Chevron Left
Zurück zu Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures by Stanford University

4.8
1,140 Bewertungen
124 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

HC

Nov 12, 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 of 129 Reviews for Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

von Ziyan H

Sep 04, 2017

wonderful

von Aishwarya R

Jul 17, 2019

Learnt about graphs, trees, heaps, hashing! The course is enlightening.

von Krishna K

Jul 01, 2019

I think this is an excellent class. However, I really needed to both watch these AND read Cormen's Algorithms textbook to understand and grasp the concpets (And even answer the quizes). I think the pseudo code could be better guided as it is a struggle to really understand what it is supposed to contain.

I think a nice additional feature that should be added to the class is a solutions explanations for the quizzes and final exams. This should only be unlocked after passing the quiz, but it would be useful as an aid to understanding why the solution is right, rather than just guessing. Some other coursera classes do these, and I think for this class in particular, it would be a big help.

von Neil S

Jun 29, 2019

I like the content and structure of the course. Helped me understand data structures and algorithms even more. Excited to take future courses.

von Ishan B

Jun 28, 2019

Best professor I have ever had.

von 秦天

Jun 12, 2019

amazing course

von Артюхин С А

Jun 10, 2019

Really good and helpfu;

von Sui X

Jun 05, 2019

excellent course

von Stacy I

Jun 01, 2019

This course is making me a better programmer. I am more likely con consider the efficiency of my code, as opposed to just getting it to work.

von Neo

May 13, 2019

Awesome!

von Yuanzhan W

May 08, 2019

A good introduction to graph search algorithms

von Nadanai L

Mar 30, 2019

Wonderful material but some issues with programming assignments which need updating

von Nicolas T

Mar 28, 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

von Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

von Bianca D

Feb 23, 2019

Great course; especially on Data Structures and when certain ones are appropriate. I do wish the final exam solutions would be posted after completing the exam successfully in the same way the problem set solutions, hints and comments are provided.

von Genyu Z

Feb 10, 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!

von amosnier

Feb 08, 2019

A

s

g

o

o

d

a

s

t

h

e

f

i

r

s

t

o

n

e

!

von clayton w

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

von Ning K

Jan 27, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

von Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

von Anton B

Nov 30, 2018

Awesome. Thought one improvement idea: when the questions are asked about some dataset shown in a picture it would be nice to retain the picture when the form is shown. Otherwise one need to rewind to recall the dataset.

von Mikhail K

Nov 27, 2018

It is very interesting course that gives an opportunity to improve the fundamental knowledge and skills that are connected with programming.

von Yifeng L

Nov 24, 2018

More challenging than first course, very good for beginners. Specially useful for those not in CS major.

von

Nov 16, 2018

Tim Roughgarden is one of the best professors who explains the concepts really well. He goes down to the nitty gritty details to explain the proofs which help understanding the concepts deeply

von Joshua S

Nov 02, 2018

It's a good course, but doesn't offer as much breadth as the first course. If you've never seen these concepts at all, this is a great starting point. If you are looking for a refresher, you might find that this course doesn't cover all the topics you want to drill into.