Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) von University of Michigan

4.8
64,421 Bewertungen
15,935 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

JT

Nov 12, 2016

I completed the course in about three days. I've never programmed before to the learning curve was excruciating but nonetheless I managed to get through and finally get my python feet wet so to speak.

YN

Oct 15, 2017

This course is organized and explained very well. It is moderately challenging, and I recommend it to get interested in Python. The teacher and the assistant staff are very good. I enjoyed the course.

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 15,462 Bewertungen für Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von A.V.S.ABHISHEK

Dec 25, 2018

amazing teacher, material and syllabus. one will learn the basic of python easily and builds up great foundation for coding in python

von Ashish R

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent course for someone who is new to programming. The course also serves the purpose if you are familiar with other programming languages and are new to python.

von Prasad V

Dec 25, 2018

Great course and fantastic lectures by Dr.Charles Severance - Clinical Associate Professor in

the University of Michigan School of Information

von Nattawat B

Dec 26, 2018

Professor did really great job in trying to make every newcomer love programming. Professor have done a really great job explaining all the stuff in only a short period of time.

As a person who have already studied Python before, this course is really helpful and is a quick review for most material studied before. The assignment and quiz is quite easy.

My recommendation for improving this course is to teach python by using the python instead of powerpoint in slides. It will make everything much clearer and people who haven't learn python before can understand things easier.

von Christophe I

Dec 26, 2018

Very interactive and Dr. Chuck is probably one of the best programming evangelizer I met! Bravo. I strongly encourage this course for non developers and geeks like me.

von Devansh R

Dec 26, 2018

getting started with python is one of the most attractive course on coursera.

von ismael d v r

Dec 26, 2018

Its easy to learn. Ist excellente.

von Usman A S

Dec 26, 2018

Great course, great teacher ! I will definitely recommend this to anyone looking to get started in python.

von MALE S P

Dec 26, 2018

ITS USEFUL TO LEARN BASICS OF PYTHON

von Keshari M

Dec 31, 2018

Well explained and very nice video. Thank you Charles Severance.

von Keith M

Jan 02, 2019

Great introduction to Python.

von Olga G

Dec 30, 2018

Great course for start and structurize old knowledge.

von ROBERT W

Dec 31, 2018

Great introductory course, I like the way Charles starts with the basics and the way he explains things.

von Syed R H

Jan 01, 2019

great instructor!!

von Parameshwar R S

Jan 02, 2019

Exceptionally Good course for beginners who do not have any coding background

von Jusbin M

Dec 31, 2018

Great

von Rachit S

Jan 02, 2019

Awesome course! Best for the people who don't have any knowledge of programming.

Piece of cake for people who know programming

von Suraj K

Jan 01, 2019

Excellent Content.

von Hiro Y

Dec 31, 2018

The teacher is very clear and this lesson is a nice introduction to Python

von Sawlani H K

Jan 01, 2019

Fun and informative, in an easy-to-learn manner

von Chen J

Jan 02, 2019

Good course for Python beginner!

von Kevin M

Dec 30, 2018

Really great course for anyone looking to start their programming education with python. Perfect for beginners and honestly a decent refresher course for novices as well. Highly recommend that EVERYONE take this course, even if you don't think you have a use for Python right now, as I think it helps you explore critical thinking and a new type of learning for those without programming experience.

von Mark S

Dec 31, 2018

Great course - for years I have wanted to learn python and now I have taken the time to get started. Very clear instruction by an experienced instructor.

von Yutong Y

Dec 31, 2018

This is a really good class that starts by the fundamentals in computers. I have started to see computer differently in a more detailed way after taking this course.

von Hilman H

Jan 02, 2019

very nice course for beginner