Chevron Left
Zurück zu System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services von Google

4.7
Sterne
9,219 Bewertungen
1,730 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will transition you from working on a single computer to an entire fleet. Systems administration is the field of IT that’s responsible for maintaining reliable computers systems in a multi-user environment. In this course, you’ll learn about the infrastructure services that keep all organizations, big and small, up and running. We’ll deep dive on cloud so that you’ll understand everything from typical cloud infrastructure setups to how to manage cloud resources. You'll also learn how to manage and configure servers and how to use industry tools to manage computers, user information, and user productivity. Finally, you’ll learn how to recover your organization’s IT infrastructure in the event of a disaster. By the end of this course you’ll be able to: ● utilize best practices for choosing hardware, vendors, and services for your organization ● understand how the most common infrastructure services that keep an organization running work, and how to manage infrastructure servers ● understand how to make the most of the cloud for your organization ● manage an organization’s computers and users using the directory services, Active Directory, and OpenLDAP ● choose and manage the tools that your organization will use ● backup your organization’s data and know how to recover your IT infrastructure in the case of a disaster ● utilize systems administration knowledge to plan and improve processes for IT environments...

Top-Bewertungen

CS

Aug 02, 2020

The best course so far. I feel like this course actually showed us things we would be doing day to day in the workplace. It's nice to problem solve since that will probably be a big chunk of the job.

AK

Dec 14, 2018

Good course which gives as much details about administration and infrastructure services . A Big thank you for Google , Coursera and The instructor for giving a valuable knowledge to me. Thank you

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,732 Bewertungen für System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services

von Oscar A R Q

Jan 16, 2020

This chapter is very interesting since describes a lot of the things that we have at the office running on the background but we never understood well. The material is well put together, congrats.

von AZEB T T

Nov 16, 2019

Videos are short and precise to the point.

Reading source materials are credible.

Practice exercises and quiz are effective.

Qwiklabs are just like real life work environment.

Thanks for Instructor!!!

von GALEN D

Aug 18, 2020

As someone who is currently working as an independent IT specialist for small businesses I have found the course very educational and well done. I plan to continue with the courser experience.

von Abhijit C

Jun 12, 2020

I enjoyed to learn this course and quite interesting. Lecturer was appreciable. I would recommend to teach with some graphics in videos which will be more understandable and easy to remember.

von Đặng V P

Apr 13, 2020

This is an excellent course. I have no background on IT, but it seems like this course has just triggered my love on the field. Sincerely thank you for truly dedicated materials and teaching.

von Ricardo J V

Jul 24, 2020

Really simple and straightforward. Make sure to write as much notes possible because this is very important to understand. It may be difficult for some but it was a fun course to go through

von Alexander D

May 11, 2020

This is a very informative course. It gave me access to a lot of new information that I hadn't learned before. I feel more comfortable entering the IT field after going through this course.

von Maharramov O

Feb 20, 2020

Everything was interesting, and most importantly instructive, the administration of the system is very interesting if you skillfully know how to use all the necessary tools for this. thanks

von Stacey G

Dec 29, 2019

There was a LOT of material in this course. I really like this instructor as he presents so matter-of-factly and explains concepts well. I feel more comfortable in troubleshooting issues.

von Arun V

Aug 26, 2019

This course is an excellent refresher on Sys admin tasks on both Windows and Linux platforms. The labs are great, giving you near realistic experience . The instructor is bright and cogent.

von Christian R

Mar 06, 2019

Really good course but I wish you could teach on how to troubleshoot a DNS or DHCP server in Window environment also I would like to have learned how to install and configure a LDAP server.

von Saketh V

Sep 19, 2020

This course helps you to understand how systems are monitored in an organization. This course takes it from the root level. Once after you complete, you would have learnt a lot of things.

von Chidiebube O

Jul 31, 2020

This is a very Detailed, and Pragmatic Course on SYSADMIN Roles. I learnt a lot. The Tutor delivered the course and tutorials well. Thanks, Google and Coursera for a wonderful Curriculum.

von Ralph A W

Apr 25, 2020

The last page says course 4 of 6 but the actual certificate only has 5 courses, not 6. "You've successfully completed Course 4 of 6: System Administration and IT Infrastructure Services"

von Kyle H

Aug 04, 2019

I really enjoy the AD sections, I wish there was more hands on with exercises in this course. More focus on VM environment would have been great to see, but overall an excellent course!

von Taavi M

Sep 15, 2020

This is not just about AD. You will learn about different processes, cloud terms. disaster plans, backup process, post-mortem etc. Also you can take practice labs. I liked it very much.

von Philip A

Sep 18, 2018

It is an amazing opportunity to offer professional advice as the tasks are real cases but the names of the organisations are fictitious. It helps me to improve my consultation skills.

von Jennifer D C

May 03, 2018

Instructor was very informative while making the material very accessible and approachable to learn. Learned a lot about what system administration and IT infrastructure services are.

von Ismaila I

Sep 20, 2020

It has been an amazing journey and I am very happy to be part of it. Thank you Google for this wonderful learning experience. I am now ready to cross carpet and build a career in IT.

von Forrest F

Dec 30, 2019

It was definitely harder than the others but it was really rewarding even though I got a lower grade than the others so far. I am looking forward to the final course for IT Security!

von Johanna M

May 27, 2019

I found this course relevant from a hands-on learning perspective. It covered a LOT of material but the labs and final project helped reinforce the real-life assessment situations.

von Iona G

Jul 11, 2018

One of the best courses in this specialization. Assessment is thorough, but not frustrating (no qwiklabs yay). I feel like I can use the knowledge I learned here in my future career.

von Suman S

Jul 29, 2020

It is a comprehensive course with a lot of reading material in addition to videos and practical labs. I believe it is equivalent to three different courses crammed into one course.

von Khin H

Nov 04, 2019

Growing and polishing my career and very flex time frame to learn just like me working full time, looking and excel my next step of career, price is comfortable to get certificate.

von Heidi H

May 03, 2020

This was a very interesting and informative course. It gave me good background information and explained many things that I had heard before but never really understood until now.