Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung von Johns Hopkins University

4.3
Sterne
1,406 Bewertungen
267 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

KR
16. Juli 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD
6. Okt. 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 264 Bewertungen für Python für Genomdatenverarbeitung

von Violeta T p

14. Jan. 2021

El curso está bien, pero se hace difícil de seguir si no eres programador o no tienes ideas previas sobre el tema.

von Alex G

30. März 2016

Can't easily understand one of the instructors. Dislike how it chops and changes instructors in the same course.

von Felipe B M

31. Juli 2019

This course is advanced and fast-paced. I found it difficult for those with minimal programming experience.

von Tarek M

6. Dez. 2021

there is no mixing between the scripts and the videos the final codes in week 4 are so defficult

von Ming L

7. Dez. 2017

one pretty lecturer, the other with relative faster speak speed, some small error in slides

von Janis B

6. Apr. 2021

This is more of a intro course for Python basics rather that Python for genomics.

von Konstantinos K

17. Apr. 2017

Good but need more practise problems in order to understand what you are learning

von Inmaculada M

19. Mai 2017

Dfficult to follow, at least for people without a background in programming.

von Stefanie M

20. Juni 2017

Course content is ok, but didn't prepare well enough for the final exam

von Michael G

24. Feb. 2018

Could use more focus on Biopython, less on fundamentals

von Jingyuan H

18. Sep. 2020

Need some python background before learning this.

von Yuxi L

15. Dez. 2019

The final project may be too hard for beginners.

von sonali g

15. Feb. 2018

could have included some practical sessions

von shubham k

2. Juni 2020

please make things easy for learning

von FABIEN C

24. Mai 2020

Interface not the most Pleasant.

von Lauren M

15. Mai 2020

This is not a beginner course. Lectures were fine, but FAST and more like a review than an actual lecture. Quizzes were off the wall difficult especially in week 3 and 4, and do not get me started about the Final Exam. Im not sure why lectures spoke about one topic and all quizzes were seemingly BARELY related. If you are new to programming, start python somewhere else, and come back to this later. I found myself spending 50% of my time googling other resources trying to figure out basic code syntax. Super frustrating and I dont feel I learned very much here, unfortunately. This course may be helped a lot if the quizzes were RELEVANT to lecture material and if it would be at all possible to provide PRACTICE PROBLEMS as assignments instead of some of the quizzes? Just a thought...

von Cesar P G G

2. Sep. 2020

El curso se encuentra desatendido, las actividades/examenes no presentan el formato correcto (desactualizado) lo que hace más difícil aun contestarlos, el examen final es bastante complicado para primerizos en Python. El curso te da conceptos básicos de Python aplicada a secuencias genomicas, es retador por los problemas anteriores, pero el conocimiento que se logra es bastante bueno. Recomiendo tomar otro curso de Python y posterior a ese tomar este, además, recuerda revisar los foros de debate dentro del curso para que conozcas de antemano los problemas que existen con cada actividad/examen.

von Leah P

6. Jan. 2021

The modules are good and fairly easy to follow, although the course states you don't need any background in biology or coding (which they go very fast and offer little explanation of concepts) so this is coming as someone with a background in both. The quizzes are much harder than what they show you in the modules for examples, bringing in new concepts not discussed entirely. I wouldn't advise someone without a need for Bioinformatics programming to take this course (e.g. someone who is just interested in Molecular biology etc but hasn't taken courses before)

von Jennifer D

21. Nov. 2016

This class was really difficult. The course material did not cover what we needed for the weekly quizzes (particularly in Week 3 & 4) and the final exam was immensely difficult. Additionally, the written instructions for the final exam did not even cover some of the questions that needed to be answered i.e. repeats or questions about particular reading frames when analyzing the ORFs. I had to do a lot of self teaching using random resources and I simply didn't have the bandwidth to dig around as much as was needed in order to do well in the class.

von Laura E

30. Dez. 2021

The beginning information and instruction was fine, but after they started introducing more and more Python code, things got more complicated. Also the final exam introduced topics that weren't even covered by any of the lecture material. There was no introduction or even a link to any explanation on how to use the Python sandbox or Python in general. I was completely new to Python, and after this course, I'm not going to continue with the specialization.

von Xavier L G

29. Okt. 2016

Although courseware video is well done

Assigment are poorly designed and imbalanced

Far too easy on end of each week

Last week final assignment overly difficult and poorly guided

The sense of progress is very small after completing the course

Biology meets programming from UCSD is better designed on pedagogy and code challenges level.

Can't recommend not worth investing time or 50 bucks

von Toygar P

27. Dez. 2020

The content and the exams were way more different. With those lectures it is impossible to pass final exam. There are a lot f untold part about programming. You shouldn't take this course before knowing Python. It does not teach Python for beginners exactly.

von Timothy M

15. Mai 2020

Just tried to get through functions week. The video shows how to write an reverse compliment function and then doesn't show you that it works. Only one example and then, done. Then the quiz asks about reiterative functions which was never covered. Sloppy.

von Kagning T E

12. Dez. 2017

The instructors explain well, but it is difficult for beginners to implement the codes using python. Therefore, video tutorials describing how to implement the codes in python would have been better to further make this course beginners friendly.

von PROMISREE C

11. Mai 2020

This course is not really meant for beginners! From week 2 onwards it gets very challenging and difficult to follow. The quiz questions do not match with the content of the the lectures and some of the questions are even framed wrong.