Chevron Left
Zurück zu Machine Learning for All

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Machine Learning for All von University of London

4.7
Sterne
1,498 Bewertungen
433 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Machine Learning, often called Artificial Intelligence or AI, is one of the most exciting areas of technology at the moment. We see daily news stories that herald new breakthroughs in facial recognition technology, self driving cars or computers that can have a conversation just like a real person. Machine Learning technology is set to revolutionise almost any area of human life and work, and so will affect all our lives, and so you are likely to want to find out more about it. Machine Learning has a reputation for being one of the most complex areas of computer science, requiring advanced mathematics and engineering skills to understand it. While it is true that working as a Machine Learning engineer does involve a lot of mathematics and programming, we believe that anyone can understand the basic concepts of Machine Learning, and given the importance of this technology, everyone should. The big AI breakthroughs sound like science fiction, but they come down to a simple idea: the use of data to train statistical algorithms. In this course you will learn to understand the basic idea of machine learning, even if you don't have any background in math or programming. Not only that, you will get hands on and use user friendly tools developed at Goldsmiths, University of London to actually do a machine learning project: training a computer to recognise images. This course is for a lot of different people. It could be a good first step into a technical career in Machine Learning, after all it is always better to start with the high level concepts before the technical details, but it is also great if your role is non-technical. You might be a manager or other non-technical role in a company that is considering using Machine Learning. You really need to understand this technology, and this course is a great place to get that understanding. Or you might just be following the news reports about AI and interested in finding out more about the hottest new technology of the moment. Whoever you are, we are looking forward to guiding you through you first machine learning project. NB this course is designed to introduce you to Machine Learning without needing any programming. That means that we don't cover the programming based machine learning tools like python and TensorFlow....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

May 07, 2020

THIS COURSE REALLY REALLY FOUND HELPFUL.AND THIS IS A PERFECT COURSE FOR A BEGINNER.REALLY GAINED AN INSIGHT INTO MACHINE LEARNING.BENEFITS AND DANGERS .AND THE INSTRUCTOR IS TOO TOO GOOD.LOTS OF LOVE

MV

Apr 20, 2020

Very good course that simple and interactive explanation provides you with insight into machine learning world. After this you can confidently start more advanced courses on the topic.\n\nThank You!

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 432 Bewertungen für Machine Learning for All

von Rahul T

Jun 04, 2020

It was a great time to learn new things from this course. This course has helped me understanding the fundamentals of Machine Learning. Due to this Course I am clear about the ideas.

von Mona F

Jun 07, 2020

Very engaging and I learned a lot. I had absolutely no background prior to this, and now I'm excited to delve into machine learning. The teacher is very nice and good at explaining.

von Toni H

Jul 13, 2020

Very gentle, but clear introduction to Machine Learning. Touches upon the basic fundamentals of ML. Excellent short course to take for people wondering what ML is and how it works!

von Shridhar H P

May 23, 2020

I enjoyed this course. The best thing about this course is it is for every one i.e any one can easily enroll and learn this course without having much of a computer background.

von POOJA A

May 25, 2020

Awesome explanations and so simple ways used by instructor and the entire team. Its beautiful to be able to learn specially in these times of difficulties. Thank you Coursera

von Aman r

Aug 09, 2020

this course is extremely useful and important, thank you to the professor Mr Marco Gillies and their teams who comes up with the masterpiece in the form of course.

von Naveen M A V

Jul 26, 2020

It's a course for all who want to know what machine learning is...

For a beginner I will assure you that you will get a pretty good idea about ML after the class...

von SANGEETA P B

Jul 11, 2020

Machine learning is a part of artificial intelligence.. I have learned something new skills of machine learning ...its a very usefull course of machine learning.

von Siddharth S

Jul 15, 2020

The nice and simple explanation for beginners. The language was easy to understand and The instructor did not go in-depth as it is a very large topic. Thank you

von Graham E

Jun 17, 2020

A very good introductory course to Machine Learning. The course instructors gave very clear training accompanied by well presented videos and course materials.

von Omar H G

Aug 03, 2020

I think this is a great course of Machine Learning for beginners, i would highly recommend this course if you want to go deeper intro Machine Learning or AI

von SHANOOJA M A

Jul 15, 2020

Best course for beginners. Well explained by the Professor and Interview sessions gave more insight in to industry oriented side of machine learning.

von Nanditha R J

Jun 23, 2020

its osm learning about mi

info is in detailed way with theoritical and practical

by solving the problems based on the prsent and the future senario

von REENA P

Jun 18, 2020

The course an idea about the capabilities of ML. it is designed so that it is simple and able to follow for those from non-engineering backgrounds.

von heru n

Jun 12, 2020

It helps me to understand ML with a more structured approach, especially by using simulation data traning and testing data using image datasets

von AMBATIPELLI M

Jun 03, 2020

Dr Marco Gillies

you are simply superb trainer. You were providing practical knowledge too. It was really enjoying doing the course.

Thank you..

von Luis A

Apr 27, 2020

I enjoyed myself the course, It's well estructured, easy learning and practical. Content is suitable for everybody whom wants to learn about AI

von Mrinal C m

May 18, 2020

This the best course to begin with before taking this course i did not know much about machine learning but now i can surely raise my hands up

von MOHIT K

May 17, 2020

I have Learning lots about machine learning .

that how to collect data set

what is module

how machine work on algorithms

such as great experience

von Laura P

May 01, 2020

Clear overview on machine learning world, with focus on images, very interesting. It helps to understand why all people should known about AI

von Laman M

May 11, 2020

I enjoyed studying this course. It was very helpful and knowledgeable and it helped me to gain the basic knowledge about Machine Learning.

von Soundarya B H

Jul 18, 2020

The ML course was very good ,all the basic to advanced topics were covered ,and i hope the project submited by me will be fruitful.

von SANJAY B M

May 14, 2020

The course was very helpful in understanding the basic concepts of Machine Learning. The videos were very helpful and informative.

von Marek P

Apr 03, 2020

A very good base course for non computer background. I really liked the combination of theory and the Machine Learning assigments!

von Komal M

Jul 25, 2020

I was a beginner for machine learning and learnt alot from this course. I very big thanks for the instructor. Thank You very much