Chevron Left
Zurück zu Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS von Johns Hopkins University

4.9
1,505 Bewertungen
562 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Do you want to write powerful, maintainable, and testable front end applications faster and with less code? Then consider joining this course to gain skills in one of the most popular Single Page Application (SPA) frameworks today, AngularJS. Developed and backed by Google, AngularJS is a very marketable skill to acquire. In this course, we will explore the core design of AngularJS 1.x (latest version of AngularJS 1), its components and code organization techniques. We will enhance the functionality of our web app by utilizing dependency injection to reuse existing services as well as write our own. We will create reusable HTML components that take advantage of AngularJS data binding as well as extend HTML syntax with a very powerful feature of AngularJS called directives. We’ll set up routing so our SPA can have multiple views. We will also learn how to unit test our functionality. At the end of this course, you will build a fully functional, well organized and tested web application using AngularJS and deploy it to the cloud....

Top-Bewertungen

SS

Jan 30, 2017

Very expressively explained. I like the way that you explain it by showing us what you are doing as well. In that way, it is easy for me to grasp the contents of the lecture. Thank you for the course.

NO

Sep 18, 2016

My special "thank you" for going deep inside the subject with your "how?" and "why?", instead of just instructing us "do this and that". It's a real pleasure to participate in your class, thank you!

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 532 Bewertungen für Single Page Web Applications with AngularJS

von Alessandro P

Jan 14, 2017

Great teacher Yakoov!

von manuel H

Sep 27, 2016

I have learned a lot with this Course

von Juan M S

Sep 28, 2016

Really good lessons, well ordered and with coding examples for everything. The subjects may seem overwhelming at moments, but I believe that's due to the nature of AngularJS and it's steep learning curve. The assignments are interesting and challenging, and the support provided by the TA is great.

Yaakov adds a pinch of humor that makes the course easier to traverse. 100% recommended.

von Kamlesh K

Jan 15, 2017

What the way of teaching...!!!!!

von Marko V

Feb 04, 2017

I wish I could give more than 5 stars! This is an excellent course for getting familiar with Angular JS and Yaakov does a fantastic job in keeping you engaged and chuckling along the way. It has to be noted that this course is probably not suitable for someone without any programming experience. You should at least be somewhat familiar with HTML, JavaScript and some previous exposure to MVVM wouldn't hurt. If you now nothing about CSS you can still take this course as it is not about making the website looking all nice and pretty.

von Mayer L

Apr 04, 2017

The best course for AngularJS that i found, really good!

von Marcio N F

Oct 29, 2016

Thank you, Yaakov!

You made an EXCELLENT course and so funny to learn.

Keep doing your best!

von Ruslan R

Oct 24, 2016

Extremely great course for anyone who wants to learn the foundations of AngularJS. This was one of the most challenging courses I have taken on Coursera but I felt like I got a lot of knowledge out for the time I put into the course. My personal suggestions would be to split Week 2 into two separate weeks (the material there was a huge step up compared to Week 1 and there was a lot of it) and possibly include more examples for Week 3 (especially for directives since I thought that was the most difficult part of the course). Overall, I highly enjoyed taking this course from such a wonderful professor.

von Jose G M B

May 03, 2017

This is a great course, it provides you with all detail information about AngujarJS and it goes beyond by providing you with real life application. I hope Coursera could have a Front-end Specialization including TypeScript AngularJS 2, and React

von Fabricio B

Dec 25, 2016

Best course for Single Page Web Applications (with AngularJS) I've seen so far. Teaching skills is everything and this Yaakov Chaikin is really good at it. I've learned a lot from it!

von Moez B

Dec 25, 2016

Excellent course. Fun and great instructor. It took me a while to get around how Angular works but it was worthwhile. The assignments were fun and in some cases challenging, be sure to give yourself enough time to complete them, especially in light of the peer-grading.

von Jashwant S

Dec 25, 2016

Awesome!!

von Mihai G

Feb 23, 2017

Great course

von Maharshi R

Jul 08, 2017

The concepts of AngularJS are explained very well. Highly recommended.

von Harsimran S

Nov 06, 2016

very nice!

von Ashley G

Oct 02, 2016

So far the material has been great, clear and to the point.

von Eloi V

May 05, 2017

Curso excelente

von Patrick A G

Jan 12, 2017

Once again, Prof Chaikin has hit the ball out of the park in terms of design (very hands-on!) of lessons and delivery of content. The painstaking attention to detail, intuition about particular pitfalls for new learners (and more proficient ones too, in fact) and of course, the self-deprecating humor all contribute to making this actually pretty advanced course a whole lotta fun!

And yes, like any really good teacher, Yakov feels the need to delve into theoretic niceties that most wouldn't. My background is that of an enthusiast programmer. Now I feel I have a good idea of what software engineering is about.

von Anderson G M

Feb 19, 2017

Incredibly good. If you want to learn Angular this is the way to go.

von Venkata S H

Sep 29, 2016

One of THE BEST courses I have ever attended.

von Giyasaddin G

Jun 12, 2017

Accessible Flexible Knowledgeable

von Febin B

Jun 23, 2017

Good course with hands on exercise

von Viktor S

Dec 01, 2016

Great course. Challenging concepts but very well explained by Yaakov

von gaurishankar

Jul 11, 2017

A very practical course which will help you in building fundamentals in javascript as well as angular.

von Ramin S

Dec 05, 2016

Very informative and to the point. The instructor guides you step by step along the way to Angular proficiency. Highly recommended.