Chevron Left
Zurück zu Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project von Google

4.8
Sterne
4,235 Bewertungen
921 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This is the second course in the Google Project Management Certificate program. This course will show you how to set a project up for success in the first phase of the project life cycle: the project initiation phase. In exploring the key components of this phase, you’ll learn how to define and manage project goals, deliverables, scope, and success criteria. You’ll discover how to use tools and templates like stakeholder analysis grids and project charters to help you set project expectations and communicate roles and responsibilities. Current Google project managers will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on approaches for accomplishing these tasks while showing you the best project management tools and resources for the job at hand. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Understand the significance of the project initiation phase of the project life cycle. - Describe the key components of the project initiation phase. - Determine a project’s benefits and costs. - Define and create measurable project goals and deliverables. - Define project scope and differentiate among tasks that are in-scope and out-of-scope. - Understand how to manage scope creep to avoid impacting project goals. - Define and measure a project’s success criteria. - Complete a stakeholder analysis and explain its significance. - Utilize RACI charts to define and communicate project team member responsibilities. - Understand the key components of project charters and develop a project charter for project initiation. - Evaluate various project management tools to meet project needs....

Top-Bewertungen

SS
10. Mai 2021

Excellent content, wonderful use of multi-media interaces and check points to keep the pace moving and great introduction of different stories and people with real life perspectives and experiences.

KF
30. Juli 2021

This was a pretty informative course. I did enjoy the activities they pushed me to learn new tech. good job. I only had a major technical issue with one activity, it was in week four.\n\nThank you!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 989 Bewertungen für Project Initiation: Starting a Successful Project

von Rifqi A

10. Nov. 2021

A great project initiation course. It covers deep knowledge and practical experiences. Tw thumbs up!

von Blessing O

14. Sep. 2021

S​o far am really learning new skills to prepare me for my carerer in PMR. All thanks to COURSERA!!!

von Salaudeen A A

23. Okt. 2021

For someone to be an effective Project Manager, he needs this skills... Am glad to gain this skill.

von Laura q

18. Okt. 2021

The explanations are really good, it's a good experience to can share your work with other studens.

von Nirav N

22. Sep. 2021

It was an awesome concept to learn something new that will be very beneficial in management skills.

von Meng S

10. Juni 2021

The case based hands on assignments really helped me understand the concepts taught in this course.

von Omar S L

26. Apr. 2021

Amazing. Google is exceeding my expectations with each module. I can't wait to start the third one.

von Jairo Y M C

16. Okt. 2021

Flawless experience! Loved the content and the way Google lays it out for us to learn and improve.

von M_A_Z Z

13. Okt. 2021

So informative and the instructor have a calm voice and a great way of delivering the information.

von Melanie A N

20. Okt. 2021

JuAnne is a great teacher who really dug into how to initiate a project to set it up for success.

von Allan N

13. Aug. 2021

is quite useful with provided template and exercise to manage different kind of concepts.

thanks.

von Shoma D

15. Juli 2021

Very well designed course, it actually help you to understand and do the hand holding to progress

von Liam M

24. März 2021

Excellent. Thorough course, brought me new ideas and made me feel comfortable about my approach.

von حامد ع ع

2. Dez. 2021

If an opinion might matter, you are awesome, creative and expert. Thank you all for your efforts

von Seba H K

19. Apr. 2021

It's an amazing course I enjoyed it so much and learned so helpful information

thank you so much

von Brian A H F

7. Nov. 2021

Great course, it has lots of useful content and clear instructions for the hands-on activities.

von Boon Z T

30. Sep. 2021

This module enable me to understand what need to be done in initiation stage which is important

von JOSE E C

17. Sep. 2021

un buen curso, el nivel de ingles necesario yo diría que es medio-avanzado, pero nada imposible

von R Z A F S

25. Juli 2021

Glad to join this session. So many miss knowledges as project manager which I learn by myself.

von Su W

19. Juli 2021

Great. Test, pop up questions, and activity play important roles in it. Great Thanks, Google.

von Haitham A

31. Mai 2021

Great course, I have learned a lot and I am excited to start the next one. Thank you very much

von alexander c

31. März 2021

very detailed and great industry knowledge. Just the right amount of difficulty in my opinion.

von Muhaiminur R S

7. Aug. 2021

g​ood instructor.she explained very topic precisely.Hope to implement the knowledge in future

von GC C

1. Juni 2021

G​reat training, I learned a lot from this course. I think I am ready to start a project now.

von ELSIDDIG N M E S

21. Sep. 2021

What a wonderful time in course two! its really was amazing and useful , thanks a lot JuAnne