Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
5,547 Bewertungen
1,110 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

176 - 200 von 1,076 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von James C

Oct 01, 2016

Excellent review!

von Adil A

Jul 22, 2016

Enjoyed the course, and loved the excel sheet for the Coffee business

von Vijay D

Feb 28, 2016

Awesome

von Xuyang C

Feb 23, 2017

I had a wonderful experience of learning what I am interested in on this interactive, user-friendly online platform Coursera and received my first certificate. Great course hold by Duke University, which allowed me to systematically understand the business analytics, data analysis and some innovative ways of marketing. The course goes deep into details in this field, while truly require no additional knowledge before enrolling based, I could proudly tell you based on my first-hand experience. I spent several hours every week during this month to study the course, and really this was a good memory. ^_^

von Cainon L

Feb 18, 2016

As a recent college graduate in management information systems, I wasn't taught most of these important business metrics in the context of business, and even then, I was only taught traditional metrics, not the dynamic metrics this course covers. I would highly recommend this course to those who are looking to understand the different measures to check the "pulse" of a business.

von Oleksandr L

Apr 26, 2016

Perfect lectors with first class information!

von Nandit M

Jul 04, 2017

Useful course and first step for anyone towards business data analytics or data scientist. I really loved this course and instructor was amazing.

von Caroline W

Sep 04, 2017

Very good course to learn the differences in metrics.

von Kofi O

Feb 04, 2017

The course has been very beneficial to me in that it has given me a deeper insight into data analysis and how it is harnessed by companies.

von Serdar Y

Sep 11, 2017

Great course.

von Giorgio M

Mar 18, 2017

Very well structured course.

von Werner H

Jun 05, 2017

Very effective class with hands-on case studies. Designed to be impactful from day one.

von Jay A S

Aug 25, 2017

This was a basic/introductory course to the more advanced tools that will be taught in the later courses in the specialization. If one has no idea about the the field of data science this is recommended if not can be skipped.

von Tim R

Nov 01, 2017

Great Course! Really enjoyed the final project

von Hector A S

Apr 09, 2017

Very good overview of business metrics!

von Shann L

Dec 19, 2016

learned a lot! thanx

von iChuang

Aug 06, 2016

love it

von Carlos P

Nov 01, 2017

Really great and challenging specialization. I learned a lot and I am more confident today to use data to solve real business problems.

von Yan W

Sep 19, 2017

good

von Constantin

Aug 08, 2016

I was really interesting and helpful at my work, Thank you!

von Андрей З

Aug 27, 2017

Great

von Eva G G

Oct 23, 2016

Muy interesante, y muy centrado en lo importante

von William A R J

Oct 05, 2016

Great summaries, good lectures

von Nguyen L H

Aug 28, 2016

I learned very interesting things. Thank you

von Jaz M

Apr 16, 2018

clear explanations. would be more helpful if the handouts were in written forms instead of just point forms.