Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,934 Bewertungen
4,268 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

EJ
11. Juli 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

JM
11. Aug. 2019

Very challenging, but good course. I've been programming in R for over a year, but there were still some things for me to pick up in this class. Assignments were a challenge, but satisfying to tackle.

Filtern nach:

376 - 400 von 4,154 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Subodh

22. Sep. 2019

Five stars are what I can go max. It has perfect content with detailed explanation and hands-on interaction in R makes it perfect.

I would recommend the course if you want to up-skill in R.

von Anna S

1. Aug. 2018

Great course. I would say at least some programming experience is required for this course, otherwise it will be quite hard to pass it. Great assignments and quizzes, learn a lot from them.

von Irmgard T

20. Juni 2017

great course and really helpful. Roger Peng is a great teacher and gives a good overview of basics of R programming that forms a solid foundation for the requirements in subsequent classes.

von Enrique L S

26. Sep. 2018

I consider that this is a good course. Is a very useful and esasy way to get started with R. The Assigments are tricky but very useful to start understanding how does R works and thinks :D

von Igor d F C

24. Apr. 2018

From the simplest to the most complex task, with the video lessons and the "Swirl" training package, the R programming module has been essential for my learning in R. Super recommended !!!

von Kunal V

21. Apr. 2017

Thank you so much for sharing an awesome knowledge that everyone would like to come across.It feels a pleasure that i have been R certified from Johns Hopkins University, through Coursera.

von Sudheer N R

9. Jan. 2017

Very good course for anyone willing to learn R. I started with no knowledge of R. This course gave me a solid start. I have built my knowledge over it and I am very comfortable with R now.

von Cathryn S

10. Aug. 2016

Quite difficult, and you certainly need to work hard to figure out the exercises. The lectures get you started but don't have all the answers. Not one for people who want to be spoonfed.

von Akhmetzhan M G

21. Apr. 2020

Excellent course. I've gained lots of valuable knowledge which obviously will help in my future career. Great thanks to the instructors. They explained complicated issues in a simple way.

von Manasa L

24. Juni 2018

Very well taught and the course materials are helpful! I would recommend everyone who wants to jump into R to take this course and definitely do the swirl programming practice exercises !

von Deleted A

1. Nov. 2016

While challenging, this course did more than simply lay out the basics of R. It moved me to think critically about specific tasks and innovate ways of solving problems using the language.

von Sanjay J

4. Juni 2020

Thank you for the practical and very hand's on course. Has made me confident about 'R'. My special thanks to Prof. R Peng. Lucid explanation, good flow and good structure of the content.

von 刘晶

27. Feb. 2018

Though I have learned R for 5 years, I still found some very interesting contents and insight opinion, by the way, all the mentors of this course are very professional and accommodating.

von lety4ent

11. Juni 2017

Very excellent course, it has the necessary level to encourage you to learn something more, but not so difficult to quit. I strongly recommend this course to people who wants to learn R.

von Dominic C

1. Aug. 2016

A great way to learn a new language is through use, using Swirl to teach the language R and at the same time concepts in data science was such an efficient and effect approach. Thank you

von Михаил О

27. Feb. 2019

It is the best course of R-programming I'v ever saw. Exercises and quizzes help me understand material better. Every week added something new to my skills. Thanks a lot to professors!

von Abhinav k

30. Apr. 2017

Excellent course for someone new to R programming, some of the assignment really test your temperament and tempts you to cheat,but you just need to keep your calm and continue trying.

von Sergio T

23. Nov. 2020

This course was exceptional for learning programming in R and some programming structures. I really learnt a lot and I think this course could have a second part in programming in R.

von Lynda Y

22. Dez. 2016

Great introduction to R programming that provides you with the skills to manipulate data in R including understanding the basics of vector type operations, functions and debugging.

von Rajat G

26. Apr. 2020

The entire course was really amazing and it did help me learn the basics and am really happy that I could solve such complex questions after going through the course material. Kudos

von Jamie M

23. Juni 2018

Great course, really ensures depth of learning the fundamentals and not just skimming the practical applications and teaching to the assignments, which is typical in normal courses.

von Wong W J

20. Nov. 2020

Course introduces basics to coding in R, with higher-level assignments that tests application. Very steep learning curve, but rewarding when you manage to get the required outputs.

von Sridhar N S

15. Okt. 2020

AS simple AS these concepts MAY seem, they are a bit tricky!

I love the SWIRL package. Best way to have a hands-on session on your own, and to revise the concepts anytime you need!!

von Marcus S

3. Juni 2018

I recommend to everyone this course, in special if you are going to take the "Statistics with R" specialization, because it definitely missing this course as part of their program.

von Dhiraj G

17. Feb. 2017

The concepts were explained in a clear and understandable fashion. The functions in the programming assignments were of a higher standard compared to what is taught in the course !