Chevron Left
Zurück zu Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Visual Elements of User Interface Design von California Institute of the Arts

4.8
1,054 Bewertungen
225 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Top-Bewertungen

JN

Nov 21, 2018

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

LT

Oct 19, 2018

This course is a good start for the beginner. I hope everyone in the class enjoyed it as I do. Thanks all of my classmates who have reviewed my peers. I look forward seeing you in the next course.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 231 Bewertungen für Visual Elements of User Interface Design

von SangAh L

May 30, 2019

It is a good course to learn basic knowledge of user interface design. Creating a mood board and extracting concepts, themes were quite interesting. Designing the pattern library is also helpful to learn and prepare the real design process.

von Muhammad W A

May 15, 2019

Really helpful course for me.

von Santiago P

May 16, 2019

Fantastic course as an introduction to UI. Very pleased.

von Wesley A d S M

Jun 17, 2019

Very good.

von Naveen M R R

Jun 19, 2019

Wonderful course, delivers the precise basics of visual design. Thanks Coursera

von fiorella_pinedo_valdivia@hotmail.com

Jun 19, 2019

Muy buen curso para iniciarte en los conceptos del Diseño UI.

von Laura B D R

Jun 21, 2019

Really good introduction to this trending topic. Thank you for all the good explanation!

von Asad K

Jun 21, 2019

This is such an amazing course!

It pushes you and allows you learn with your peers!

von Saba G

Jun 24, 2019

This course will take you through the details of building a user friendly interface. I loved completing the assignments each week that finished a big project at the end.

von Malakhova O

Jun 23, 2019

Explanation of concepts and ideas is clear, supported by real world examples.

von Dhanika

Jun 10, 2019

This course was great to learn the basic aspects of design UI. Overall good course enjoyed it. I'd highly suggest for people who wanted to start on the field of UI/UX.

von Clara A

Jul 17, 2019

Very easy to understand!

von Carla A

Jul 21, 2019

I loved this course! I learned much more than I expected. I will continue to do the other parts of the specialization. Thank you, teacher Michael! Congratulations! Your course is a success!

von Qiucen S

Jul 24, 2019

It helps me to learn illustrator and all the design tools that I wasn't familiar with. It pushes me to continue learning and go beyond my limit

von jesus a F A

Jul 28, 2019

Learn a lot of new things

von Cecilia C V

Jul 29, 2019

A bit too basic on the theory, but that's just because I'm a graphic designer already.

von Manasi H

Aug 02, 2019

This course helped me understand the thought and effort that goes behind building an app or easily identifiable content on a website. At first, I just wanted to explore interface design. Now, I am extremely intrigued to learn all its ropes. :)

von Tetyana M

Aug 03, 2019

Concise and complete in the same time!! Very good start for an occupation.

von Chantal B

Aug 03, 2019

Really great course for those curious about the basics of UI/UX. Would recommend!

von Mohit B

Aug 03, 2019

It would be good if the course also had an actual grader along with peer reviews. Overall, its a great course and does a very good job in not just explaining, but getting the learner going on to create actual prototype UI design.

von Manjri S

Aug 05, 2019

Such a nicely structured programme.

Assignments at the end of every week , keeps you engaged and lets you learn by doing.Will surely recommend this course.

von Konstantinos A

Jun 01, 2019

One of the best courses available to intgrate you completely to the UI / UX world!

von Natalya M

May 19, 2019

I was brand new to the field of UI and this course helped me to do the first steps in a fun and easy way! Thank you so much!

von Salman H G

May 21, 2019

A well-structured course devised with methodologies commonly practiced in the industry.