Chevron Left
Zurück zu Introduction to Financial Accounting

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Introduction to Financial Accounting von University of Pennsylvania

4.7
Sterne
7,389 Bewertungen
1,748 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Top-Bewertungen

EY

19. Sep. 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

MM

3. Feb. 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

Filtern nach:

251 - 275 von 1,730 Bewertungen für Introduction to Financial Accounting

von Amritha V

17. Jan. 2016

I have no background in accounting and wanted to get an overview of the concepts and terminology in accounting. I thought this course was going to be boring, but Prof. Brian Bushee actually makes accounting fun and breaks it down into palatable chunks. Highly recommended.

von Palak

6. Mai 2021

Professor Brian Bushee is one of the best I've come across and it's a dream to take a class in person for me now for I had a science background and now I'm as handy and confident with the basics of accounting as anyone who's completed a major in it! Totally recommended!!

von Arthur H G P

15. Sep. 2019

It was a awesome course with deep explanation related to basic accounting and some more complex accounting concepts. Besides that, the course is really useful to learn how to analyze a company and its financial position. Congratulations and many thanks for the knowledge.

von Jose A P

26. Jan. 2017

The professor makes this course easy to digest, he uses perfect techniques of teaching. The concepts are useful for a PRE MBA course as well as to tune up old concepts. He goes farther than just teaching basics. Perfect course for someone with no knowledge on accounting.

von Zoey R P

2. Juni 2017

I had already taken a Financial Accounting course, but I wanted to review what I learned for my next course in Financial Accounting this year. I thought it was very well taught, and I can't wait to look over the slides if I ever need some more review! Thank you so much!

von Karen F

20. Apr. 2021

Professor Bushee is a really good, committed and interesting instructor. He managed to make the supposed-to-be boring accounting a lot of fun. Though the course is entry-level, it covers most basic part and builds a very good foundation for accounting.

Highly recommend.

von Angela S

4. Jan. 2021

Great teacher, loved the way he worked through concrete examples and allowed you to think through the example before giving you the answer. Loved the digital student questions, made the course more dynamic. Great humour too. Looking forward to taking for part 2 course!

von Vyom G

21. Mai 2020

The faculty's method of teaching a relatively boring subject is quite unique and lucid. The content is also to the point and detailed explanations are easy to understand.

It would help a bit if there was more focus on implications of accounting errors in the real world.

von Wanwen Z

1. Feb. 2016

Very helpful course. Use real world examples.

Easy to understand. Open texbook, Managerial Accouting on Saylor Foundation, from Managerial Accounting course on Coursera is a good supplement for a lot of terms.

Not the course of managerial accounting, just the textbook.

von Sitanan T

2. Jan. 2021

Tough one for someone with little to no background in accounting and/or finance. Learn a ton tho. I love the virtual students! They're very helpful in initiate more thinking. (Just like what would have happen in the real classroom!) Overall fun and informative course!

von varun p

22. Aug. 2018

Great course to build the basics of Financial Accounting! Professor Brian Bushee tries his best to make a dry subject such as this interesting with his quirky jokes and witty one liners to keep us students involved throughout. Highly recommended for beginners like me!

von Elisa

1. Sep. 2020

Fantastic introductory accounting course. Professor Bushee is very clear and makes the classes light by having the virtual students. I highly recommend taking this course if you want to learn the accounting basics or you want to remember concepts, as it was my case.

von Ji G

9. Mai 2020

Thank you Professor Brian for this detailed, easy to understand class on financial accounting, it helps me preparing for my upcoming CFA exam. Accounting was one of my least confident subjects but not anymore!=) will definitely attend the second part of this class.

von Carlos L

24. Juni 2019

Valuable lessons that you will carry on throughout your professional path. Finance can be complex sometimes but this course manages to show the content in a practical and intuitive way. Fully recomended for anyone who wants to continue learning on the finance path.

von Ting Y

3. Juni 2020

Excellent course on accounting fundamentals! I took it for CFA chapter on financial statements and it covered all materials via solid examples and lighthearted, interactive virtual classroom experience. The quizzes were well-designed, too. Prof. Bushee is awesome.

von GaoQiang

24. Feb. 2016

Awesome course for accounting beginners.

They say that a best teacher is who inspires you with love to the subject. Indeed, Professor Brain Bushee is such a great teacher! I really appreciate his teaching!

It has really been a pleasure and fortune taking his course.

von Dean S

9. Feb. 2016

Very well thought out and witty as the instructor engages the student to follow along and want to understand the principles of accounting. I can only imagine how much more enriching the course is for those fortunate enough to interact directly with the Professor.

von Malek

30. Okt. 2020

The course is verry well tailored to a beginner's needs.

The professor is great. He is able to simplify all the notions and principles, explains the business meaning behind them and demonstrates how they can be applied in the real world.

I definitely recommend it.

von Hetti A J H

26. März 2020

This course gave me lots of skills needed in Financial Accounting. An interesting course.

The professor teach us perfectly. Also, the videos are very much interesting because the professor used animated characters to give us a better understanding of some lessons.

von Nicolas A

14. Aug. 2017

Great job by Professor Bushee engaging students and teaching the material. Great use of case studies and hypothetical questions, as well as some mixed in humor and fun. Learned a lot and feel comfortable with financial statements now. Would definitely recommend.

von Johnny Y (

22. Feb. 2022

Very clear illustration! Even I took Financial Accounting years ago, I still learn new concepts this time. Professor also gives practical example on how to analyze financial statements. Recommend to people who want to pay effort to build accounting foundation.

von Patrick B

25. Jan. 2016

At the beginning I was a bit sceptical about the virtual students, but actually they ask more helpful questions than students in real life. They also help making this class as entertaining as possible. Congratulations to the professor for making accounting fun.

von shiva n

28. Mai 2020

Great content, easy to understand, and the professor tried to pin-pint the areas which are generally confusing. Plus, the course was not boring at all. This was my first Financial accounting course and I could easily understand most of it. Thank you professor.

von Liuginsa R

6. Nov. 2015

Love it! Brian makes the lecture easy to understand and keep it simple. And, the virtual students give a sense of humor to kill boredom and make the learning process enjoyable. Thanks so much to Coursera and Brian for putting out there this valuable resource .

von Emily M

31. Jan. 2021

Great introductory overview to Financial Accounting! Brian Bushee did a great job of breaking down the content and keeping the course engaging with virtual classmates and looking at case studies and real-life companies' financial documents. Highly recommend!