Chevron Left
Zurück zu Geschäftskorrespondenz

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Geschäftskorrespondenz von University of Colorado Boulder

4.8
Sterne
1,645 Bewertungen
541 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

Writing well is one of the most important skills you can develop to be successful in the business world. Over seventy companies and thirty thousand students--from professional writers to new employees to non-native English speakers to seasoned executives--have used the techniques in Business Writing to power their ability to communicate and launch their ideas. This course will teach you how to apply the top ten principles of good business writing to your work, how to deploy simple tools to dramatically improve your writing, and how to execute organization, structure, and revision to communicate more masterfully than ever. From the very first lesson, you'll be able to apply your new learning immediately to your work and improve your writing today. Your ideas are powerful. Learn how to deliver them with the clarity and impact they deserve. "Thank you for giving me the knowledge I need in life. [Business Writing] was helpful, life changing, and has made a huge impact in my writing." -- Message from a Business Writing student The principles you'll learn in this course enable you to become a great business writer. They also provide the foundation for moving into Graphic Design and Successful Presentation, so that you can unleash your best professional self whenever--and however--you present your ideas in the workplace....

Top-Bewertungen

YS

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

JS

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

Filtern nach:

51 - 75 von 544 Bewertungen für Geschäftskorrespondenz

von Tanya N

May 21, 2020

Really enjoyed and learnt a lot from all the esteemed professors.

Special thanks to Dr. Quentin for teaching smoothly and helping to clear misconceptions which was not noticeable earlier. I look up to you!!

von Hend N

Feb 12, 2018

It's amazing Course and instructor. I completely gained a real knowledge which make me able to understand a lot about business writing . I do thanks Coursera for giving me this chance to improve myself.

von Florince R A M

Sep 05, 2016

Dr. Quentin kept the course engaging. Finished it in 4 days because of the way she taught. The course is extremely useful and the lessons will stick. The practical applications of this course is endless.

von YKALYAN K

May 15, 2020

faculty teaches precise content. they provide tricks and tips which helps you to tackle any situation in writing. please do join this course, it will be very beneficial to us. it will hone your skills.

von Yogesh S

Jun 12, 2017

It was an exceptional course with lots to take away from. It taught basic building blocks of business writing and then built upon it which provided a great way to self learn the content of the course.

von Jaima S

Jan 10, 2018

Even if English is your first language, this course was a great refresher of how to apply writing skills to email and business documents. I would recommend to anyone looking to sharpen their skills.

von Yennitzzia S I M

Jan 04, 2020

This course really helps to improve on things that might look easy but that we don't normally check, and is really easy tp carry on and understand, even for me that english isn't my first language.

von Omar R A

May 10, 2020

We often overlook writing basics because we think they're easy. Thankfully, this course taught me that writing principles are the foundation of a solid memo, where clarity and conciseness are key.

von Rocha B

May 14, 2020

I loved each of my trainer the kind of energy and knowledge is worth your time. This course gives you a holistic and in depth information on Business writing skills. I recommend this course.

von Paula I

Nov 20, 2019

Thank you for taking the time to develop this course, it has been informative and insightful. I look forward to utilizing the knowledge I have gained to present my best self going forward.

von Zohra J A

May 17, 2020

I enjoyed this course. It was designed to teach critical writing skills in a simplified manner. I enjoyed the peer-review aspect as it gave me a chance to actually practice what I learnt.

von Christine M

Apr 10, 2020

Excellent course for improving business writing skills and writing skills in general. Lessons are chunked up making the learning task much easier and less daunting. 10/10 would recommend.

von Jessica G

Feb 28, 2019

An excellent refresher on the principles of good business writing. We all need to take a course like this and every year or two, to give us a chance to reflect on and improve our writing.

von Myeong G C

Oct 09, 2019

This course is really helpful to everyone. Students could learn basic witting skills and it covered all level students. I would like to recomemnd it someone who is hesitating to take it.

von Renuka E

Jan 09, 2020

Iam very happy by this coursera in the specialisations of writing, design , and effective communication. After this coursera iam feeling good in bussines writing. Thank for coursera.

von Leila T A

Oct 15, 2017

I picked up many useful skills and highly recommend this course to managers at any level. The material is presented in a fun way, and I studied mostly on a bus when commuting to work.

von Janelle D

Sep 14, 2017

It is a great course. It helped me write a proper memo for business. It is one factor why my grades for this semester is high in Operations Management. It was really easy to follow.

von Merle B

Sep 26, 2016

This is a very helpful course that is taught in a fun, interesting way. I have been writing for business for many years and I still learned quite a bit from Dr. McAndrew's course!

von amberwang1987

Dec 14, 2019

This course is amazing. It teaches English writing skills in a concise and highly efficient way. It's very suitable for busy professionals as all the videos are short and compact.

von Alina Z

Jun 18, 2018

It's extremely useful with a lot of practical techniques. I recommend it, first of all, to copywriters, PR managers, but still it can be useful for ordinary professionals as well.

von GUTURU N

May 07, 2020

The course is well structured and easy to understand as well as practice in professional life. Thanks to the team, university, and Coursera for enabling us to improve our skills.

von Alicia P

Feb 07, 2020

I appreciated the lessons about grammar and the recommendations about word choice. I tend to be "wordy," and the writing exercises helped me practice writing in a concise manner.

von Daniela Á K

Nov 06, 2019

Quentin, you are fantastic. This course was incredible. YOU are incredible! Not only do I feel I learned so much, but the experience was absolutely enjoyable. Thank you so much!

von Alisha M

May 27, 2020

The course emphasizes and coaches on the advancement skills of Writing, Design and Presentation, which are critical and yet to be ingrained in the minds of busy professionals.

von Chandrakant V

May 24, 2020

The sessions were crisp and clear, It has been a journey to grow and develop. I actually ended up editing my own review to express.

I am happy to have enrolled for the course.