Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Trends for Business and Society

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Trends for Business and Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
841 Bewertungen
212 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

13. Aug. 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

30. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 210 Bewertungen für Global Trends for Business and Society

von Robert C

28. Sep. 2020

Excellent presentations. Well sequenced. Nice topic selection. Many of the topics deserve greater discussion and understanding ........ ie disillusionment with democracy is thrown out with little additional discussion but no better solution is on the horizon, and it needs to be said.

Well done to the Professor, got my interests for further study in this area.

von Karen A M

1. Sep. 2020

Mauro is an amazing professor. I completely love the videos in the different countries, with the real background and complete landscape of how that country looks like. I think that we can complement the course with some lectures suggestions if we want to go deeper in some topics and also, it would be a good idea some data actualization.

von Cecilia B

2. Dez. 2021

This course seems to be from 2017. So much has happened in the last 4 years, it would be great if Mauro Guillen could add a recap week on how the politics and pandemic of the last few years has shifted many of the global trend predictions he shares in this course. I would be fascinated to analysis this shift in global trends.

von Raniah K

28. Mai 2018

Thanks to the professor's work he taught, I found this course very useful and I enjoyed it at the same time since I feel that almost all the content this course and specialization covered here is essential for overall knowledge, not just for the business minds. Thank you for this course! -RK

von Marco G

19. Jan. 2018

Very interesting course

Mauro Guillen is retorically strong and explains topics in an easily understandable way. In addition, his short excursions from all over the world bring in the right balance into the course

von Annica D

19. Apr. 2018

The mobile version did not line up weekly with the desktop version. The course has tons of valuable information! I would have liked to have more additional reading suggestions from the instructor.

von Chanda D

9. Juni 2021

Very informative course, I enjoyed the videos and found the transcripts useful. However I am the t ype of learner who benefits from literature and reading material. This was lacking,

von Niels B

16. Mai 2018

The course gives a good and critical overview of the biggest global trends of the last, and the coming decade. It solidified my knowledge about geo politics, and also learned a lot.

von Emily D

4. Dez. 2020

Excellent course explained clearly and compellingly. It would benefit from an update, given US foreign policy over the last 4 years, China and Hong Kong, Brexit, and COVID-19.

von Shubham S

8. Apr. 2018

More depth in content is expected. It has a very good overview. Maybe we can split it into two level with advanced business context topics in 2nd level.

von Rajini D

20. Dez. 2017

Very well structured course and the coverage of the topic has been systematic and progressive such that one is able to link all the elements well.

von Gulin Y

29. Juli 2018

Issues on sustainable development (more on environmental and social issues) can be added besides economical, political and governance aspects.

von Paulina T

27. Apr. 2020

It's a very informative course, a great way to see a big picture of world issues. The only thing is that most of the data is from 2015.

von Md. J R

18. Apr. 2019

Excellent Course. The first week starts with a bang but it tapers off over time.

The courseisat it's best when centered on data.

von Paul W

24. Apr. 2021

insightful and illuminating. It would be beneficial to bring the course up to date as some of the data is quite old now.

von Giuditta V

22. Apr. 2020

Really well done, easy to follow at home, Would be usefull to have more updated data at current year or 2019!

von Hubert H

17. Apr. 2020

Very interesting course. Gave me good insights in how the world works. Highly recommended.

von Laurent

12. Apr. 2019

Good for beginners, clear and structured way of presenting concepts. Engaging teacher.

von Rola A S

1. Apr. 2019

I would prefer a few readings in the weekly work load and more discussion assignments.

von Lorena F

13. Feb. 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

von Alison C

8. Feb. 2021

I would give this course 5 stars except the information is now somewhat dated.

von Muhammad S

12. Mai 2020

good material, good teacher , good experience

von Gloria F

25. Apr. 2020

It is all very well explained and very clear

von Soeren J

20. Okt. 2019

Thank you for an interesting course!