Chevron Left
Zurück zu Global Trends for Business and Society

Bewertung und Feedback des Lernenden für Global Trends for Business and Society von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
Sterne
842 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you’ll learn to analyze rapidly changing global trends, their effects on consumer and labor markets, financial systems, and geopolitical relationships among countries all over the world. Professor Mauro Guillen of the Wharton School has designed this course to help you understand the magnitude of influence these trends have on the business world and society. Through real-world case studies, both historical and contemporary, you’ll examine how changes within one society affect others. By the end of this course, you’ll have gained the tools to be able to identify, analyze, and adapt to global changes as they affect your business and society....

Top-Bewertungen

OO

13. Aug. 2018

This is a great course. It foster curiosity for creative thinking and innovation from a global economy perspective. I am now aware of global trends, inequalities, economic threats and opportunities.

OR

30. Apr. 2020

I really enjoyed this course on Global Trends for Business and Society.

I travel for work within SSA and South/East Asia.

I will be able to apply what I have learned.

Many thanks!

Orla

Filtern nach:

151 - 175 von 210 Bewertungen für Global Trends for Business and Society

von Aleksandr L

27. März 2018

EXTREMLY RECOMMENDED!

von Eladio M G

13. Mai 2018

Exceptional course!!

von Divyaraj S

9. Apr. 2020

Very informational

von Nadine D

1. Juni 2020

Very informative.

von Casper T R

31. März 2020

Very informative!

von Lim X

7. Juni 2020

Very informative

von Satyajeet N

28. März 2020

Amazing...!!!!!

von Cathy M

27. Jan. 2022

Very well done

von muhammad v o

10. Apr. 2020

so far so good

von Garrett R

18. Mai 2019

Awesome course

von Alfredo R

16. Apr. 2020

Great course!

von Anjali B

30. Aug. 2018

Great course!

von Daniel B R

24. Mai 2020

Great Class!

von Liana K

18. März 2021

good thanks

von Kenney G

29. Dez. 2020

informative

von Michael V V

3. Juli 2019

Thank you!

von vinura j

9. Okt. 2021

Excellent

von Yu W

22. Mai 2020

very nice

von Rahul P

9. Mai 2020

excellent

von Franklin Z

19. Nov. 2019

Amazing

von Razik D

22. Juli 2021

great

von zhangyuxiao

13. Nov. 2019

good

von Andres A C S

26. Apr. 2018

E

von Maprang

15. Juli 2020

Overall a great overview analysis on global trends in the 21st century. However, during the last week of the course, a lot of topics discussed were so condensed that I wish the prof had spent more time diving a little deeper into some of them. I wish also that there'd be more threads in the forum to discuss about the global trends. So, I may suggest that the TAs monitoring the class start some initial discussion threads because most students would just binge-watch all video lectures and not engage. This kind of class I think anyone who takes it can only benefit by engaging in the discussion because it will force all of us to think, re-think about the global phenomena and the effects that shape the trajectory in which the world would be going forward. This is the my first course in the specialization. I like it enough to continue on other courses.

von Gaithiri S

9. Apr. 2018

Good overview of general trends. The course gave me good insight to population trends/ growth and dynamics of global powers in near future. Some parts of the course could be improved by providing better insight on the particular topic I feel rather than static the videos in various parts of the world - or the quality of those videos could be improved or updated.