Chevron Left
Zurück zu Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees von University of Minnesota

4.7
Sterne
2,210 Bewertungen
548 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Finding and hiring the right people is often cited as the number one concern of businesses today. It seems we are all competing for the best and brightest workers. As you will see in our time together in the second course, a critical component of the People Manager Value Proposition is to hire talented people who enable the organization to achieve its strategic goals. This course is an introduction into the topic of recruitment, selection and onboarding. At the outset of the course we will explore the importance of linking recruitment goals with overall company strategy. We then look at a number of options to recruit and select employees both effectively and legally. Throughout the course we will examine current issues in talent acquisition, such as how companies are now leveraging social media and hiring analytics to ensure better quality hires. At the conclusion of the course, we look at how to onboard employees to promote employee commitment and engagement....

Top-Bewertungen

SB

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

IO

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 544 Bewertungen für Recruiting, Hiring, and Onboarding Employees

von Suman B

Sep 08, 2017

It was amazing. Thoroughly enjoyed the entire bit of this course. Very interactive. Took a lot from this course. Very happy. Hoping to enroll for more courses in future. Thanks once again Coursera.

von ISAAC O

May 29, 2017

This course took me longer than I wanted coz of my work but I'm proud to say I learnt a lot about on-boarding and interviewing staff. Thank you very much Amy and your team and my fellow students.

von Samantha W

Aug 10, 2020

Audio was a bit difficult for a few videos (sometimes very low and difficult to hear) but other than that I learned a lot and would recommend for anyone getting into hiring. Good points to know!

von Dawn C

May 22, 2020

I loved this course! I am learning a lot of new information about current, up to date techniques and I truly appreciate that! I am looking forward to learning even more in my final two classes.

von Allison

May 17, 2017

This class is awesome and the teacher really knows her stuff. It is so much better than trying to read a whole Human Resource book to learn to apply the principles. I recommend this course.

von Dorothy L M

Mar 30, 2016

Great course and highly recommended not just for HR professionals, but anyone that would be involved in the process. The instructors are dynamic and the materials are excellently prepared.

von Stan K

Aug 06, 2020

I am grateful to both Amy and Stacey for an amazing learning material that they put together. It was a great and smooth experience. Highly recommend this course to all HR professionals.

von Karthikeyan S

Oct 11, 2019

Hai All, I strongly recommend this course for all the People Managers who are handling team and recruiters . As this course gives us strong foundation which enable us to perform better.

von Shaista S

Mar 27, 2019

I have learned a lot from this course and appreciated both lecturers on how the explained each topic. I will definitely use the knowledge gained from this course and apply it to my job.

von Ebony T

May 23, 2020

Great as a tool to enhance your skills as a manager, teaching participants how to lead from the front. It also gave practical tools for HR Generalist looking to bolster best practices.

von Preya S

Jul 31, 2020

i give this course a five because it was so so interesting. the instructors, modules and assignments were so good. im sure it will help me in my career. highly recommend this course.

von Vikhyat B

May 31, 2020

The course was very good. These courses are best for the people who want to have a career in the HR field. The topics are explained thoroughly and in easy understandable language.

von A V S V S R

Jul 13, 2020

The course is designed in a very simple manner and provides a holistic view of the Recruiting Hiring and Onboarding process in an organization. It is very useful and appreciative

von Sandra A

Mar 16, 2020

I wanted to thank for the content of this course, it has been of great help for my career and for the great knowledge transferred from the experienced and professional teachers.

von Mausam P

Apr 19, 2017

This course is really useful to enhance your management and hiring skills. I'd like suggest every recruiter to complete this course. It's worthy to grow your skills and talent.

von LEN M F

Jun 14, 2020

Excellent course with lot of practical aspects shared. The experience shared by the resource person was very informative. The topics were explained well and were very clear

von Goher A H

Jun 12, 2020

I have learned practical and actionable tips about recruitment. Learned a new dynamics of onboarding. I was amazed how keenly onboarding is linked with the company success.

von AMANDA J

Aug 09, 2020

I had a great time learning about HR. The lessons were well organised and easily understood. I want to thank the lecturers and supporting staff for their great endeavours.

von Eliane D Y

Apr 03, 2017

I am very happy to take this course. It helped me a lot, clarify to me how to handle an onboarding employee. Even more I feel that I am confident to handle this task now.

von Michalla B

Jun 28, 2016

I found this course to be very helpful. It covered all the main points, was easy to understand, fun, and organized. The professors and guest speakers did a wonderful job.

von IBRAHIM B

May 01, 2020

I sincerely appreciate all my lecturers and the Management of this program for a wonderful job. Thank you very much I really enjoy the course and it is very fantastic.

von Tara R

Aug 22, 2019

Basic introduction and knowledge to the field of HR and recruitment, good for beginners who are interested in developing in this area of work or just pure interest.

von Amy S

Apr 29, 2016

I really liked the first three weeks of this course from Amy. The content was excellent. Amy has a very detailed, thorough teaching style. Very easy to listen to.

von Karishma E

Jul 02, 2020

It was very helpful to know about the Recruitment process. I recommend to others , who is looking for good learning for recruitment , selection and onboarding .

von thashifa S

Jun 09, 2020

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE LEARNING WITH COURSERA, EASY LEARNING ,TIME FLEXIBILITY ,LOOKING FOR NEW COURSES

I'M JUST LOVING IT

THANKS TO MY INSTROCTORS

REGARDS

TASHIFA