Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
Sterne
22,474 Bewertungen
5,036 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

PK

May 10, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

426 - 450 von 4,962 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Robert M

Feb 24, 2019

This is a fantastic introduction to Data Science using Python. It's challenging enough and I love the way Jupyter has been integrated to help with assignments. I love the fact that they encourage using independent research to solve some of the problems as this is a critical skill for any data scientist.

von Pawan P

Apr 26, 2020

This Course is very challenging and assignments very tricky. It covers lot of thing regarding python. Just one suggestion I know this course was not for beginners however Please try to give more explanation in video. Discussion Forum was Fantastic. Solved many doubts and explain the program in detail.

von XL T

Apr 21, 2020

very good course. It requires a lot of self learning, I think that is also the core of online education. However, the python assignment has some trivial problems. like in some cases, I already have the obvious right answer, but the system has judge it incorrectly, and just have no idea what's going on.

von Zeev S

Jan 17, 2017

This is the best ever of all courses I took on MOOC. It was well prepared, Clear, fast paced, informational, challenging, and with appropriate exercises. Sometime I had to pool my hair to get things done and spent a lot of time, but it was fun and worthwhile. I thank Christopher Brooks and the team.

I

von Avadhoot

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent course to acquire skills in data manipulation and data wrangling. Excellent hands on experience with pandas and numpy functionalities. The assignments and the project are the main highlight of the course. High level of practical understanding is attained through working on these assignments

von daniel k

Jun 30, 2017

As someone with a statistics background and a bit of programming experience, I found this course to be both challenging and rewarding. The videos with embedded example questions were great, and jupyter notebook homework assignments are so much better for learning the material than regular quizzes.

von Yang D

Sep 10, 2019

The course is a bit challenge but finally I passed it. It's not like a beginner class that everyone could finish all the assignment very easily instead we have to finish them by ourself through the Stackflow or the Forums to get the informations we need so that we could solve all the problems.

von Md R H M

Jun 26, 2020

Enjoyed the course. The assignments are quite challenging if you are a beginner. It tests your skills thoroughly about all the topics. I need to google a lot to find solutions to several pieces of problems. It helped me to learn new things from the documentation and stackflow in the meantime.

von Arturo B E G

Apr 26, 2020

This course fulfills what it promises, it's more than just a Python programming course, but less than a full fledged data science/applied statistics course. The materials are well structured, the workload is adequate and the learning is enhanced by the optional readings. Strongly recommended.

von Rachel R

May 22, 2020

Introduces the concepts and gives you the tools to learn more and gives you exercises that have you apply your learning. By the end I felt I really had a grasp of pandas and a good idea of where I would look further to grow my understanding of Data Science and the tools available in Python.

von Aniket N

May 18, 2020

This course is a wonderful package for anyone starting in the field of Data Science. Mentors of the course were very active in the discussion forum which helped me quite a lot during the course of the assignment, which I believe were quite challenging but a lot of fun. Thanka a lot Coursera.

von Anil H

Apr 20, 2020

This is a very good introductory course with hands-on exercises and assignments. The course platform is very good and easy to adapt, nothing to worry about installing python or pandas, etc. Recommend it for the ones who knows python and wants to go into data science using Python and Pandas!!

von Jordi A

Sep 01, 2019

For me it has been a very interesting course with really useful exercises. The course videos and notebooks were helpful alongside all the documentation available in the internet like pandas documentation and also stackoverflow. Now I am able to use pandas or find my way with it comfortably.

von Babic S

Apr 20, 2019

A very good for learning the basic tools in Python, needed to delve deeper into data science. However, unless you already have experience with python and pandas, I would take the time estimates in the course as a very conservative estimate of the effort needed to complete the assignments!!!

von John A

Aug 12, 2020

I was really impressed with the assignments for this course - they really required you to expand on your knowledge looking up documentation and discussion forums to answer the questions. Although they were challenging, I really enjoyed the difficulty which is rare with most online courses.

von Berkay B

Feb 04, 2018

It was a great course, however the homework requirements requires a ton of time. The lectures make it sound easy but assignments are too difficult and convoluted. I would suggest breaking down the assignments into smaller pieces rather than single output large questions with a 50% scoring.

von Karthik R

Aug 03, 2020

Great course, demands a lot of self learning to be done, definitely not for those who expect to be spoon fed. It's very frustrating at times when you've got to put in a lot of hours for a single question, but in the end the course makes sure you learn at least about 70% of what is taught.

von Mohamed A A

Jul 31, 2019

Best course I've taken so far, I feel more confident about my knowledge in data science, especially working with pandas library. I can say that this course is a huge step in my journey to becoming a data scientist. Thank you University of Michigan and it's tutors for the great experience!

von Tian L

Nov 10, 2018

a very hands-on course. this course not only just teaches your the basics of this subject, but also encourages you to seek and acquire domain knowledge from various online sources and try out various ways of solving problems by yourself, which in my opinion is much important for a coder.

von Mohannad M

May 08, 2020

Only giving this course 5 stars due to the structure of the assignments. They really implore you to go out and learn on your own to solve the problem. The videos themselves i found subpar, the lecturer talked too fast and didn't show enough coding or example to really grasp the concept.

von Soheyl M

May 06, 2020

The course was built for an online platform such as Coursera. The instructors are great and the theory is easy to follow with the Jupyter notebook. The assignments are relevant to the course material. I liked using Jupyter notebooks to complete them and get the grade almost immediately.

von Stephen S

Sep 01, 2020

This course become heavy in self learning which is a very much as it is in the real world. The online forums were very helpful for clearing up any confusion about assignments. The assignments were difficult at times but provide enough real life scenarios for learning python and pandas.

von Mwenimpako P S

Jul 31, 2017

Challenging and well worth the effort. This course shows you the basics of what they need you to do then leave you to research on what you need to do to combine said skills, and a few other supplemental skills you need, making sure you generalise and are able to work in the real world.

von Sundararagavan K S

Sep 26, 2020

The Course was really good to make people understand what it means to be a Data Scientist. The projects are very involving and I enjoyed every part of it. The lectures for last week weren't as elaborate on the topics in my opinion, but the course along with the projects was very neat.

von Noah K

Jan 11, 2018

Great introduction to data science techniques if you have some prior experience with Python. The assignments were pretty challenging for me because I am newer to this, but they really taught me how to search for answers online. Much more confident in my python data science skills now!