage the risk of such portfolios. You will start by studying how imperfect correlation between assets leads to diversified and optimal portfolios as well as the consequences in terms of asset pricing. Then, you will learn how to shape an investor's profile and build an adequate portfolio by combining strategic and tactical asset allocations. Finally, you will have a more in-depth look at risk: its different facets and the appropriate tools and techniques to measure it, manage it and hedge it. Key speakers from UBS, our corporate partner, will regularly add a practical perspective on these different topics as you progress through the course....

Top-Bewertungen

KS

Sep 10, 2016

Great! This course will help you learn how to make a proper portfolio which optimally matched to your risk&return preference and how to manage your portfolio's risk level with financial instruments.

WM

Sep 11, 2016

Thoroughly engaging presentation of a topic that was very much esoteric to me previously. I would highly recommend this course to anyone looking for insight into portfolio and risk management.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 177 Bewertungen für Portfolio and Risk Management

von Jaurès

Sep 29, 2016

Very interesting courses, with a good theory basis in portfolio manangement

von Nancy Y

Apr 16, 2019

I learned a lot about risk management and optimal portfolio construction.

von John A T

Apr 20, 2017

This course was extremely hard but learning the concepts are worthwhile!

von zhuyouwei

Jan 07, 2020

good introduction of risk measurement of the investment. Fair workload!

von Jiaqi W

Nov 16, 2019

The courses are really good but some lecturers' English is not clear.

von Sebastien S

Jun 30, 2016

Thank you to all the professors and speakers for the knowledge

von vijay m k

Dec 26, 2017

Excellent Course with Fine Examples and fantastic narration.

von Rahman B

Jul 16, 2017

There was more complicate nevertheless more interesting

von Karthik S

Sep 12, 2016

very good course. Thank you Coursera and my professors.

von Gavesh Y

Sep 14, 2017

VaR and related topics could have been more elaborate.

von Weiyuan Z

Jul 17, 2016

Great course! Useful but a little boring...

von Christian R

Jan 06, 2019

Very clear and well structured mooc!

von Niklas A

Mar 19, 2019

Basic, but well teached course.

von Kunal P

Oct 02, 2017

Full of learning. A must do

von Alistair

Aug 26, 2017

very good

von Athuliya V S

Sep 29, 2017

Great

von Niklas H D

Jun 09, 2018

Gut!

von Prashant N

Jan 13, 2019

I am really impressed and have learnt a lot from the topics covered in this course. However, I believe the learning curve shot up very sharply from Week 3 to Week 4. There is a lot more that could have been talked about Options and Forwards, and I don't think the course did justice to the subject, and the pace at which it escalated makes me wonder how long I'll be able to retain it.

von Jamal F

Apr 08, 2018

For non-finance or statistical students, it would benefit them to have more detailed explanations of the equations used in this module, as well as more example to fully grasp the concepts and become comfortable with using the equations. I would've appreciated that in my case.

von Cindy M

Oct 08, 2017

There were some instances where formulas were required on the quizzes that were not thoroughly explained in the lectures. There also appears to be some statistical background required that was not specified in the pre-reqs. However, I did find it really informative.

von Moreno C

Jun 16, 2016

The course touches briefly on all the relevant concepts but it remains at a very introductory level.

I would recommend it only for student without any previous exposure to the subjects.

von Styliani K

Feb 28, 2018

It was a very useful course; however, I would prefer if the explanation during Week 4 were a bit more detailed using more examples.

von Thanush P

Jul 19, 2019

Some of instructors are good and some are annoy that make some class be a bit boring and annoying. overall is ok.

von Del V G

May 29, 2017

week 3 and 4 could be more on high level, was a little too technical

von ABENA C H

Mar 05, 2019

good course