Chevron Left
Zurück zu Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

Kursteilnehmer-Bewertung und -Feedback für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies von Duke University

4.6
stars
5,658 Bewertungen
1,134 Bewertungen

Über den Kurs

In this course, you will learn best practices for how to use data analytics to make any company more competitive and more profitable. You will be able to recognize the most critical business metrics and distinguish them from mere data. You’ll get a clear picture of the vital but different roles business analysts, business data analysts, and data scientists each play in various types of companies. And you’ll know exactly what skills are required to be hired for, and succeed at, these high-demand jobs. Finally, you will be able to use a checklist provided in the course to score any company on how effectively it is embracing big data culture. Digital companies like Amazon, Uber and Airbnb are transforming entire industries through their creative use of big data. You’ll understand why these companies are so disruptive and how they use data-analytics techniques to out-compete traditional companies....

Top-Bewertungen

AC

Nov 03, 2018

really good bases for business metric if you already have a background you are going to enjoy and refresh you memory and if you don't have previous experiences is really easy to understand the concept

JJ

Feb 27, 2017

It's the first course from the specification, which makes us better understand the necessary business metrics for data-driven companies, and it is a good entry for following modules. Help me a lot.

Filtern nach:

226 - 250 von 1,097 Bewertungen für Business Metrics for Data-Driven Companies

von Chandraprakash J

Jan 27, 2019

It was good. Being in the industry in over 7 years, there was still something new which I learnt.

Thank You

von Nicole E

Jun 12, 2018

Great course. The case study was the perfect way to sum up the learnings and simulate a mini business case.

von Daniel

Jun 02, 2017

Very good for starters, explained very well trough real world examples, making complex stuff easy to grasp.

von Jamille T N

Oct 04, 2019

Thorough and well-explained course with how to identify and measure the basic but useful business metrics.

von Andrew K

Jan 21, 2018

Course has the ability to get you thinking about relevant metrics for various (service-product) businesses

von janaki b

Dec 12, 2016

I've recommended this course to all my friends.Very well structured,succinct,and effective teaching style.

von Ziqi W

Jul 02, 2016

It's a great course! I love this course. It helps me to know more about data scientist and data analytist.

von Todd C

Apr 25, 2016

Well organized. Lots of useful specific tips, that I have already referenced several times professionally.

von Wouter K

Oct 19, 2015

This is a good course to understand the basics of business metrics in several different kind of companies.

von Mohammad N

Jan 23, 2018

This is an excellent course which has broadened my basic knowledge on Business Metrics. Love this course.

von Saurabh S

Mar 21, 2017

It was really an honor to have this course under your guidance. Thanks a lot for guidance and assistance.

von Dennis D

Nov 09, 2015

I learned a bunch and was regularly challenged to do better. I enjoyed it and would recommend the course.

von Magnus O

Sep 23, 2019

Great course, Interesting topics all the way, good pace and good teacher. Motivated to see more from him

von RENJITH M

Sep 05, 2019

Even though I was new to business metrics this course helped me to understand the basics of this easily.

von Julio C V

Nov 26, 2015

Excelent!

Very interesting... I could learn a lot with this Course.

Thanks for the opportunity!

Brgds,

Caio

von Jed A G

Sep 06, 2015

Very informative and easy to get into especially for someone who's not well-versed in business concepts.

von Dove

Nov 18, 2018

Amazing course! Love the professor. The subject is very clear for me. Logical, concise, well-explained.

von Mallikalava V

Dec 24, 2019

The instructor had fun and jovial way of teaching which interested me more into completing this early.

von Megan S

Oct 22, 2019

Great class to refresh the fundamentals and learn new metrics for web based internet company analysis.

von Mike S

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course. Broad overview of all of some of the necessary tools to analyze almost any company.

von Ariel S

Oct 24, 2016

Very good course - I learned a lot and found the material to be well-structured and clearly presented.

von Pranav N

Oct 25, 2015

Knowledge enriching course, transparent practical applications and wonderfully taught by Prof Egger !!

von Roopal J

Jun 19, 2019

It is a very good course. It helps in understanding how different role work in a professional set up.

von Gustavo H M

Oct 25, 2017

I think the capstone could have worked with data, but besides this it was a great and exciting start.

von Nubia M

Oct 21, 2016

Excelente curso... El contenido actualizado, el valor aportado por el profesor... Recomendado 100%...