Chevron Left
Zurück zu Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python) by University of Michigan

4.8
64,087 Bewertungen
15,867 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course aims to teach everyone the basics of programming computers using Python. We cover the basics of how one constructs a program from a series of simple instructions in Python. The course has no pre-requisites and avoids all but the simplest mathematics. Anyone with moderate computer experience should be able to master the materials in this course. This course will cover Chapters 1-5 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. Once a student completes this course, they will be ready to take more advanced programming courses. This course covers Python 3....
Highlights
Introductory course
(4203 Bewertungen)
High quality instructor
(1484 Bewertungen)

Top-Bewertungen

DJ

Oct 20, 2017

Dr. Chuck has a special ability to teach programming to people who doesn't necessarily have programming background. This is rare among programming teachers, and shows that he is an excellent educator.

AK

Mar 29, 2018

Very good introduction to basic programming. Very easy for beginners in python who have already some programming background - but still extremely useful to quickly and efficiently learn python basics.

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 of 15,377 Reviews for Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python)

von Pranav K

Feb 02, 2019

its very good. questions were tough but lectures are good .

von ronit y

Feb 02, 2019

Grate course! Please refer to the fact that there are new python version coming now and then. I could download the newest only.

von Ann M P D

Feb 01, 2019

very good course for beginner

von Yanning C

Feb 01, 2019

great and interesting!

von ibrahim s

Jan 31, 2019

it was great experience for me.I started learn Python since January 1st 2018.I learned too many things from this course.

von Jasmine D S

Feb 01, 2019

As an electrical engineer, you might thing Python would be easy for me to learn. But I'm a construction engineer not a programmer so the answer was Eh, in some ways. The basic language format was clear but I had difficulty understand Python execution. This class reintroduced me to the basics in a way I could zoom through quickly when applicable and focus as necessary. Definitely going to recommend.

von Shuo G

Feb 01, 2019

Learned a lot of things!! Love the professor!

von G. J J W

Feb 02, 2019

Awesome Learning Experience

von Rajat M

Feb 02, 2019

question were challenging but with the help of the videos that guided me to do well in test

von Aaron B

Jan 31, 2019

Fun course to begin unraveling Python, instructor has a good sense of humor.

von Arslan A

Feb 01, 2019

Although the course 1 is just a beginner's start to the python programming language, but the way it is created will definitely inspire many students to start python programming language seriously and professionally. The worldwide office hours, meetings with other tech person and new technologies introduction etc all are created in a way that nobody can feel alone while taking this course and Its just the start, the other 4 courses in python specialization are must to enroll for professional start. Thank you Coursera, University of Michigan, HEC and Sir Charles Severance for such a amazing course.

von Roger M

Feb 01, 2019

Very well explained, a good introduction course.

von vikramaditya g

Feb 02, 2019

best for beginners

von Matteo M

Feb 01, 2019

This is a really good one! It is useful who beginner and also a good chance for intermediate users who wants to improve their skills

von Marta K

Feb 02, 2019

It was really great. The explanations were clear, the teaching style was refreshing. It really didnt put too much emphasis on assignments, which was great because it felt less like highschool and more like uni. I would recommend it to everyone who is starting with Python or coding in general.

von Kleo

Feb 01, 2019

Lightweight, but if you're an absolute beginner, this is the course for you. Great teacher, the resources are a necessity if you want to get the most out of the class (100%), and the lessons are of limited topic, all making this the best (imo) introduction to programming for anyone. Do this first, before other free coding resources.

von Abdullah S

Feb 02, 2019

It is very helpful

von Abhishek p

Feb 03, 2019

awesome course

von Gahan S

Feb 03, 2019

The thing I liked most are bonus interviews. and also how the video lecture started to teaching from scratch for beginner.

von Naman A

Feb 03, 2019

Comprehensive and gave me a much required headstart

von John H

Feb 03, 2019

Excellant class! Worth the investment.

von rishikesh p

Feb 03, 2019

Explained Nicely

von Piyush S

Feb 03, 2019

Being new to python, I was able to understand the concepts with ease, and that, to me is the best takeaways of this course!

von Salman H O

Feb 03, 2019

This Course is really a great foundation for people who are new to python.

von Christos M

Feb 03, 2019

Excellent teacher!!