Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introduction to Data Science in Python by University of Michigan

4.5
11,613 Bewertungen
2,707 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 2,639 Reviews for Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Eric S

Dec 19, 2018

Great course! Very informative!

von Binon T

Dec 03, 2018

Super Happy to learn new things

von Varga I K

Dec 03, 2018

It was absolutely awesome and challenging.

I liked the in-video questions as well as the assignments, because they give a good foundation of knowledge, but encourage self-research.

von Deleted A

Dec 02, 2018

I really like the course,and I like python.

von Jeremy H

Dec 02, 2018

it's a good one

von Syed A A

Dec 19, 2018

Very Good!! learned a lot from this course.

von srikanth m

Dec 20, 2018

Great learning!

von Chris C

Dec 20, 2018

Very helpful for learning. Suprisingly so.

von chintakunta s

Dec 20, 2018

e

x

c

e

l

l

e

n

t

von 张逸

Jan 09, 2019

good

von JJ C

Jan 09, 2019

This course has allowed me to improve my data analysis skills and I have already been able to use many of the lessons learned to create more insightful and efficient reports at work

von Sandra D

Jan 10, 2019

Many of the questions in the Assignments were written in a confusing manner thus requiring a LOT of time to figure out what the request was. However, the WHOLE course and the learning was absolutely outstanding. Thank you for putting this course together and the Forum information that helped to figure out the Assignments.

von Arram B

Jan 10, 2019

Learnt the Basics of Data Science with Python with this course

von Ahmed M S

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent course, material and instructor.

von Montaser A S

Dec 26, 2018

thank you very much for this powerful course

von Ankisetty S P R T

Dec 30, 2018

A very great course for people who are good with some programming language other than python.

This course will teach how to do data analysis using Python

von Samuel C

Dec 29, 2018

This course got me started with data manipulations in Python

von Hamdi H H

Dec 30, 2018

Really interesting content

von Sauvik D

Dec 28, 2018

Loved the content and assignments. Learned so much! Keep up the good work.

von Akash T

Dec 29, 2018

This course brushed up my python programming skills and empowered me with pandas programming for data analysis. Looking forward to learn the visualization and machine learning specializations.

von Seema a

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent Learning platform for beginners in python.

von Dhananjai S

Jan 13, 2019

Excellent course and to the point explanation. Although i believe video Lectures can be more fun. hank you for the course.

von Neel G

Jan 12, 2019

Excellent Course curriculum

von Harold N

Jan 14, 2019

This course has an in-depth exposure to pandas, and how to manipulate dataframes. I found it quite challenging and rewarding, as it improved my knowledge of series, dataframes and data manipulations in Python.

von Nazeer B s

Jan 14, 2019

I like the course very much, it will be useful for career prospective. I have taken courses in different sites, but this is especially to good in practice , assignments and grading.