Chevron Left
Zurück zu Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures von Stanford University

4.8
1,377 Bewertungen
146 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

Top-Bewertungen

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

HC

Nov 12, 2017

Focused on principles and motivations behind algorithms. You might forget an algorithm you learned, but you will definitely be able to come up with one quickly after this course.

Filtern nach:

1 - 25 von 144 Bewertungen für Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures

von Krishna K

Jul 01, 2019

I think this is an excellent class. However, I really needed to both watch these AND read Cormen's Algorithms textbook to understand and grasp the concpets (And even answer the quizes). I think the pseudo code could be better guided as it is a struggle to really understand what it is supposed to contain.

I think a nice additional feature that should be added to the class is a solutions explanations for the quizzes and final exams. This should only be unlocked after passing the quiz, but it would be useful as an aid to understanding why the solution is right, rather than just guessing. Some other coursera classes do these, and I think for this class in particular, it would be a big help.

von Ziyan H

Sep 04, 2017

wonderful

von Mario R G

Aug 07, 2019

Magnificent, well structured and explained, with some creative ways to see algorithms.

The only thing I would recommend is to use additional references for the graphs section, CLRS and KT for example helped me a lot.

von Anurag G

Jul 17, 2018

Using slides would have been better but anyway great content. Over simplified sometimes though.

von Chris S

Apr 13, 2018

Good course, but instructor does start to move fast and a few walk-throughs in certain spots would be beneficial . However the lack of it makes you do your own research, which is also beneficial.

von SARAGADAM N

Jul 21, 2017

we can't understand the writing. please provide the slides to understand better.

von Divij S

Feb 23, 2018

Similar review as the first course.

1) Assignments 1 and 4 test your ability to write optimized code which can handle large input sets (1 million integers) more than knowledge of the algorithm itself. This would be fine except that there is no support or material for figuring this out. Assignment 1's solution as taught in the course, for the most part, does not work for that input size. It's a week of frustration trying to figure out how to handle that. I STILL don't have a proper solution for that problem.

2) NO support from staff/mentors/students in the forum, especially for those input size problems.

3) Quizzes tend to test maths knowledge not taught in the course too much - this is less the case in this second course than the first one

Probably not going to do the 3rd and 4th courses.

von clayton w

Feb 03, 2019

excellent

von Garrett S

Dec 15, 2018

Love the course and the instructor. The projects are very interesting, though the first one took a lot of effort to keep from crashing.

von Genyu Z

Feb 10, 2019

This course is well useful. It helps me understand much I'm curious about. Thanks for teacher. He is quite good and I can't wait to enroll the third course!

von amosnier

Feb 08, 2019

A

s

g

o

o

d

a

s

t

h

e

f

i

r

s

t

o

n

e

!

von Saurav M

Mar 22, 2019

NIce course

von Nicolas T

Mar 28, 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

von Ning K

Jan 27, 2019

Super super cool explanation of the shortest path, minimum spanning tree, and all other algorithms!

von Keerthana S

Jul 12, 2018

This is an excellent course. Though the assignments are quite challenging, it is rewarding to complete them. Professor Roughgarden's explanations are wonderful.

von Yiming Z

Jul 26, 2018

A Great course! Just feel excited to continue learning!

von Danijel P

Jul 30, 2018

This is an excellent course! It is well explained and I would recommend it to anyone interested in algorithms and data structures covered in this course.

von Luiz C

Mar 19, 2018

Fantastic course!

von sysucx

Jan 24, 2017

very good course! but I think this specialization focus on mathematical analysis, we need to practice more

von Bogdan K

Jun 29, 2017

Stanford, 5 stars!

von Victor C

May 28, 2017

The course is exceptional, but it could use some touchups. For instance, some of the programming problems are ill-described and you implement what is not "asked" for. Use the forums do get actual detail that should have been included. On the other hand, that's what "real world" problems are like; except they are even worse; even the question is not asked... In that sense it presents a real mystery which requires pre-programming thinking that is in itself a long wrought skill.

von Yisheng Y

Dec 01, 2016

Awesome!

von goldkeytom

Jan 03, 2018

excelent

von Rishabh K

Jan 11, 2018

just awesome!

von Astefanoaie N S

Dec 14, 2016

Nice course and exams problems. I recommend this course if you want to understand the basics of graphs, trees and heaps.