Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Trends for Business and Society

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Trends for Business and Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
278 Bewertungen
73 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

AM

Mar 14, 2019

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 72 Bewertungen für Global Trends for Business and Society

von Zeynep Ö

May 06, 2019

Excellent course.I love coursera :)

von William S J

May 12, 2019

This course is very informational and exciting! I highly recommend taking this course to develop understanding above global economics and business.

von Megan B

Jan 09, 2019

Amazing course! I would recommend this to everyone! The professor (Mauro Guillen) is fantastic and extremely knowledgeable.

von Fredjoger B M

Jan 09, 2019

Excellent course! Very well done content and unrepeatable presentation. I learned a lot and I am sure it will help me to develop new strategic skills.

von Megan C D

Feb 16, 2019

Learned so much from this course. A broad range of topics, and a delightful way to navigate through the changing times in global trends. Highly recommend!

von Ahmed A

Mar 27, 2019

Amaizing, Analysis and forecasting in the business and soceity would never be the same

von Nishanth M

Jan 29, 2019

I feel, It is a right ladder to look the world from top.

von 刘峰

Jan 30, 2019

A very helpful course allows me to think about the whole world situation with a multi-dimensional perspective and a broader mindset. A more macro perspective to observe economic, social, political and other related issues.

von Aina T

Mar 12, 2019

Thanks Mr. Guillen! The course was very informative and at the same time was presented in a manner that was interesting to watch. I will definitely use the knowledge presented here. Thank you!

von Alexey A

Mar 04, 2019

Awesome! great presenter, course loaded interesting ideas supported with facts and detailed explanation. Great value, thank you!

von Aayushi M

Mar 14, 2019

Extremely informational and highly thought provoking. Would highly recommend this course for anyone interested in international business, public policy, and other forms of global engagements.

von Liam H

Mar 06, 2019

Very well structured and delivered!

von David B M

Mar 08, 2019

Very good introduction to global trends for the 21st Century. Now I want to dig deeper into some the individual trends and study them in more detail. The professor met my expectation for the quality of teaching I expected from the University of Pennsylvania

von OLORUNTOBI A O

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

von Anjali B

Aug 30, 2018

Great course!

von Lali W

Aug 20, 2018

A thoroughly enjoyable course. A worthwhile learning experience. An adept and professional lecturer.

von Vivek S

Oct 06, 2018

Wonderful. I've had a great interest in the subject for a long time and much of the discourse & material was already known to me but it was still useful to have it delivered in such a structured logically flowing fashion. Certainly helped fill in the odd gap.

And Mr. Guillen is an absolute joy to listen to, to the point where I found myself wishing I was physically attending his class so we could delve deeper into the subject. There are some wonderful stories in there illustrating the topic at hand (an example featuring painter Salvador Dali that illustrates the idea of currency and its debasement, is particularly charming).

I would strongly recommend this module to anybody who's interested in learning about the patterns that shape our world and what that can tell us about the future.

von Marek B

Oct 11, 2018

Superb course precise,well structured and the questions very logical and well correlated

von Bruno C

Nov 05, 2018

Makes me want to go in person. Great international insight

von Jyoti Y

Nov 09, 2018

Thank for single handedly giving such an exceptional course.

von Mukul P

Aug 21, 2018

Excellent course which covered a wide variety of aspects.

von Gideon O

Jul 20, 2018

I thought I had an idea of the changing dynamics in the world, especially as it related to sub-Saharan Africa until I started this course. The extent of work and research that went into putting this course together is nothing short of excellent. I will continue to follow the professor's work and play my part in ensuring that the right change is made in my country Nigeria and Africa.

Thank you - Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania and Coursera for making this possible.

von Aleksandr L

Mar 27, 2018

EXTREMLY RECOMMENDED!

von Megan K

Jun 19, 2018

Concise, fact full, information dense, current, RELEVANT, tour through history into today's application of policy. Economic, political, and social as they apply toward global business application. I will have to repeat listening to these lectures because there is so much to note. Thank you! I backed out of a MA/MBA program in International Business a decade ago and this course inspires me why I was ever interested in this path.

von Akshay J

Feb 04, 2018

I am feeling so well oriented on Global aspects post this material and course, that there is an eagerness to know more about the growing changing business scenarios in this emerging world. The desire to understand the global world more better has further enhanced... Thanks for this beautiful Journey of wisdom and knowledge.