Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Systems Engineering

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Systems Engineering von UNSW Sydney (The University of New South Wales)

4.7
Sterne
593 Bewertungen
258 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

"Introduction to Systems Engineering" uses a structured yet flexible approach to provide a holistic, solid foundation to the successful development of complicated systems. The course takes you step by step through the system life cycle, from design to development, production and management. You will learn how the different components of a system interrelate, and how each contributes to a project’s goals and success. The discipline’s terminology, which can so often confuse the newcomer, is presented in an easily digestible form. Weekly video lectures introduce and synthesise key concepts, which are then reinforced with quizzes and practical exercises to help you measure your learning. This course welcomes anyone who wants to find out how complex systems can be developed and implemented successfully. It is relevant to anyone in project management, engineering, QA, logistic support, operations, management, maintenance and other work areas. No specific background is required, and we welcome learners with all levels of interest and experience....

Top-Bewertungen

RG
17. Okt. 2020

Thank You!\n\nThis course has been extremely helpful for me to develop an understanding of systems engineering so that I can facilitate application of SE to a new technology my company is developing.

WB
19. Nov. 2021

Excellent course! Provides good initiation to system engineering. I enjoyed the practical examples to explain some of the concepts. Course is recommended for those looking after system engineering.

Filtern nach:

76 - 100 von 254 Bewertungen für Introduction to Systems Engineering

von Soutrik

26. Aug. 2020

very nicely formulated course. it has helped gain knowledge about areas i had no idea about. the presentations in this course are simply amazing.

thank you.

von Shelley S

25. Mai 2020

I really enjoyed this course! Well-constructed modules, practical applications of knowledge via graded exercises, and helpful feedback. Thanks very much!

von Franco V

10. Dez. 2020

I was very happy to attend this course. I was introduced to SE and professors were outstanding. Many topics are now crystal clear. Thks & regards, Franco

von Joe S

7. Okt. 2020

Exactly as described - a solid introduction to Systems Engineering following a simple lifecycle concept as an example (building a domestic dwelling).

von Amin M

17. Okt. 2016

The best thing about this course is paying attention to basis of SE. I studied some books and courses up to now, no one was better than this course.

von Tim W

26. Mai 2020

This was a great overview to Systems Engineering. As a Configuration Manager, this has assisted in increasing my knowledge base of this profession.

von Hee J J

23. Aug. 2021

I understood what I have to consider for next project as project engineer.

Thank you for giving me a good chance to view to System engineering.

von Michelle M

23. Aug. 2020

This is a really good course for people needing to know how complex systems go through the design, development and build. Highly recommended!

von Jose e h

6. Okt. 2020

Muy bueno el curso, se aprende como nace la necesidad de que exista un sistema y el recorrido de éste a lo largo de su vida hasta su retiro

von Diego C R

28. Dez. 2018

This is an excellent course! I strongly recommend those classes for every engineering students or people involved with project management.

von Jimm G

2. Apr. 2018

The course was well thought out and relevant. It seems to still be actively maintained and supported to an adequate degree by live staff.

von Luis W D M

9. März 2017

This is an great introduction course for Systems Engineering. I wish I had known it before! Thanks for all the team who has developed it!

von Dejan T

6. Jan. 2021

Nice course. I have a new perspective on my job. A lot of confusion releated to requirement specifications have been cleared up for me.

von Farhad H

21. Apr. 2017

thank you very much for this course. i had a really great time studying it and i hope this course will be useful for me in the future

von Cheryl U

30. Nov. 2021

Excellent course that introduces the concepts of Systems Engineering, with exercises and quizzes to reinforce the knowledge gained.

von Nancy B

4. Juli 2020

Course was very educational and re-enforced my prior knowledge of SE and taught me things I needed to know for doing SE in my job.

von Muhammad Z

5. Apr. 2019

A very informative course. Looking for other courses such as MBSE and Advanced systems engineering to be taught by you people etc

von William B

7. Juli 2021

Really good introduction to Systems Engineering or a good reminder of Systems Engineering theory for more experienced engineers.

von James Y

25. März 2021

Very good course that explores many aspects of systems engineering using terms that any person could understand and appreciate.

von Jonathan R

1. Okt. 2020

Great info. Even though this is meant to be an overview I feel like I've learned a lot that I can apply in my daily work life.

von Charu B

1. Feb. 2019

Great course - this is exactly what I was looking for! Now ready to sign up for my Masters in Systems Engineering from UNSW :)

von Joseph H

19. Dez. 2020

A great introductory course to the field of systems engineering. A practical gateway to further studies in this broad filed.

von Nitish S

17. Jan. 2020

Excellent course to start a new career or change a role as a system engineer.Feel happy to join such a nice course.Thanks.

von Anthony D

18. Juli 2021

A comprehensive course that briefly covers the entire systems engineering lifecycle using easy to understand examples.

von Fabio G d S

29. Apr. 2020

Very detailed and comprehensive material. Tests and exercises are a perfect support in order to reinforce the content.