Chevron Left
Zurück zu Python for Genomic Data Science

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Python for Genomic Data Science by Johns Hopkins University

4.3
713 Bewertungen
112 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This class provides an introduction to the Python programming language and the iPython notebook. This is the third course in the Genomic Big Data Science Specialization from Johns Hopkins University....

Top-Bewertungen

KR

Jul 17, 2018

A very good course for its length and the amount of time it requires. It improved my python skills and knowledge of Genomics. I'm more engaged in my pursuits than before taking the course.

JD

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

Filtern nach:

26 - 50 of 107 Reviews for Python for Genomic Data Science

von Jingwei W

Sep 04, 2016

Just excellent!

von Albert C G

Jun 28, 2018

Well Done

von annet k

Dec 21, 2017

I got a lot of python coding skills in this course. Most of it was through the final exam.

I enjoyed the course!

von Gustavo S d O

Jan 17, 2017

Very good course. The course material goes from basic to more advanced content in a very catching way. The quizzes were well structured with very interesting challenges. I definitely improved my python skills a lot in this course

von Youssef A R

May 01, 2017

Very good course. Needs some Python programming experience

von Yuezhe L

Jan 22, 2017

it's very useful!

von Jitesh D

Oct 07, 2017

Easy to understand and very powerful examples. Not just it made me familiar with python, it also made it easy for me to teach to my students and inspire them to pursue python further.

von LEE D D

Nov 22, 2017

Final assignment was rather hard!

von Gabriel d S G

Aug 10, 2016

Great introduction to python for biologists. The final exam is a good challenge for beginners.

von Ammar A

May 01, 2016

Great introduction to genomic data science using Python. The questions were challenging enough to make you work and wasn't too difficult that you get blocked.

von Olushola ( A

Oct 14, 2017

Challenging but interesting!

von yijin

Mar 02, 2016

good starting point to learn python to analysis Genomics data.

von Matt C

Apr 21, 2017

Great starter course

von Roman S

Feb 19, 2017

Great resource with relevant topics

von sandeep s

Dec 05, 2016

Thanks for giving an overview of Python. It was really Helpful

von Chunyu Z

Feb 10, 2016

very good class

von Michael J M

May 11, 2016

Really good introduction to Python, Genomics in the two together. This was the first Python course - of many - I've since done and then gone on to use Python professionally and for my own 'Hacker/Maker' projects.

A few typos / mis-alignments between the slides and the explanations - but nothing serious. The presenters know the material and present it well.

A couple of good TAs (full disclosure - I am / have been one of the less good ones!)

von Daniela L C

Apr 11, 2016

Excellent beginners course for those wanting to write personalised scripts in Python to analyse genomic data.

von Juan J S G

Mar 07, 2017

Muy buena introducción a Python

von Jaffar K

Nov 03, 2016

Really useful and appropriate for beginners. Thank you so much

von Borys J

Sep 29, 2016

Really fun and well explained but very basic. It's just an introduction to Python with a brief presentation of the Biopython module. I guess the next course, Algorithms for Dna Sequencing, is meant to give more grasp on Python for Biology.

von Ziliang L

Aug 02, 2018

This is a very good course. I do learn some useful stuffs for biological analysis. But I want more from the Biopython section, that's the reason I register this course. It would be nice if they can provide the test data and expected result for us to test our code.

von Geoffrey K

Oct 13, 2018

I learned a lot from this course, being new to coding. The content is tweaked towards bioinformatic problems and requires a good grasp of the topic to pass.

von Inderpal S

Jun 18, 2019

very good introductory course for beginners, gives confidence to the biologists to better understand the script

von Julian P

Aug 15, 2019

Excellent course! It provides very solid foundations for using Python as a tool for Genomic Data Analysis. I highly recommend it!