Chevron Left
Zurück zu An Introduction to American Law

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für An Introduction to American Law von University of Pennsylvania

4.8
2,205 Bewertungen
466 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

This course will give you a glimpse into six different areas of American law: Tort Law, Contract Law, Property, Constitutional Law, Criminal Law, and Civil Procedure. You will gain insight into the complexities and dilemmas that arise from the application of law in different settings, and what is distinctive about American approaches....

Top-Bewertungen

AA

Sep 17, 2018

I enjoyed this course and it helped me to understand the basic parts of American Law. My only suggestion is to provide even more cases as examples to demonstrate the doctrines and statutes. Thank you.

AD

Jul 26, 2019

This is an excellent class, presentations and content from expert professors are well done, I highly recommend this class whether you're studying law or any other discipline this class is essential.

Filtern nach:

101 - 125 von 454 Bewertungen für An Introduction to American Law

von Horiana S

Nov 05, 2017

Great course, pragmatic and well design. I mostly appreciate the quizzes during videos as they tested your attention and made sure you got the main idea correctly.

von Juan C

Jun 10, 2017

Great intro course! Required at least 1-2 hours per week (easy to allocate in my schedule), the professors lectured organically (you could even tell when outtakes had occurred), and the information itself was easy to digest. Thank you and I would absolutely take an American Law II coursera from U of Penn.

von William X

Jun 17, 2017

Excellent!

von J P W

Oct 23, 2016

Superb presentation of the different categories and fields of US common law , supported by outstanding case studies that made the materials come to life.. The course requires ardent participation and I would recommend note taking in support of learning. One of the most well-structured courses I have taken to date.

von Mark L

Jun 07, 2016

Outstanding Introductory course.

von Sharon D

Oct 24, 2015

This class was very informational and easy for me to understand.

von miguel a

Feb 13, 2016

I LOVE IT+

von Matthew f

Feb 08, 2016

This is a very well planned and explanation to get people started in American Law. It is laid out so the user understands the content. I love how your are tested every so often during the video lectures to ensure you are paying attention and are understanding the content. The instructors did their job outstanding and instructed! A+ course!

von Heather N

Jan 05, 2016

I have not yet finished this course, but I love it. The context is well covered and the professors are visibly knowledgable in the subject. The professors enthusiasm for the topics presented make the lesson interesting and memorable. This course is very easy to understand and follow.

von Natasha W

Jun 26, 2017

Excellent for individuals looking for a basic understandingi of American law.

von Detlev J C

Feb 13, 2017

As a Brit new to the US I found this course to be a wonderful introduction to the structure and ideas that make up the American legal system. The course lectures are easy to follow, and the reading material very useful. To get the best from the course you need to spend more reading time than the course suggests, especially if unfamiliar with the American legal system at the point of starting the course. Overall I would thoroughly recommend this as a great introduction to American Law, it's evolution over time, and the things that make it unique.

von Amy

May 04, 2017

A very enjoyable and informative course on American law. It covers basic key concepts in an interesting and engaging way.

von Paola M C

Aug 31, 2016

It is a useful overview of what American law is and how it works. Has a practical approach.

von Sydney

Mar 17, 2017

A great introduction to the various types of law practiced in the US.

von Maartje v M

Jul 26, 2016

Really enjoyed the different aspects of American Law. Very well explained and interesting!

von Alex

Feb 26, 2016

Excellent course for people, who would like to understand basic spheres of US law.

von Vijeet Y

Feb 27, 2016

Good course. Interesting subject. Great combination.

von Giancarlo C

Jun 26, 2017

Gives you a clear but insightful notion of what American Law is, and how it is different to other legal systems.

von TORU K

Dec 11, 2015

great course to understand basic of American Law !

von 范亮亮

Feb 23, 2016

t

von Daniel P T

Sep 05, 2016

This is an excellent course that gave me a general overview of the American Law. I'm very satisfied with it.

von Tongjie

Feb 28, 2016

This really taught me a lot about American Law.

von Maria A K

Mar 17, 2016

Love the course. God for beginners. Is there something with more detail?

von D L Z

Mar 21, 2018

Wonderful course. Very useful. Concepts explained brilliantly by the instructors. Thank you!

von Katheryn E

Dec 07, 2017

This was a wonderful introduction to American law; nothing too in-depth, but a fantastic scraping of the surface, if you will, of various parts of U.S. law. The key terms were extremely helpful to have and a great preparation for the videos. I didn't get much out of the suggested readings personally, but I'm sure that others probably did.