Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
Sterne
7,903 Bewertungen
1,643 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AS
11. Juni 2020

It is a business centred course that will help you understand the most important metrics. It includes comprehensive glossaries and lectures that will help you in the process and a lot of case studies.

AC
2. Nov. 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

Filtern nach:

276 - 300 von 1,607 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Sebastian P

12. Mai 2020

Good introductory course to the field. Provides insight into the different industries and metrics where a data analyst might do their work.

von Kofi O

4. Feb. 2017

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

von Sherene E

6. Feb. 2016

This was a great course! The content was relevant and was delivered in a clear and concise manner. I will recommend this course to friends.

von Guillermo P

16. Dez. 2015

Great course to understand the basic metrics used in business. Content is clear and assignments are representative of the material learned.

von Prateek G

14. Dez. 2015

This course taught me some important metrics in business and provided me a base for solving any kind of business problem as a data analyst.

von Saul E

30. Juli 2020

excellent course, very interactive and lively teacher, the initial knowledge for the analysis of dynamic metrics for business is acquired.

von yike l

26. Feb. 2020

Compared to other courses I took, i would rate this five stars cuz the prof explained the class clearly, and also the contents are useful.

von John T

19. März 2021

Very informative videos. PDFs and transcripts from each section proved to be very useful. Found a majority of subject matter very useful.

von Loukas K

19. Aug. 2016

Lovely. It is a good introduction to the subject explored in this set of courses and a subtle reminder of some stuff I learned on my MBA.

von Kaiquan M

1. Feb. 2016

Thank you Mr Egger, thank you for the engaging first course which introduced me to the world of business data analyst and data scientist.

von Josephine M

28. Juli 2020

I was a complete beginner so it was definitely a challenge, but I have learnt and understood so much more than I could have anticipated!

von Anna K

21. Juli 2020

Great well-structured course which talks about various elevant business metrics and talks about professions that work with such metrics.

von Rey A S

1. Juni 2017

This course opened my mind to business analytics by showing me the business metrics that needs to be monitored in a Data driven company.

von Manuel G

17. Juni 2020

Great course. The only thing I would add is a handout with the formulas to calculate numeric metrics. Specially on the finance section.

von Yuxia Z

23. Dez. 2019

Very useful course to have a good view of business matric, also this is great foundation to dive into data analysis course u next step!

von Carlos P

1. Nov. 2017

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.

von Jessie W

20. Sep. 2017

The course provides me a better view on how to use business metrics, and the reviews from other students are great which help me a lot.

von Emese K

20. Apr. 2018

Good course, really comprehensive, but also professional, providing a lot of information, with well constructed quizzes and exercises.

von Apostolis T

8. Jan. 2017

Excellent course, full with analytical examples, and a thorough approach on the subject with explanation of a lot of economical terms.

von Linh C

3. Juni 2021

The course is very useful, concise and straight to the point. It sets out what you really need in the practical business environment.

von EKTA J

30. Apr. 2020

Very useful course for learning data analytics for a beginners with a clear understanding of Business Metrics and their applications!

von Uppugunduri P

17. Okt. 2020

Excellent course. It teaches how to identify, evaluate key business metrics to understand where the business stands on P&L continuum

von Chloe

21. Juni 2020

A good class to learn about the work scope of a business analyst, business data analyst, data scientist, and senior software manager

von camila j

2. Mai 2020

Me gusto mucho la dinámica del curso. Creo que aprendí conceptos que me van a ayudar para poder seguir desarrollándome en esta área!

von Mamadou S

17. Feb. 2020

This is a great course i strongly recommend to everyone who will looking to develop into a business analyst or data business analyst