Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
11,684 Bewertungen
2,723 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

AV

Jan 01, 2017

To be an introductory course I struggled a lot, is a very practical course, and the assignements encourage you to learn more. This is the best technical course I have taken. Lo recomiendo ampliamente

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 2,653 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von Jifan Z

Apr 14, 2019

I've learned a lot of courses on Coursera, and I found this course the toughest but the most rewarding.

I can't say that after this course I became an expert in Python-Pandas, but I've really learned tons of analytical skills.

Thanks to lecturer and all the faculties.

von Chiranjeetsinh J

Apr 08, 2019

Great exercises and very god hands-on learning experience with pandas library

von Utkarsh K S

Apr 10, 2019

GOOD

von Afanullah

Apr 11, 2019

Great course

von naive666

Apr 11, 2019

Very Good!

von Nishant S W

Apr 12, 2019

Great Introductory course of python libraries like pandas and numpy

von 夏天阳

Apr 01, 2019

great introduction course

von Ghaisani K W

Mar 13, 2019

I'm a super beginner in Python and this course really elevates my Python skill from 0 to 4 (at least and also, I'm not a very good programmer tbh).

von Jan W

Mar 11, 2019

Solid intro to Data Science. It made simple for me to go through elementary Data Science concepts and is a best course I have taken in this topic so far <3

von Adriana E C J

Mar 11, 2019

Excellence course.

von Harshit J

Mar 12, 2019

This is an awesome course which slowly dives down into Python week by week. The professor has explained all the concepts in a concise manner. This course covers all the basics of pandas and numpy library and leaves you on the door step to explore them in detail.

Thoroughly loved the whole experience. Special mention to the Jupyter integration which makes it easy to code and execute.

Thank you to the entire team and specially to professor Brooks for making this special and providing a nice learning experience.

von merve s

Mar 11, 2019

t

von Claudius T

Mar 03, 2019

This is an awesome course, instructor was GREAT..

von Ayush S

Mar 06, 2019

very nice explanations provided in the videos really liked the course.

von Albert A D

Mar 15, 2019

This is a very good course.

von Bhavani K P

Mar 16, 2019

Excellent

von Jorge M

Mar 15, 2019

Great course! I highly recommend it for beginners in Data Science.

von Sergio F R Z

Mar 07, 2019

Excellent course!!!

von Shreayan C

Mar 07, 2019

Very helpful course!

von Tan S C

Mar 09, 2019

Equip learner with basic knowledge in manipulating data. Assignment allow learner to explore more in-depth then the learner learnt thru video

von Sasan N

Mar 09, 2019

Very helpful

von Jose Á P L

Mar 17, 2019

Perfecto un curso muy completo

von Aayush G

Mar 17, 2019

It was an awesome experience of learning Pandas. The course materials & specially the Assignments cleared the concepts absolutely clear !!!

BIg Thanks to Coursera & University of Michigan for putting such an awesome course !!!

von Alan T

Mar 18, 2019

Teaching is great.

Questions are too ambiguous sometimes I do not know what is the requirements of the answers.

Anyway, I still learned lots from here.

von Fadhel A

Mar 18, 2019

Brief and well-structured material as expected from university class. Self-exploration is a must.