Chevron Left
Zurück zu R-Programmierung

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für R-Programmierung von Johns Hopkins University

4.5
Sterne
19,615 Bewertungen
4,179 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course you will learn how to program in R and how to use R for effective data analysis. You will learn how to install and configure software necessary for a statistical programming environment and describe generic programming language concepts as they are implemented in a high-level statistical language. The course covers practical issues in statistical computing which includes programming in R, reading data into R, accessing R packages, writing R functions, debugging, profiling R code, and organizing and commenting R code. Topics in statistical data analysis will provide working examples....

Top-Bewertungen

WH

Feb 03, 2016

"R Programming" forces you to dive in deep.\n\nThese skills serve as a strong basis for the rest of the data science specialization.\n\nMaterial is in depth, but presented clearly. Highly recommended!

EJ

Jul 12, 2016

Excellent course! I already knew a lot about R - but this class helped me solidify what I already knew, taught me lots of new tricks, and now I have a certificate that says I know `something' about R!

Filtern nach:

326 - 350 von 4,070 Bewertungen für R-Programmierung

von Sharad E

Aug 22, 2017

As a non-programmer, I found this course a grilling, uphill personal challenge, which I successfully completed.

I encourage every aspiring Data Scientist to go for this course, as it is tests you completely.

von Waleed A

Jan 23, 2017

I highly recommend this course for any one who wants to get hands-on experience with R programming for the first time. I enjoyed the lecturers approach in teaching this course and the accompanying exercises.

von Giovanna A G

Aug 19, 2016

This is an awesome course! Prof. Peng explains very well how to become proficient in R programming. Even if you have no prior experience in the subject, just like me, hard work and discipline will pay off.

von Zeeshan Z

Nov 22, 2018

very interesting learning experience with coursera. Swirl library is amazing as far as practice is concerned.

Thankful to coursera and my respectable instructors who make this successful and possible for me.

von Shubham S

Jul 21, 2019

The learning curve throughout this course was great!

I was not new to R programming but still through this course I have managed to learn

a lot of new things.

Beginners should definitely choose this course.

von Santiago B S

Jun 15, 2019

I excelled my expectations!

I'n not sure wether someone with no previous experience learn to code with this course; but I really improved my skills and noted some imperfections in my code after taking it.

von Steven C

Mar 15, 2017

Well taught and incredibly useful course. R is a great language for statistical computing and data science, and this course provides a well-paced introduction to the language and some important features.

von CHEN L

Jul 01, 2020

I am feel the assignments are really helpful. They help me rethink all the knowledge we learned and apply them in the real problems. without the assignments, I would not really understand R programming.

von Afsal N

Jan 10, 2019

Very good course. The lectures introduce you to R step by step while the swirl exercises give you a hands on experience on the console. Creating interactive tools in R would have been a useful addition

von Liner C J

Jul 22, 2020

Ha sigo un curso genial, muy completo. Ha llenado completamente mis expectativas.

El nivel de exigencia es alto.

Is a great course, has an excellent content. Has a high level of exigence in all aspects

von HARIKESH

May 12, 2020

before starting this course i have experience of R programming but this course gives me a lot of new function and how to build a function and a most useful function str,debugging and Rprof.

Thank You!

von Hyeonjin P

Apr 21, 2020

This course is really good. It's difficult to understand every contents perfectly if you are beginner.

But the content of this course is excellent. When you finish, you get a good level of achievement.

von Y.David Z

Jul 17, 2020

This is course is probably my favorite out of the Data Science: Foundations using R specialization. There was plenty of opportunity to practice and further develop by burgeoning R programming skill.

von Regena R

Feb 21, 2017

I am pleasantly surprised with the quality of this course. For a beginner, the Swirl exercises are incredibly helpful and I was able to build confidence in working with R because of them. Thank you!

von Rob D

Mar 03, 2016

A great introduction to slightly more complicated R programming. Basic concepts covered well and it builds nicely to the point where you feel like you can apply your knowledge to real world examples

von Deepak K V

Feb 03, 2016

The content is superbly designer for a beginner. The Swirl assignments need to make compulsory. Infact they contributed more to the learning process. More Swirl contents will make the course richer.

von Meichen L

Nov 03, 2018

This is a very thorough introduction to R. There are plenty of exercises to quickly get familiar with the language. Some good guided assignments really help getting familiar with coding functions.

von Sven B

Apr 28, 2016

This course fully meets my expectations. It provides a concise starting point and even manages to introduce advanced concepts such as the 'apply' family. The final assignment is fully appropriate.

von Alexander R

Sep 22, 2018

It is a very important course, despite being at introductory level opens the path to the data science, this is very important and I'm very excited by the possibilities. For me was very important.

von Abdul S K C

Jul 16, 2018

For anyone planning to set their foot in the vast field of data analytics and R, this course is what will set the momentum and actually make you fond of programming in R by the end of the course.

von Aviral B

Sep 07, 2017

Great course for people who work with data a lot.

This course actually helps in looking at data in its basic forms, helps understand transformations better, and gives ideas about playing with it.

von Oscar R H R

Sep 07, 2020

An excellent course that provides the fundamentals of programming in R. I highly recommend it to anyone who wants to start in the wonderful world of programming related to data analysis.

Regards

von Arun C

Aug 08, 2017

The course is good however I felt the programming assignments were too difficult compared to lectures. Which however makes us work hard and refer to a lot of solutions to arrive at our solutions

von Pavel F

Jan 24, 2017

This course is a great place to start learning R (and any programming language at all). Due to it I fell in love with R and the whole domain of data science. Do I recommend it? Yes! Thanks, JHU!

von Anjan D

Mar 02, 2016

It is a very well organised course. I really like the swirl assignment programming assignments. It for doing exercise and learning at the same time. I am very much impressed and learning a lot.