Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Trends for Business and Society

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Global Trends for Business and Society by University of Pennsylvania

4.8
222 Bewertungen
61 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

AM

Mar 14, 2019

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 61 Reviews for Global Trends for Business and Society

von Zeynep Ö

May 06, 2019

Excellent course.I love coursera :)

von Mike V

Jul 03, 2019

Thank you!

von Borja P O

Jun 19, 2019

The teacher explains in a very detailed way the content of the course. Excellent course.

von Mikaeel K B

May 29, 2019

Amazing Course, shout out to the team who created it.

von Marilia L P

May 28, 2019

Curso bem estruturado, fácil entendimento e muito atual

von Ashvi S J

May 26, 2019

Great teacher and the most interesting way used by them to teach such topics and enable the student to think deeper on the same.

von Eusebio G

May 22, 2019

It's an excellent course, that gives you the tools to analize the world's future.

von Garrett R

May 18, 2019

Awesome course

von William S J

May 12, 2019

This course is very informational and exciting! I highly recommend taking this course to develop understanding above global economics and business.

von Jacob S

May 10, 2019

A good course that gives you a new view on the development of the world.

von Md. J R

Apr 18, 2019

Excellent Course. The first week starts with a bang but it tapers off over time.

The courseisat it's best when centered on data.

von Laurent

Apr 12, 2019

Good for beginners, clear and structured way of presenting concepts. Engaging teacher.

von Rola A S

Apr 01, 2019

I would prefer a few readings in the weekly work load and more discussion assignments.

von Ahmed A

Mar 27, 2019

Amaizing, Analysis and forecasting in the business and soceity would never be the same

von Aayushi M

Mar 14, 2019

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

von Aina T

Mar 12, 2019

Thanks Mr. Guillen! The course was very informative and at the same time was presented in a manner that was interesting to watch. I will definitely use the knowledge presented here. Thank you!

von David B M

Mar 08, 2019

Very good introduction to global trends for the 21st Century. Now I want to dig deeper into some the individual trends and study them in more detail. The professor met my expectation for the quality of teaching I expected from the University of Pennsylvania

von Liam H

Mar 06, 2019

Very well structured and delivered!

von Alexey A

Mar 04, 2019

Awesome! great presenter, course loaded interesting ideas supported with facts and detailed explanation. Great value, thank you!

von Megan C D

Feb 16, 2019

Learned so much from this course. A broad range of topics, and a delightful way to navigate through the changing times in global trends. Highly recommend!

von 刘峰

Jan 30, 2019

A very helpful course allows me to think about the whole world situation with a multi-dimensional perspective and a broader mindset. A more macro perspective to observe economic, social, political and other related issues.

von Nishanth M

Jan 29, 2019

I feel, It is a right ladder to look the world from top.

von Fredjoger B M

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course! Very well done content and unrepeatable presentation. I learned a lot and I am sure it will help me to develop new strategic skills.

von Megan B

Jan 09, 2019

Amazing course! I would recommend this to everyone! The professor (Mauro Guillen) is fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

von Christopher M D

Dec 18, 2018

The course offers a cursory overview of the past century or so in terms of trade, global conflict, and the balance of power. I thought the course could have been more engaging and thought provoking. I found the interruptions of the lecture with the professor's on-location videos to be jarring and disconnected to the lecture. Had he actually showed us something interesting that illuminated his point, that would have been useful. Last, there was little discussion of the implications of global trends for business. As a student, you'll have to draw the connections between global trends and the impact on business and making a better world.