Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Trends for Business and Society

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Global Trends for Business and Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
624 Bewertungen
167 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

Aug 14, 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

May 01, 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.\n\nI travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.\n\nI will be able to apply what I have learned.\n\nMany thanks!\n\nOrla

Filtern nach:

151 - 163 von 163 Bewertungen für Global Trends for Business and Society

von Lorena F

Feb 13, 2018

Me gustó mucho el curso, solo tuve problemas con algunas clases que fueron muy largas.

von Muhammad S

May 12, 2020

good material, good teacher , good experience

von Gloria F

Apr 25, 2020

It is all very well explained and very clear

von Soeren J

Oct 20, 2019

Thank you for an interesting course!

von Sophie M G

May 27, 2018

Interesting and easy to follow

von Pierleone

Aug 01, 2020

Amazing Course!

von Alexandre S

Mar 26, 2018

Good course

von Christopher M D

Dec 18, 2018

The course offers a cursory overview of the past century or so in terms of trade, global conflict, and the balance of power. I thought the course could have been more engaging and thought provoking. I found the interruptions of the lecture with the professor's on-location videos to be jarring and disconnected to the lecture. Had he actually showed us something interesting that illuminated his point, that would have been useful. Last, there was little discussion of the implications of global trends for business. As a student, you'll have to draw the connections between global trends and the impact on business and making a better world.

von Marcos P

Jul 22, 2018

I found the course to be quite shallow and don't feel like I have gained very practical skills. The deliverables were a bit vague and, although the course content was interesting, it didn't go beyond teaching already intuitive trends and their (very broad) effect on society. On the pro side, however, at least I did get a few nice insights while learning about a few of the concepts introduced.

von Ester S

Feb 08, 2018

Interesting, but difficult to follow due to one-man lectures

von Vinod k

Nov 07, 2019

VERY NICE