Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Data Science in Python

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Introduction to Data Science in Python von University of Michigan

4.5
12,582 Bewertungen
2,903 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

Top-Bewertungen

SI

Mar 16, 2018

overall the good introductory course of python for data science but i feel it should have covered the basics in more details .specially for the ones who do not have any prior programming background .

AU

Dec 10, 2017

Wow, this was amazing. Learned a lot (mostly thanks to stack overflow) but the course also opened my eyes to all the possibilities available out there and I feel like i'm only scratching the surface!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 2,836 Bewertungen für Introduction to Data Science in Python

von MdJuber R

Feb 17, 2019

good course, I appreciate, will be better if we can follow the lectures working in parallel at jupyter notebook from the week 1.

von 高宇

Feb 17, 2019

Diffcult but useful!The basics of all other four courses!

von Debobrata D

Feb 17, 2019

This is good tutorial .

von ANIRBAN P D

Feb 18, 2019

The explanation of the pandas library was a bit fast in my opinion, but apart from that, the instructor was clear in explaining the usage of the library and its application. A great course overall. I would suggest that a basic understanding of the pandas library would be useful before attempting this course although it is not necessary.

von Tommaso U

Feb 21, 2019

Excellent instructors.

von Danial A

Feb 24, 2019

Good

von Sumit P

Feb 23, 2019

Great course. Looking forward for more stuff.

von Robert M

Feb 24, 2019

This is a fantastic introduction to Data Science using Python. It's challenging enough and I love the way Jupyter has been integrated to help with assignments. I love the fact that they encourage using independent research to solve some of the problems as this is a critical skill for any data scientist.

von Bunty M

Feb 24, 2019

Even if you know nothing about Data Science with Python, this course is a great place to start. Videos are concise and Assignments are elaborate. It took me more than the hours mentioned but it was a great learning experience. :)

von Michael O

Feb 24, 2019

Very concise intro to data science with python. Assignment based grading is awesome and very helpful in solidifying the knowledge.

von ZHUOFU L

Feb 27, 2019

useful

von Ayush S

Mar 06, 2019

very nice explanations provided in the videos really liked the course.

von Oliver M

Mar 01, 2019

Great pandas intro!

von ABHAY K M

Mar 01, 2019

good

von Bob

Feb 28, 2019

Awesome, not an easy one, stretched my Pandas and data analysis skills, and a bit of statistics

von Jason M B

Mar 02, 2019

Lots of great learning.

von Akash G

Mar 03, 2019

good re-finish python

von Claudius T

Mar 03, 2019

This is an awesome course, instructor was GREAT..

von Josh C

Mar 10, 2019

very good tutorial and assignment!

von Tan S C

Mar 09, 2019

Equip learner with basic knowledge in manipulating data. Assignment allow learner to explore more in-depth then the learner learnt thru video

von Sasan N

Mar 09, 2019

Very helpful

von Shreayan C

Mar 07, 2019

Very helpful course!

von Hao L

Mar 11, 2019

Very useful course!

von merve s

Mar 11, 2019

t

von Adriana E C J

Mar 11, 2019

Excellence course.