Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
Sterne
5,233 Bewertungen
812 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top-Bewertungen

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

OQ

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 805 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von Bradley C

Sep 16, 2019

The labs in this course are the best overall really easy to understand especially for extremely difficult course material.

von Youssef A R

Jun 25, 2018

Very nice and to the point course. It covered so many important areas that help in support and keeping the system running.

von Hans

Aug 10, 2018

Excellent course by Devan, top teacher! Really got into the guts of IT infrastructure operations. Would recommend A/10+++

von Yarif V

Sep 26, 2019

i consider this most difficult course. the content of active directory is hard to grasp and you need additional reading.

von Asia S

Sep 12, 2019

The course was great relevant to my job as a help desk specialist and then promoted to a junior developer during course.

von Terrence P

Jul 26, 2018

Great course for someone looking to get involved with IT as a career or to get another perspective on existing concepts.

von ONYEBUCHI. M . U

Jul 24, 2018

I like helping people and this course has given me new skills needed for make myelf more relevant in the marketplace.

von Steven M P

Dec 29, 2019

Great course! I thoroughly enjoyed learning about system administration and IT infrastructure services. Thank you!

von Nitya S

Feb 21, 2019

great studying with coursera. I am really gaining lot of knowledge here . this course is adding extra skill in me.

von Brandon K

Dec 08, 2018

The project at the end is super nerve-racking but, I did it and aced it and it feels good man! Loved this course.

von Alexis E H

Oct 29, 2018

This course is very informative, I thinks I've found what area of IT I want to continue my career in Technology.

von Scott M B

Jul 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and the structure. The final was very interesting and a great leaning experience.

von C G M

Jul 20, 2018

i had a lot of fun. The final report was a great experience. It foreshadowed what I may be doing in the future!

von Kiera L C

Feb 21, 2018

Five stars for Harry Potter reference alone. Lessons were simple, and the assignments didn't feel overwhelming.

von Triphena B

Nov 27, 2019

I really liked this course. I have learnt alot from this course. Thank you Coursera & Google for such courses.

von Jeremiah Z

Aug 31, 2019

Tough but a great experience. I will most likely go through this again to better understand all the concepts.

von Sergii F

Mar 12, 2019

Very informative course! I really liked final graded assessment, made me think a little:) thank you Google !

von Arthur C

Nov 27, 2018

I enjoyed this course the most so far. I learned a lot and it was explained in an easy to understand manner.

von Raynard L

Oct 14, 2018

This course was very exciting! I would recommend it to any beginner. Videos and reading materials were clean

von Emmanuel H

Oct 02, 2018

Great course and learned a lot. Excited to be starting the new course and hopefully complete the certificate

von Amy L

Sep 16, 2019

I really enjoyed this course and it comes with a lot of Knowledge I know I will utilize in the near future!

von Ebony A

Apr 12, 2019

You can really tell the investment Google and Coursera have taken to make such a great course. Keep it up!

von Ioseb M

Aug 24, 2018

Amazing course for people, who want to get deeper understanding to the System Administration and much more!

von Hem K K

May 10, 2019

Got to learn more about managing file system and creating users through active directory. good experience.

von Preston B J

Jul 07, 2018

I really enjoyed getting to put use everything I learned in this course. It was a very informative course.